We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”
Review of Hotel Duas Nacoes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Duas Nacoes
Ranked #237 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the absolute city center which is great at the day time but can be quite annoying if you want to sleep.
The staff is very friendly.
We had a 3bed room which was nice. The bathroom smelled totally chlorous and we could not lock the door. The breakfast was really poor. Some old bread, marmalade, cornflakes, cheese, lunch meat, juices, apples and oranges. Everything was totally oversweetned. Some vegetables would have been nice.
The first night we were send to another hotel because there was something wrong with our rooms. The hotel payed every costs and our hotel was okay. Unfortunatly our group was seperated and 4 of us were send to another hotel which was really far away and much worse then our hotel.
But we have to admit that the view from our balconies let's us forget most of the bad aspects!

Thank Petra P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Central location - near the port and close to trams, / metro, and reasonable breakfast. But poky rather sad rooms, very cramped. In need of a lot of TLC. Corridors have a very aged feel to them. We had noisy neighbours which didn't help. I would not go back here,

Room Tip: Everything seems small / cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sianaisling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great location! Great reception! Great breakfast! We had a lovely four night stay. Everything on the door step. We saw a Fado concert at the Coliseu with Ana Moura and Antonio Zambujo. Thx Ingrid and Bengt from Sweden

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CrafoordPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in a triple room, with the third persons bed sharing the same space as the other bed, so less private. The hotel is clean and comfortable, staff are helpful, and the location great for walking to explore Lisbon. The breakfast buffet area is small and can get crowded at times, but the dining area is lovely, and there was a nice variety of breakfast food. It was only about a 15 minute €10 taxi ride to the airport for an early Saturday morning flight.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Good2go2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Apart from the Location, which was perfect, right in the centre. The hotel was quite poor; I would only recommend for a very short stay and if you intend not to spend much time in the hotel. We had a room which was very small, which made it difficult to get dressed in the mornings. Our bathroom door handle was broken so we could not close the door properly when using the bathroom, plus the shower rail which holds the shower head was completely detached from the wall, so we had to hold the shower head when washing. The walls are very thin, we could hear everything within the next room, including when they were using the toilet. Breakfast was very basic. However, I have to say that the staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful. And despite all this, we did not complain as we paid a very good price at short notice.

Just to make you aware of these points before booking, as we wished we paid a little more for somewhere better cared for.

Room Tip: When booking ensure you ask for your own bathroom or you may be given a room with a shared bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacey_S_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in November. The location is ideal, central to everything. We had a room at the front with a wonderful view down to the sea. The room was not huge but we didn't spend much time in it ( Too much to see) and it was clean. The breakfast was fine, and there was plenty of bread, yogurt cheese and pastries. It is a good budget hotel and central for all attractions. Be careful of fingers in the old lift though.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLAGGY13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

1.Please make sure you get a bathroom! if they don't mention it, then your bathroom is at the end of a corridor.
2.Have in mind - the hotel has a new wing and an old wing. The photos given are from the new wing. The old rooms are run down, smelly, dark holes. You most probably will get those!
3. Breakfast has nothing edible.. I was reduced to eat an orange and a yogurt. thanks for that.
4. Wi-fi cost ridiculous €2 for half an hour.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel LX Rossio
Hotel LX Rossio
#190 of 255 in Lisbon
300 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Hotel Borges Chiado
Hotel Borges Chiado
#160 of 255 in Lisbon
1,067 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Pensao Estacao Central
Pensao Estacao Central
#200 of 255 in Lisbon
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
The 7 Hotel
The 7 Hotel
#47 of 255 in Lisbon
353 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Grande Pensao Residencial Alcobia
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Flor da Baixa
Flor da Baixa
#167 of 255 in Lisbon
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duas Nacoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duas Nacoes

Address: Rua da Vitoria 41, Lisbon 1100-618, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £36 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Duas Nacoes 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of old Lisbon, Hotel Duas Nações combines traditional architecture with stylish furnishings. It features a sun terrace and a 24-hour front desk. Located at the corner of Rua Augusta with Rua da Vitoria, a 5 minute walk from Rossio Metro, the Hotel Duas Nacoes offers rooms with a radio and satellite TV. Hotel Duas Nações is a short walk from St. George's Castle, the quarter of Alfama and Mouraria as well as enjoying the riverside area of Lisbon with its famous nightlife. The hotel's front desk is open 24/7, and on-site car rental and babysitting services are available. Duas Nacoes Residence is 6 miles from Lisbon International Airpor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Duas Nacoes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Duas Nacoes Lisbon
Residencial Duas Nacoes Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing