We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location!”
Review of Hotel Duas Nacoes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Duas Nacoes
Ranked #225 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Sala, Sweden
Level Contributor
264 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Location!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Done there, right in the middle of the walking district part of downtown Lisbon; there it is, perfectly situated. It is not expensive. Drawbacks? Old, "rustic" and nothing fancy. Almost everything is "out of tune"; the breakfast that is not good, the rooms that are small, the bathroom that is even smaller, etc. But, you get what you pay for and it is cheap in all senses.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    135
    141
    81
    68
See reviews for
93
189
43
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is in a good central location just 5 minutes walk to the main waterfront. With lots of shops, bars & resturants in local area, on street dining and lots of variety of food. The hotel it's self is adequete, we were in a room at the top floor corner with balcony on two sides which was very good for the views of the city.
The buffet breakfast was nice, plenty of choice cerials, bread etc.

We felt the hotel was looking a bit tiered and in need of some paint, I beleive it is or has been renovated.

Room Tip: Take a top floor room if possible for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

First it's important to say that our room, bathroom, and shower were all tiny. But we loved our (small and shared) third story view/balcony.The major downside was that there were no windows--only the balcony doors, which were accessible to other rooms on our floor so we couldn't leave it open while we slept or were away. But there was AC in the room and since it was so small cooled down very quickly.

Breakfast was very basic, but was a nice perk! All of our interactions with the staff were quite friendly. Only main downside is that there is no free wifi, and if you want to purchase it it's pretty expensive...so instead, we went to cafes where we could typically find wifi and get a cafe or pastel. I'd recommend this to anyone who is OK with small spaces. Especially small showers!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WineDash317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingolstadt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Rooms are announced with private balcony, around 30 square meters, Bath tub.
The room we got was under the roof, with miniature roof window, no balcony, no bath tub but mini sized shower cabin, not suitable for tall or big people. Disgusting smell in the bathroom. The room was one third of the size announced, at most.
Breakfast was the worst we ever got - cheap stuff and ugly presented.
I feel sorry for the wonderful building, that has been renovated with no love.
Perfect location and friendly staff though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteinvandenBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Just a one night stay, first time in Lisbon. The room we got, was a refurbished one, top floor with two balcony doors, therefore we had a great view for the town! That was amazing! The hotel is literally in the centre of the town centre. Just don't expect anything extraordinary, basic service. Breakfast was very very modest. Make sure the reception notes down any extra payments you make, and do not expect everyone to speak perfect English.

Room Tip: not all the rooms are refurbished, ask for a refurbished room, top floor rooms have a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Konrad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great location, next to underground station, staff were friendly and efficient. Got a little annoyed when we were asked for a confirmation in a reception when on an email it was clearly said that everything is sorted and passport or id card will be enough. So had to pay for WIFI to forward confirmation. But I guess it was our fault for being inconsiderate... The room was all right for the price and had a nice balcony. Bathroom was a bit too small and, overall, facilities were looking a bit shabby but housekeeping was changing sheets and towels everyday which
Didn't have a horrible experience but wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aukse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

i was in room 204, and it was not great. room was very small, and noisy. bathroom was awfully small. i could not sit correctly on the toilet, and i could not enter easily in the shower. isolation of the windows were bad, so it was noisy.
room was clean and hotel well situated though.

Room Tip: do not shoose room with street view, too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesylv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Albergaria Insulana
Albergaria Insulana
#179 of 247 in Lisbon
280 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Pensao Estacao Central
Pensao Estacao Central
#188 of 247 in Lisbon
200 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Pensao Londres
Pensao Londres
#143 of 247 in Lisbon
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pensao Praca da Figueira
Pensao Praca da Figueira
#69 of 247 in Lisbon
489 reviews
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Pensao Sao Joao da Praca
Pensao Sao Joao da Praca
#216 of 247 in Lisbon
60 reviews
Residencial Horizonte
#191 of 247 in Lisbon
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duas Nacoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duas Nacoes

Property: Hotel Duas Nacoes
Address: Rua da Vitoria 41, Lisbon 1100-618, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Duas Nacoes 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of old Lisbon, Duas Nacoes Residence combines traditional architecture with stylish furnishings. It features a sun terrace and a 24-hour front desk. Located at the corner of Rua Augusta with Rua da Vitoria, a 5 minute walk from Rossio Metro, the Duas Nacoes Residence offers rooms with a radio and satellite TV. Duas Nacoes Residence is a short walk from St. George's Castle, the quarter of Alfama and Mouraria as well as enjoying the riverside area of Lisbon with its famous nightlife. The hotel's front desk is open 24/7, and on-site car rental and babysitting services are available. Duas Nacoes Residence is 6 miles from Lisbon International Airpor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Duas Nacoes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Duas Nacoes Lisbon
Residencial Duas Nacoes Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing