We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PRE DINNER OR AFTER A LONG DAY DRINK”
Review of Lobby Bar

Lobby Bar
Ranked #1,161 of 4,118 Restaurants in Lisbon
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Lobby Bar is located at the lobby of Tivoli Avenida Liberdade, to allow it's customers to enjoy a coffee, a glass of wine or a cocktail. It also provides light meals and tea service.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“PRE DINNER OR AFTER A LONG DAY DRINK”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Good place to start your evening with pre dinner cocktails or after dinner coffee and drinks plus a place to go during the day to have a rest and relax before continuing your sight seeing or shopping.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    16
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North, South Carolina
Level Contributor
180 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very Good and Lots of Variety”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Just had breakfast which was excellent. Lots of choices and all delicious. Coffee was particularly special.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler6102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great experience lunch buffet”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This restaurant is attached to the old Tivoli theatre. If you want to step back 50 years, then this is a place worth a visit. The interiors are classic theatre fare, with painted mural and gold leaf decorating the walls. You can also see the inside of the theatre and the associated historical collections they have in the foyer. The food at lunchtime is a tasty buffet, and is a great way to appreciate the artistic side of Lisboa.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Max C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This is a must see in Lisbon the ambience is wonderful always packed any time of day. The decor is amazing centery old building filled with tourists.Once again very friendly waiters.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank linda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilbirnie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch - Not your normal buffet offerings”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

My hubby and I visited this caffe while in Lisbon. It was a one day trip as part of a cruise vacation and we would strongly recommend it.
We had been on the open top bus and spotted a hard Rock cafe on this road - it was our intention to go there for some lunch but the heavens opened and we had to pop into the first place we found - Tivoli Caffe.
we were offered a buffet lunch and it was absolutely exceptional. Hot and cold offerings from all over the world. Not the kind of buffet with hot trays lying around... much fresher. A chef standing the oposit side of the buffet replenishing small dishes with fresh food.
the salad section had lots of fresh fishes and cheeses. fruits and veg were all very crisp and fresh. lots of breads and accomniments. Meats and olives were perfects - lots of choice.
Same with the hots - lots of differnt dishes but only in small portions so that it was fresh.
the cake/desert stand was like a perfect afternoon tea selection with cakes and treats to make you wish you hadnt had any lunch.

we had a bottle of wine and a bottle of water followed by a couple of lovely long lattes with our sweet treats.

We hadnt seen any prices when we entred and were very pleasantly suprised by the bill.

A wonderful setting with good local staff who tried hard with good english - well recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lobby Bar also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Lobby Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing