We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amazonia Lisboa Hotel
Ranked #243 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I spend 4 days in the hotel Amazonia, Travessa Da Fabrica Dos Pentes, in Lisboa. The rooms were good and the staff very nice. But among the staff, there is a girl named Marta with curly dark hair, who was very cold. Everytime a client ask for something she doesn’t want to do it, and she acts like she doesn’t want to work, she never smile…Her behaviour is the best way to loose customers, so i I do not recommend this hotel because the reception is not so good.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mimi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Do you love the 70's and 80's?, This is the hotel for you.
The hotel has a good lokation and nice prices.
The service is exelent, in the reseption.
I have had better breakfast. It was included in the booking price.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank TARJ-Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

For €40 for a twin room in a safe area, within walking distance of one of the main squares (Marquis de Pombal), that was clean, had plenty hot water, everything worked what's not to love. This was a trip with a family member so the room was for sleeping, washing and it was exactly what was required. Short distance to bus stop for return trip to the airport (€3.20), short walk to metro (although at the end of a line and always ended up changing a Marquis de Pombal). Plenty small local cafes for cheap and cheerful breakfast (breakfast not included in room price!). Would stay again. Staff at desk printed out our return boarding cards for free and were helpful when asked for anything.

Room Tip: Our room was near the lift and a stairs door and this didn't close quietly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 781Rosemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights, short taxi ride from Airport and well located for all attractions, Reception staff were excellent extremely helpfull, lovely clean hotel, nice selection at Breakfast, all in all a very pleasant stay and excellent value for money.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights, the room was very spacious and clean, on the quiet side of the building. It was also cleaned everyday and had new sheets and towels, which doesn't always happen in 3* hotels!
The staff were exceedingly helpful, friendly and accomodating both in reception and the breakfast room. The breakfast has great value for money, so much better than I expected! And even though the building itself is a bit old, it has been very well maintained/refurbished.
Also, the location is really convenient as it is a very short walk to all sorts of transportation means. I prefered to walk everywhere, and it is just 10-15 mins from the centre through very interesting routes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Depy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This was a last minute bargain holiday and we were very pleasantly surprised. The Reception staff were very helpful and particularly accommodating when, after allocating rooms for our party, changed one to a lower floor.We were were pleased by the breakfast as we only really expected a simple Continental breakfast for the price we paid but there was plenty of fresh fruit, meats cheese, croissants, scrambled egg, sausages etc. The bar staff were friendly and the drinks reasonable. Yes the rooms were a little tired but hey ho! The hotel is also conveniently located not far from the Metro and I can recommend the Bistro next door.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zimella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We bought a very good value hotel + flight deal. The hotel was clean and the reception staff were always friendly and helpful. All the minor complaints I have read in other reviews could have been resolved by spending more on a higher star rated more up to date hotel. No? Lisbon is lovely and the Portugese people so pleasant. Your legs are in for a surprise so be prepared but taxis are much cheaper than in the UK. The oceanarium is wonderful. There is so much to see in this city!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JasonJasonJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.5 mi away
Residencial Horizonte
Residencial Horizonte
#198 of 255 in Lisbon
312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nacional
Hotel Nacional
#174 of 255 in Lisbon
372 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avenida Park Hotel
Avenida Park Hotel
#189 of 255 in Lisbon
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Eduardo VII
Hotel Eduardo VII
#242 of 255 in Lisbon
1,147 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dinya Lisbon Hotel
Dinya Lisbon Hotel
#204 of 255 in Lisbon
106 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#171 of 255 in Lisbon
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amazonia Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amazonia Lisboa Hotel

Address: Travessa Fabrica dos Pentes 12 20, Lisbon 1250-106, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £37 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amazonia Lisboa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central yet quiet, the Amazónia Lisboa Hotel is located near important landmarks such as Marques de Pombal Square, the fashionable Avenida da Liberdade, Amoreiras Shopping Center, El Corte Inglês and less than a few miles (2 km) from Bairro Alto, the famous neighborhood well-known for its restaurants and night activity. The subway and buses stations of Marquês Pombal and Largo do Rato, are within easy reach allowing a fast and simple way of travel through the city. The airport is only 15 minutes away. This hotel offers a comfortable and cozy accommodation for guests visiting the charming and historical city of Lisbon in business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amazonia Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Amazonia Lisboa
Amazonia Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing