We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful stadium!”

Estadio de Alvalade
Book In Advance
More Info
US$29.92*
and up
Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram
Ranked #83 of 422 things to do in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful stadium!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Great football stadium with an amazing museum with all the glory of Sporting Club of Portugal.
Great visit, we loved it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LMAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    65
    23
    7
    23
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
493 reviews
175 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Great tour rep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

As a group of 6 males we planned a trip to Lisbon to coincide with a Benfica game and tour the stadium. However we also had the opportunity to tour the Sporting stadium, whilst not a spectacular on the outside or big in the inside, we actually preferred the Sporting tour. Our young female guide was superb jumping between English and Portuguese for our mixed tour and was engaging humorous and informative. The stadium also after the guided tour allowed a self guided tour of the trophy room (something lacking at Benfica). We didn't get a chance to visit for a game. Thoroughly enjoyable and recommended for all football fans.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank TartanTeddyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eeeee
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Is the stadium of the best soccer team.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

If you wont fun and intusiasme go there!!! The Sporting Clube de Portugal always wins and the public is very interactive. Mest experience of my live

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dvds s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
119 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“MASTERPIECE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Home of Sporting Lisboa, that stadium was completely remodeled for the Europe Cup'2004. Smaller than its rival Benfica's "Estadio da Luz", but as cosy and modern. Worth seeing for those who love football like me and my kids.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Oriovaldo Anton... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Somewhat sad”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

Dont take me wrong I am a Sporting supporter. But it is definitely not worth taking time to go there, on one hand the facilities are quite poor, and on the other hand the quality of football you will see from sporting side is truly sad

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank joaoribeiromarques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Estadio de Alvalade also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Estadio de Alvalade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing