We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An OK club, but not one for me” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plateau

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Plateau
Ranked #74 of 201 Nightlife in Lisbon
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“An OK club, but not one for me”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

I went to Plateau with a couple of mates in the early hours of Friday night / Saturday morning based on a recommendation, but sadly was disappointed. It basically consists of one (average sized) dance floor with no space for chilling or having a break from the music should you want one. The music certainly wasn’t that great either, and included “Karma Chameleon” and the original version of “You can’t hurry love”: hardly the best music that the seventies and eighties has to offer. In addition, incredibly strong strobe lighting didn’t contribute to the overall atmosphere, and after half an hour we decided to leave and go elsewhere. I’m sure some people would enjoy it, but it wasn’t for us.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    1
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun place, fun music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We had asked our waiter during dinner, for a good club to go dance. He recommended Plateau. We went there 2 nights in a row. The music was great, mostly 80's. Fun atmosphere.
Second night we stayed till the end! First night (Friday) there was no cover. Saturday there was a cover of 7 euros. But you will get a ticket with that that you can use for drinks.
One weird thing was, they were not serving wine. Not sure why that was.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank rsworldlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The best disco for 80's music lovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

I live in Lisbon and I go out frequently; this is my favorite disco in the city. The music is 60's/70's/80's style, the decoration is fine and the entrance fee is cheap. The only con is that the place is kind of small so it gets a bit crowded but this doesn't spoil the party at all. Don't be disappointed if you arrive at 2 a.m. and the place is almost empty, because the party starts at about about 3 a.m. until 6 a.m. You have enough parking and there are always taxis available very close to the entrance.
If you're in to good old rock and disco sound this is definitely the place..

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ladies night on a Wednesday is awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

Great music and beautiful people! We went on Wednesday - LAdies night. The club is open til 6am and gets busy around 1am. We paid 14 euros each for entry which also gor us four beers each. A really great night even though we bailed at 4am!

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Ewen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plateau also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Plateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing