We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one night stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of VIP Executive Villa Rica Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
VIP Executive Villa Rica Hotel
Ranked #177 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“one night stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

stayed here for one night on my way up to coimbra and stayed there then we got a surpire from my grandad to watch cirque du soleil that night.taxis are cheap into the centre and metro is a 5min walk good rooms they have interconnecting rooms for familys good value planes do come over the hotel but at night you cant hear them just outside the center of lisbon good for families and business people do come here

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    172
    125
    44
    28
See reviews for
73
157
29
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights during high season, as it was one of the few reasonable priced accomodations. The location is very easy to find by car, but not really pretty (the view from our room on the 7th floor contained a huge empty building area). Nevertheless you won't have to worry too much about the neighbourhood, as the next metro station (yellow line, Entrecampos) is just 3 minutes away and will take you quickly to the city center.

We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, because it was a little bit overpriced, so we took advantage of the nearby cafés and the supermarket close to the metro station. Staff was friendly and our room was spacious with huge king size beds, everyhing was in good conditions and very clean. The only thing missing is a free wireless internet connection.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and can recommend it for a few nights.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank elfarolillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Very spacious and clean rooms. My room had very large windows facing the street and although there were many planes flying over (the hotel is not that far from the airport) I didn’t hear any noise at night.
Bed is very hard. Internet available although you have to bring your own cable or buy one at the reception desk – no wireless!
Staff was friendly, although there was a problem with my room when we arrived; the receptionist got a bit nervous, but tried to solve the problem as soon as possible. There was also a problem with one of the windows (it didn’t close properly – which also meant the air conditioning wouldn’t work) and they came to fix it straight away.
Location: perfect if you have to be at the university (ISCTE-IUL), but the area itself is not really exciting; except for one small restaurant, there are no other pubs or restaurants around. However, there’s a metro station just around the corner, as well as a big supermarket. Otherwise you can take a taxi (quite cheap!). All in all ok, but for sightseeing I’d recommend a hotel in the city centre.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

I stayed there this summer with my wife and children (18 & 24) and had two nicely decorated (well: you could argue about the quality of the paintings) rooms - clean and welcoming. The TV set was a bit old (no flat screen) but we did not come to watch TV anyway. Metro is less then 5 minutes away, but you have to change trains once to get to the historic city center (or to the airport).
They have an indoor swimming pool dug deeply under the hotel (below the parking garage I suppose) - relatively clean, but smelling of chlorine.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bierpapst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Nice big rooms. Friendly service, although it surprises me that with such high unemployment in Portugal that there are so few employees around - a huge but understaffed reception desk, for example. But the hardworking staff are helpful and cheerful. Location is a little out of the centre of Lisbon, but taxis are plentiful and insanely cheap. Very handy if you're working in the area or need to be close to the airport. Breakfast good apart from an astonishingly nasty concoction claiming, with little evidence, to be coffee coming from a machine - but if you can catch one of the busy staff they will get you a proper coffee from a secret location out the back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SASG19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Make sure you bring your own cable if you want to have access to the internet in your room, or be prepared to pay for borrowing one from the hotel.

Contrary to what the hotel's site claims, there in NO fitness center!

Breakfast: could be better. No vegetables whatsoever. But there are fresh fruits.

The room is nice (apart from the big old TV), but the area is very loud, you can hear the planes (flying very low, just before landing to Lisbon airport) all day long! I booked a non-smoking room and there was an ashtray in the room. I could also smell a bit the smoke.

The hotel is close to metro station.

Staff is OK, speaks good English.

Overall, I expected a bit more from this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 01Ili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We had a say to spare in Lisbon. VIP Executive Villa Rica is close to the airport and a short taxi ride from the city centre. It is a very comfortable hotel with all necessary amenities. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indrajray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.3 mi away
VIP Grand Lisboa Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
3k Barcelona Hotel
3k Barcelona Hotel
#136 of 247 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
1.4 mi away
VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vip Executive Saldanha Hotel
0.3 mi away
VIP Executive Zurique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Lutecia Smart Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Executive Villa Rica Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Executive Villa Rica Hotel

Property: VIP Executive Villa Rica Hotel
Address: Avenida 5 de Outubro 295, Lisbon 1600-035, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — VIP Executive Villa Rica Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VIP Executive Villa Rica Hotel stands out for its exterior design whilst breathing light, nature and art in its interior. The size and tranquility of the rooms, the brightness of the areas, the marble in the bathrooms, a large lobby with natural light, News Shop, garage with three floors, Bar, Restaurant, a Health Club which features a gym, indoor heated pool, Turkish bath and Sauna, makes this hotel is the choice for your stay in Lisbon with all the quality.For those who bring your laptop, free internet in the rooms is available. The VIP Executive Villa Rica has nine conference rooms, with space to accommodate from a business meeting to a Congress with hundreds of participants. Situated on one of the main arteries of the capital, at the top of the 5 de Outubro Avenue, it has an outstanding set of easy and quick access to all areas of the city. It is close to the Entre-Campos railway station and the respective Metro station (3 minutes walking), it is only 10 minutes by Taxi from Lisbon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Priceline so you can book your VIP Executive Villa Rica Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rica Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing