We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Hospitable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
VIP Executive Entrecampos Hotel & Conference
Ranked #191 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We found the accomodation and the service in this hotel of good quality. Only minus: food was not great; better go to the center of the city and have some real Portugese meal. The swimming pool was an asset though, we enjoyed it a lot since we had this really hot weather.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristelLombaerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2012

The Villa Rica was a fantastic place, everything was modern and perfectly clean. The restaurant was constantly closed when we were there. Reception were mediocre. one girl gave us terrible directions - we ended up lost.

The hotel wasn't in the best location, but there was a metro so it made it a lot easier. There was a chinese restaurant round the corner which was nice when we were too tired to go into town for food.

The indoor pool was nice, but we were told that swimming caps were a definite must, but when I went down looking like a fool in my pink cap, there were women and kids without any. The kids messing about were kind of annoying. The jacuzzi was broken. The gym was closed. The sauna and turkish baths only get switched on at 6 until 9.

My major grievances - we never had enough toilet roll! The laundry service was too expensive. Too far away to walk into town. Had to change onto a different metro line to get into town. Wasteland view out of our room (front facing)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellison4790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

stayed here for one night on my way up to coimbra and stayed there then we got a surpire from my grandad to watch cirque du soleil that night.taxis are cheap into the centre and metro is a 5min walk good rooms they have interconnecting rooms for familys good value planes do come over the hotel but at night you cant hear them just outside the center of lisbon good for families and business people do come here

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights during high season, as it was one of the few reasonable priced accomodations. The location is very easy to find by car, but not really pretty (the view from our room on the 7th floor contained a huge empty building area). Nevertheless you won't have to worry too much about the neighbourhood, as the next metro station (yellow line, Entrecampos) is just 3 minutes away and will take you quickly to the city center.

We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, because it was a little bit overpriced, so we took advantage of the nearby cafés and the supermarket close to the metro station. Staff was friendly and our room was spacious with huge king size beds, everyhing was in good conditions and very clean. The only thing missing is a free wireless internet connection.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and can recommend it for a few nights.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank elfarolillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Very spacious and clean rooms. My room had very large windows facing the street and although there were many planes flying over (the hotel is not that far from the airport) I didn’t hear any noise at night.
Bed is very hard. Internet available although you have to bring your own cable or buy one at the reception desk – no wireless!
Staff was friendly, although there was a problem with my room when we arrived; the receptionist got a bit nervous, but tried to solve the problem as soon as possible. There was also a problem with one of the windows (it didn’t close properly – which also meant the air conditioning wouldn’t work) and they came to fix it straight away.
Location: perfect if you have to be at the university (ISCTE-IUL), but the area itself is not really exciting; except for one small restaurant, there are no other pubs or restaurants around. However, there’s a metro station just around the corner, as well as a big supermarket. Otherwise you can take a taxi (quite cheap!). All in all ok, but for sightseeing I’d recommend a hotel in the city centre.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I stayed there this summer with my wife and children (18 & 24) and had two nicely decorated (well: you could argue about the quality of the paintings) rooms - clean and welcoming. The TV set was a bit old (no flat screen) but we did not come to watch TV anyway. Metro is less then 5 minutes away, but you have to change trains once to get to the historic city center (or to the airport).
They have an indoor swimming pool dug deeply under the hotel (below the parking garage I suppose) - relatively clean, but smelling of chlorine.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bierpapst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Nice big rooms. Friendly service, although it surprises me that with such high unemployment in Portugal that there are so few employees around - a huge but understaffed reception desk, for example. But the hardworking staff are helpful and cheerful. Location is a little out of the centre of Lisbon, but taxis are plentiful and insanely cheap. Very handy if you're working in the area or need to be close to the airport. Breakfast good apart from an astonishingly nasty concoction claiming, with little evidence, to be coffee coming from a machine - but if you can catch one of the busy staff they will get you a proper coffee from a secret location out the back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SASG19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.4 mi away
VIP Grand Lisboa Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
VIP Executive Zurique Hotel
0.1 mi away
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
#99 of 255 in Lisbon
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Vila Gale Opera
Vila Gale Opera
#141 of 255 in Lisbon
860 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#117 of 255 in Lisbon
2,802 reviews
0.4 mi away
3k Barcelona Hotel
3k Barcelona Hotel
#164 of 255 in Lisbon
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Executive Entrecampos Hotel & Conference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Executive Entrecampos Hotel & Conference

Address: Avenida 5 de Outubro 295, Lisbon 1600-035, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#125 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £57 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — VIP Executive Entrecampos Hotel & Conference 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VIP Executive Entrecampos Hotel stands out for its exterior design whilst breathing light, nature and art in its interior. The size and tranquility of the rooms, the brightness of the areas, the marble in the bathrooms, a large lobby with natural light, News Shop, garage with three floors, Bar, Restaurant, a Health Club which features a gym, indoor heated pool, Turkish bath and Sauna, makes this hotel is the choice for your stay in Lisbon with all the quality.For those who bring your laptop, free internet in the rooms is available. The VIP Executive Villa Rica has nine conference rooms, with space to accommodate from a business meeting to a Congress with hundreds of participants. Situated on one of the main arteries of the capital, at the top of the 5 de Outubro Avenue, it has an outstanding set of easy and quick access to all areas of the city. It is close to the Entre-Campos railway station and the respective Metro station (3 minutes walking), it is only 10 minutes by Taxi from Lisbon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your VIP Executive Entrecampos Hotel & Conference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rica Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing