We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vip Executive Saldanha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vip Executive Saldanha Hotel
Ranked #184 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel in December 2011. It is clean and safe and has everything you need. It is located 5 minutes from metro and aerobus (bus that takes you to/from airport). It has a shopping mall right in front of it, which has a food court. There is a great Indian restaurant 5 minutes away. Its not in the downtown area but that is what the metro is for its a short ride just a couple of stops. You can also walk to another metro station that will connect you to the trams. The only downside was that they did not have a business center, though there was free wi-fi in the room. Also the hotel is quite small only 5 floors and the corridor and rooms were a bit small. But overall great choice to stay while in Lisbon.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimple958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    132
    75
    24
    15
See reviews for
43
127
24
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MOURA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed one night on a business trip. Huge room with two single beds. The bathroom was also very cosy. It had a bath and a shower. Would stay there anytime if I get another special.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rttojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

The hotel was perfect. The rooms were so clean and modern. Nice flat screen tv too. Staff were very polite and helpful.
The location is just off the Saldanha main roundabout, about 5 min walk from the Metro and main bus stop. So the Aerobus number 1 goes to this roundabout. You can also get a bus from here directly to Belem too. Your Aerobus which costs 3.5 Euros is valid for 24 hours, but not on the metro, just Carris Buses and Trams, but also on the Santa Justa Lift too which normally costs 5 Euros.
Hotel is right next to a shopping mall which has a few coffee shops if you are room only.
I would recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaspence01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

I was supposed to stay 10 nights during Xmas and after 3 left the hotel. Reasons: 1) on the 1st day, one of the outside blinds fell from the 4th floor to the street. We were very lucky that no one was passing by; 2) as the room was facing the street, we couldn't sleep with the outside noise; 3) we moved to a new room (had to do it ourselves) but couldn't sleep again because of the noise coming from the air conditioner (even if off); and 4) we could change room again but would have to do it ourselves again. Finally we decided to leave. I have been promised a refund (a pre-payment had been done) which was due last week but still no news. This hotel is rated 4 stars but not from a customer service perspective. Nuno Campos (nmartinscampos@gmail.com)

Room Tip: Avoid street facing rooms and be careful opening and closing outside blinds
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nuno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

Portimao, Portugal
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

We just spent one night in Lisbon so we wanted a cheap, but comfortable hotel (it didn't have to be a 4 star hotel). On previous occasions we stayed in another hotel of the same chain, but this one had a better price and location for this one night stay in Lisbon.
The bedroom was very small but perhaps we were given a smaller one because of the rate we paid (47€ room-only, no breakfast) and because it was a one night stay. (When we stayed at the Vip Executive Arts, located in Lisbon, Oriente area, we were given a small room when we booked for one night and a bigger one on a different occasion, when we booked for two nights, so this could be the reason, and that's OK with us).
The view from our window looked into someone's balcony (not a hotel balcony). Again, for one night, it's no problem.
The air con was extremely noisy. Even after we turned it off there was still noise coming from the grid (I actually read a review somewhere that said that and I wondered how was that possible - well, it seems that it is). There was also sewage smell at some point but it didn't last. The walls are paper thin and we could hear people talking in the bedroom next door very clearly, so we had to put our TV on a bit loud so we didn't hear the conversation.
I also disliked not having two bed side cabinets (only one on one side of the bed).
Now what I liked and what's most important to me: the cleanliness and the comfy bed. The free wi-fi was a very pleasant extra.
Would I go back? Not sure. I did sleep well but because I suffer from insomnia I decided to make use of a sleeping pill because of the air con noise, so I slept great (luckily next door chat didn't last for hours either). My husband was tired from all the walking around we did, so he did too.
The hotel staff was professional and efficient.
I'd say this hotel is more a 3 star hotel than a 4 star (if it was a 3 star I'd give it a better rating).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenlady77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Our stayed in four nights in three twin rooms on 6th floor during a long weekend vacation Nov 2011. We paid only 60 EUR per room and night and got good value for our money. Rooms are fairly large and recently refurbished. Reception area not fancy but staff very helpful with any questions we had.
Internet free and worked well
Breakfast which included bacon & egg for 7.50 was not bad and served in a very neat coffeshop. Shopping centre next door also had several places which served continental breakfast.
Good location not to far from city centre which you reach in 5-10 minutes by Metro.
You would probably go for city centre for dinner but there is also an excellent Indian resturant only a few blocks away "Passage to India"

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

This is very modern, very clean and comfortable hotel in business disctrict of Saldanha. Its only 5 min away from Metro and buses connection is amazing. You can take direct bus to Belem (45 mon - I would reccomend it), direct bus to Oriente and there are several buses that go to the airport (15 min). We walked to the Castle and also to Baixa and it took us around 30 min. Its very nice walk downhill.
Hotel is souranded by 2 shopping centes where you can eat very cheaply(for those who are on a budget). We didn't go for the hotel breakfast but we had everyday something different in the shopping centre.
Room was spotlessly clean with lovely comfortable bed wood floor and flatscreen TV. Excellent selection of the TV programmes. Bathroom also very clean, modern, nice. Only problem that we found is that bath was very small, but it serve the purpose. There is a small fridge available in the hotel so you can buy food/water and leave it there.
Staff very OK, friendly and polite.
The rate is very cheap comparising with other hotels.
IF we go back to Lisbon we would stay in the same hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonSunshine15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.7 mi away
VIP Executive Diplomatico Hotel
0.3 mi away
VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel 3K Madrid
Hotel 3K Madrid
#167 of 247 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#151 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#61 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.8 mi away
VIP Executive Zurique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vip Executive Saldanha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vip Executive Saldanha Hotel

Property: Vip Executive Saldanha Hotel
Address: Rua Fernao Lopes 25, Lisbon 1000-132, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#119 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vip Executive Saldanha Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Saldanha VIP Executive Hotel with 54 rooms, has suffered more than a renovation, the hotel was completely rebuilt, and has now opened has a brand new 4 star Hotel. All rooms are decorated in a comfortable, functional and equipped with modern technology, ideal for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Vip Executive Saldanha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Hotel Lisbon
Vip Hotel Saldanha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing