We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
VIP Executive Zurique Hotel
Ranked #232 of 246 Hotels in Lisbon
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice stay!!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Before leaving to Lisbon we were suspecting on the capability of this hotel. But, it was a nice stay and hotel was not so bad. The stay was according to the stars it has 3. Staff was nice.breakfast was good and lunch was also not bad. Overall, one can stay here for affordable prices. Atleast not disappointing!!!

Room Tip: Higher is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    99
    176
    73
    44
See reviews for
73
127
27
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Don't trust the professional fotos that you can see in internet!The rooms are very small,uncomfortable and worn out beds,old furniture.They have a free wifi but it doesn't function at all,the signal is lost every 3 minutes and it's quite annoying.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
474 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

VIP Executive Zurique Hotel is cheap and the standard is below average. The pictures on Booking.com and other booking engines are not matching the real product, so although we knew what we had booked (3 stars), we got disappointed. The rooms a extremely old, reminded us of the 60s, the room had carpet despite looking like hardwood floor on the photos. It smelled of smoke although it was a non smoking room. The beds were absolutely horrible and we did not get much sleep. Only reason for choosing this hotel was because we needed to go to the airport early the next morning. We stayed only 1 night and will definitely never stay again.
Stayed in June 2012

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeLundgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stay here for 4 nights with breakfast. The room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was good as well good selection of pastries, cereals, fruits and everything fresh. The hotel was located a 2 minute walk from the shopping centre Campo Pequeno and the metro station.
For the price you are paying you can not except much more. Internet connection wasn't great in the room and no connection on the bar as well. Overall our stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Filipagois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Staff was really rude, not making any effort when we didnt understand their accent. Internet was awful, although it was offered as a service of the hotel. A really bad connection, needed to be renewed all the time. In the first time, conditioned air didnt work. When we asked to change the room, staff was rude and suspicious.
Some rooms have a railway nearby, so the noise is continuous.
They use a system to reservation (central R) which costed 1/5 of the total amount - without any explicit warning of this. Only if you travel by car is an option, because you surely will have a lot of other options more well located in Lisbon, full of nice hostels with twin rooms.
We stayed one day and then moved to a "residential", and had a better experience, even considering the "residential" was old and really really simple.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IsadoraL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed at the VIP Zurique for a week while in Lisbon for a conference. The room was pretty standard for a hotel in this price range. Each room has a small safe (big enough for a laptop and other bits and pieces) and the hotel has wifi but it is very slow. The pool is refreshing but shallow (only 1.2 metres deep) and the fitness centre is a complete joke - most of the equipment is broken or incomplete. I did not use the bar or restaurant.


My room was clean and tidy on arrival and well cleaned each day, but it is obvious that the hotel itself could do with a little love. Only one (out of three) electrical outlet worked, so charging laptop and phone was more complicated than it should be, and the airconditioning did little other than make a rattling sound. Subsequently I had to leave the window open and with Lisbons airport nearby, it was very noisy from 5.02am when the first flight lands each day.

The location of the hotel is pretty good - only a blocks walk from the nearest metro station at Campo Pequeno - about half way between the airport and the city centre.

As other reviewers have noted, the staff weren't overly friendly, but whenever I asked anything of them they were helpful and replied/acted immediately.

I'm undecided as to whether I would stay there again. I would certainly consider it though

Room Tip: try to find a room with functioning air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowshoehare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara
Level Contributor
148 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The hotel is located far from the center. It takes 15 minutes drive.
It has a pool, old, barely covers one meter, not worth it.
The hotel is clean, the rooms aren´t very large but are confortable,has 24 hours reception.
Has public pay parking, M-T 9:30-19:30 S 9:30-15:00 4hours for 3€

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pabloggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.1 mi away
VIP Inn Berna Hotel
VIP Inn Berna Hotel
#231 of 246 in Lisbon
576 reviews
1.4 mi away
Amazonia Lisboa Hotel
Amazonia Lisboa Hotel
#230 of 246 in Lisbon
493 reviews
1.1 mi away
VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
VIP Executive Entrecampos Hotel & Conference
0.4 mi away
Alif Hotel
Alif Hotel
#167 of 246 in Lisbon
541 reviews
0.1 mi away
3k Barcelona Hotel
3k Barcelona Hotel
#149 of 246 in Lisbon
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Executive Zurique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Executive Zurique Hotel

Property: VIP Executive Zurique Hotel
Address: Rua Ivone Silva 18, Lisbon 1050-124, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 246 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — VIP Executive Zurique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel VIP Executive Zurique has 252 rooms that represent the essence of convenience and comfort. All Guests may enjoy leisure facilities such as a welcoming and comfortable Lobby Bar and an outdoor pool. It also has at your disposal, the restaurant "O Infante" where you can taste the various regional and international cuisines, and also a self-service Coffee Shop. For meeting and events we have available several Conference Rooms, fully equipped with capacities from 20 to 300 people.Located in the Business and Financial Centre of Lisbon just a few minutes from the historic city centre and the International Airport, very near the Shopping Centre of Campo Pequeno and Gardens and Museum of Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation, with easy access to the network of Public Transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your VIP Executive Zurique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing