We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great experience”
Review of Lisboa Autentica

Lisboa Autentica
Book In Advance
More Info
US$20.53*
and up
Lisbon Essential Tour: History Stories Lifestyle
Ranked #34 of 475 Tours in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lisboa Autentica specialises in organising cultural and creative walking tours.Its goal is for participants to get to know the city's inhabitants and spaces on a personal level. We are about authentic Lisbon, not cliches.We go about opening doors, talking to people in the know such as artisans, chefs, wine specialists, musicians, photographers, as well as revealing facts and appreciating Lisbon's tangible and intangible patrimony.
Bushey, Herts
Level Contributor
91 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A great experience”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

My wife Joy & I did this tour with Mafada and it was the best experience we had in Lisbon. It is great to visit places that most tourists never see. We highly recommend this tour. The gastronomic delight is truly memorable

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank joyful12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    56
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Professional and dynamic, great Lisbon tour!”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I booked this tour for myself and a group of 50 friends, mostly foreigners around 25-30, and the feedback was great. We all enjoyed the tour very much, both the Portuguese and the non-Portuguese. The guides, Inês Pais and José Miranda, were very professional and knowledgeable. They understood what type of tour we wanted (dynamic and with a focus on the history of Lisbon) and it turned out just perfect. Thank you!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank InesM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viseu, Portugal
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“On day at Lisbon”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

An entire saturday at Lisbon. During the morning we went to "Feira da Ladra", a fair with used products. Books, clothes, toys, furniture, etc.

Then, Marquês de Pombal, Belém (pasteis de belem, a fantastic "must eat" small cake), etc.

Very safe city, excellent to visit with the entire family.

Important advice: The best way to visit Lisbon is to travel by bus or subway, but don't buy the touristic bus tickets. Instead, buy a one day bus/subway ticket. Cost 5,50€ and take you everywhere you want to go.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank helio69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisb0aAutentica, Gerente at Lisboa Autentica, responded to this review, 29 March 2016
Dear Helio!
We are very happy you enjoyed Lisbon. Hope you will come back soon. Thank you very much for your comment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisboa
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lisboa autentica e lisboa artes orteficios”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I liked these guided tours because the guides were genuinely enthused with their city - really inlove with lisbon. that kind of freshness is so hard to find nowadays in a tour.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank camilla w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lisboa Autentica also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Lisboa Autentica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing