We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant near Sao Sebastiao and placa Espanha”

Gustus & Sushi Alentejano Restaurant
Ranked #1,864 of 4,187 Restaurants in Lisbon
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Restaurant near Sao Sebastiao and placa Espanha”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

There are not a lot of choice near Placa de Espanha and it's already pretty late. Don't expect to eat raw fish. We went for the Portuguese experience and had sardin, pork and codfish sushis. I recommend the first two choices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cilou75015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    49
    25
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“PORTUGESE SUSHI, A BIT LIKE TEXAS SNOWBOARDING”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Novel, clever, popular, served with flavour and flourish..with disappointing results. As you would, here I was hankering for sushi in Lisbon and my clever paramour suggested we nail two birds with one stone; said-done and here we are at Gustus & Sushi Alentejano facing what appeared to the myopically challenged to be an olive oil saturated plateful of sushi that on closer examination revealed to be neither fish nor fowl, but cooked mystery bits and guess what pieces in rice wraps, some tasty some boring and a few dont go theres. Overall the idea manifest served little justice to either Japanese or Portugese cousines. While initially trying to dissuade my partner from ordering another main course, halfway through the meaI I was praising her vision while casually sneaking another juicy succulent grilled octopus tentacle from her plate. Best grilled octopus I have tried so far, worthy of a return visit, and no funky pseudo-quasi sushi, thank you.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nanobrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“amazing traditional flavours in a mind-blowing unexpected way”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

you can not expect to come here and eat the traditional sushi that we all know and love. it is a mind-blowing way to eat traditional portuguese dishes, just lacking variety in traditional desserts and maybe in wine. great staff. not expensive at all.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EowynIstari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanhelas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice one”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

It's a nice restaurant. It was a quiet day, so I was told and I was in no hurry. Nonetheless the service was not the fastest on earth... Though they were very polite and thoughtful explaining all the dishes and were very helpfull advising on the menu. The place was quiet and the atmosphere is nice. I think it's a bit overpriced. The food is very good but as I am a very big fan of sushi I was a bit disapointed with the taste of this food.
All in all I have enjoyed the experience though had I gone there without the discount voucher and I wouldn't have thought it as a good value for money.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Best Tables

Helpful?
Thank RuiBNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful fusion cuisine”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Bringing together the best of traditional sushi and typical portuguese flavors, in an elegant and cozy place.
Always a pleasure to come back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Selenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gustus & Sushi Alentejano Restaurant also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Gustus & Sushi Alentejano Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing