We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice stay”
Review of Lisbon Colours

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lisbon Colours
Ranked #39 of 457 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Morocco
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A very nice stay”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at Lisbon colors for one week with our two sons. It was a very nice and comfortable experience for the four of us. Despite the fact that it was on a very noisy street, (especially at night), we were able to deeply sleep at night because of the rooms' double glazed windows. The rooms are well equipped and we found everything we needed. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    62
    19
    9
    9
See reviews for
35
48
72
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Lisbon Colours was a very nice, clean apartment hotel located right in the Barrio Alto. If you happen to book the room with access to the courtyard it is a lovely area to enjoy breakfast or a glass of wine at night. It is located near bus lines and a short walk to the Metro. The Barrio Alto does get very noisy at night with lots of college age people partying until the wee hours of morning. The windows do block most of the noise but I would advise using ear plugs. The staff is very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to help us. They supply a local cell phone for you to use to contact them if you have any issues or need anything. The only drawback was there was not any soap or wash cloths provided. I would advise bringing your own. And pack light, there is not an elevator and there is not much room to move around the bedrooms, they are small. One major bonus is each room has AC via the inverters that hangs over the door in the bedroom. Lisbon can get hot so having a comfy room to sleep in is nice.

Room Tip: All rooms face the street which can get noisy at night. I would bring ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinoGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

These apartments are in a fantastic location within the Barrio Alto.
The Barrio gets very lively at night but the apartments have fantastic double glazing which cuts out any noise from outside.
I stayed in the 4th floor 1 bedroom apartment overlooking the rooftops and it was perfect. There is no lift so be aware that you will up and down stairs quite a lot. The bedroom is at the back of the building and is a good size with double bed & 2 comfy chairs with plenty of room to store suitcase and clothes. There is also a safe in the room.
The bathroom is all marble and again a good size. We had a walk-in shower which had good pressure and hot water.
The kitchen is well stocked with cutlery, plates etc and has all mod cons including dishwasher. The only thing it didn't have was a washing machine which wasn't a problem but would have been a bonus.
The living room again is a good size, with sofa comfy chairs and dining table.

There is free wifi through out so picking up emails / connecting to internet was not a problem.

The apartment was cleaned every day and fresh towels left when necessary.
The apartments themselves are quite newly decorated and clean but it is the staff and the little touches which make this place a bit special - a welcoming bottle of (nice!) wine, bathroom robes & slippers.
Igor, the manager is a star! When I arrived he gave me a local mobile phone to use if I needed to contact him or to use within Lisbon. I called him a couple of times and he was there in minutes.
I stayed at Lisbon Colours for 6 days - 3 days on my own and 3 days with a friend I felt very safe and at home in the apartment and in the Barrio. It is a great location to explore central Lisbon from plus you have a great choice of bars & restaurants on your doorstep.
I would definetly recomend this place to others and no doubt I'll be back later in the year.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms have good views over the Barrio rooftops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkibibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

While the location is great, the apt is not. We booked a two bedroom apartment that should really have been a studio or a small one bedroom apartment. They squeezed in two bedrooms, leaving the living room and kitchen as small as a closet. If you're looking for comfort, I'd say go elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The apartments are well located for getting around Lisbon easily. They are comfortable and te staff friendly and helpful. The area has a very lively nightlife so is quite noisy between midnight and 3am.

Room Tip: Ask for 3rd or 4th floor to reduce noise level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RinaC57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed here for one night during a 24-hour layover in Lisbon. It was such a pleasant stay, thanks to the helpful and kind hosts and the beautiful accommodations. We highly recommend you stay at this hotel if you are spending time in the Bairro Alto area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 21Grapefruits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wedel, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

excellent host, modern and generous apartments, providing ample space, comfortable, well decorated and spotlessly clean, just few minutes from the centre and various Fado-Restaurants. I can thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jochen47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Almaria EX Libris Chiado
Almaria EX Libris Chiado
#33 of 457 in Lisbon
44 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
My Suite Lisbon
My Suite Lisbon
#23 of 457 in Lisbon
269 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Chiado Apartments
Chiado Apartments
#7 of 457 in Lisbon
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lisbon Rentals Chiado
Lisbon Rentals Chiado
#12 of 457 in Lisbon
162 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Residentas Apostolos
Residentas Apostolos
#22 of 457 in Lisbon
126 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Casas da Baixa - Jules & Madeleine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbon Colours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Colours

Property: Lisbon Colours
Address: Travessa da Queimada 44 | Bairro Alto, Lisbon 1200-365, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre , Encarnação
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 457 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisbon Colours 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lisbon Colours, your home in Lisbon. The starting point to discover the colours of the city.Situated in the heart of the “Bairro Alto”, one of the most emblematic touristic quarters of Lisbon. Either for one weekend escape, a short stay, or for long vacations or stays for work and studies, to be in the Lisbon Colours allows you to be in the city center. Surrounded of innumerable points of interest, fun and leisure with activities that go from the visit to the charming viewpoints, museums, theatres and monuments, to the old elevators, of the “fado” houses to the traditional little stores, of the typical restoration to the lively night life - known as the best of Lisbon, without forgetting the coffee shops that are along the esplanades and streets of portuguese two colour small cobblestones pavement where each rock tells a story.The accessibilities in the city are another strong point of the Lisbon Colours, 15 minutes away from the Airport, the International Fair of Lisbon - FIL Expo and of the great place of shows the “Pavilhão Atlântico”, 10 minutes away from the Center of Congresses of Lisbon. With subway station, tramway, bus stops and taxi a few meters away from the building, this will be the base that allows you to be “near everything”.The Lisbon Colours “Bairro Alto” Apartments is constituted by 10 apartments very cosy in a centenary building totally rehabilitated in 2011. Our aim is to make of your stay a pleasant experience.Come to arouse the colours of your senses in Lisbon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Agoda, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Lisbon Colours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing