We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,161)
Filter reviews
4,161 results
Traveller rating
1,037
2,094
746
179
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,037
2,094
746
179
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar great location martim moniz square floor restaurant busy hotel central location large hotel famous tram tram stop breakfast buffet top floor rossio station street noise hop on hop city break pastries public transportation
Filter
Updating list...
1,247 - 1,252 of 4,161 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We got there late at night after driving for 5 hours.
The employees at the reception desk were pretty nice (they do speak English at this place) and had no issues lowering the price of the room since we were there so late (apparently this is standard in Portugal, but you need to ask for it).

While the room was in the tiny category, it had a well assorted bath, an AC (not a given in Europe), and we really slept well (which we credited to a good mattress).

We did not have breakfast and we checked out early since we really wanted to visit the city, but they were kind enough to keep the car in their garage until we came to pick it up around mid afternoon. We found this to be a blessing since we walked all around town during the day without having to worry about our car.

By the way, location is unbeatable, just park your car and enjoy.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minhaterra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Stayed here with my husband and son for a night stopover in Lisbon. Found the hotel surprisingly easily and made our way down to the carpark. No problem - very organised and plenty of space underneath the hotel. When we checked in our room wasn't quite ready so we waited about 10 minutes and the receptionist apologised that our room was on the 1st floor and wouldn't have much of a view. No problem for us. Anyway, when we went to the room it was very large with 3 windows (no view!) with a king size bed and a single bed for our son. The room was exceptionally clean with a large bathroom and two bathrobes which is unusual for a 4 star hotel. You just walk out of the hotel and Lisbon is there - location is absolutely superb. Bar was quite pricey but service very good - beautiful bar! We only paid £72 for bed & breakfast for 3 people - unbeatable!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenpEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Super location in downtown Lisbon. Beautiful view from 8th floor roof top bar and restaurant.
Good staff. Would highly recommend it. Super views of the hills of Lisbon from the park directly in front of the hotel

Rich M

Room tip: Ask for a room that faces the Martim Moniz square in front of the hotel.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

very well located hotel for tourists.. you can do everything you need walking, I loved the service and specialy the cost benefit of it price.

Room tip: any one of them is ok
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henryhougaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

My husband, 6 year old child and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in July, 2012, the location of this hotel is very good, check-in was quick, our room was clean and had a nice view of the castle, make sure your room is 6th floor or higher. The breakfast was mediocre and was the same everyday, the lighting in the bathroom was very dim, and the water in the shower kept getting hot and cold, making it very difficult to take a shower, so be careful as it can cause a child to burn. I would recommend this hotel based on the location.

p.s. Beware of pickpockets in Lisbon, we saw a tourist getting robbed on the tram 28

Room tip: ":Make sure your room is 6th floor or higher and has a view of the castle"
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaunaottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews