We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mundial
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
memmo Alfama Hotel(Lisbon)
US$498
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$474
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,756)
Filter reviews
3,756 results
Traveller rating
920
1,911
666
163
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
920
1,911
666
163
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bargreat locationmartim moniz squarefloor restaurantbusy hotelcentral locationlarge hotelfamous tramtram stoptop floorbreakfast buffettriple roomon footrossio stationcity breakpastriesstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
924 - 929 of 3,756 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Great price for 3 adults with an extra bed provided at double-room price.
Centrally loacated. Brilliant Rooftop Bar, in the middle of the city surrounded by the hills. Classy Bar at reception.. Excellent Buffet Breakfast. Incredibly astute staff. Didn't eat at the restaurant but it looked impressive there too.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I can't say enough good things about Hotel Mundial. I stayed there for 3 nights. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful, especially in offering suggestions as to where to go and what to see. Shopping an restaurants are close by. The rooms were very large which is unusual for most European hotels. The one downside is that the beds were hard, but that is typical for Europe. Overall though I rate this hotel as excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Les F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The beds were the most uncomfortable thing I have ever slept on. The hallways on the 5th floor smelled like urine. Too much cleaner was used to mask the smell. Staff was pleasant. Bar was good. Dinner was good. Breakfast buffet mostly carbs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGalNJ732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very central location, close to shopping and public transport, neighbourhood is OK, but the great thing is that you can get to pretty much any other interesting neighbourhood with very small effort. Everything in the room worked perfect, bathroom was very spacious, even had a window that could open. Bed to the firm side. In-room safe and in-room Wi-Fi cost extra. Safe and Wi-Fi in the reception is free. Breakfast was OK, with a bit of everything and of acceptable quality (good bread and pastry, dull coffee and beverages). Could not check in before 14:00, not even an attempt to see if any rooms were ready when I tried at 12:00. Maybe the hotel is noisy during high-season, but noise level was acceptable when I stayed. Definitely better than average, I would come back.

Room Tip: Don't get a room next to the elevator.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ohlnielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Our suite for 3 had all the comforts and space we wanted. Lots of closets and drawer space and a beautiful view of the city. The included buffet breakfast had every imaginable breakfast item as well as delicious coffee. The front desk was extremely helpful when arranging taxis or tour guides. The location is a short distance from the lovely Rossio Square as well as many excellent restaurants.

Room Tip: Request a view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews