We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Hotel - Great Night's Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fontecruz Lisboa Autograph Collection
Ranked #81 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We picked this hotel based on location and the fact it was a Marriott property, since we were using points. The location is fantastic, easy walk to our tour and sightseeing, and close to many great restaurants. We loved strolling the Avenida at night enjoying a cup of coffee and a slice of "The Best Chocolate Cake in the World" at one of the many kiosks. The staff was attentive and helpful but the biggest plus was how interesting the hotel itself was, high tech, modern, cool decor, exceptionally comfortable beds and shower. Having been born in Lisbon and moving away as a child, I loved the beautiful vintage postcard display (and sayings) by the elevators. Not your average hotel in the best possible way, we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Saturday & Sundays there is limited parking in front of hotel, saving the parking fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apete95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

We spent nearly half a month at this hotel and the staff did a wonderful job of helping us with every request. We were concerned about meeting our business needs and were presently surprised by how accommodating the entire staff was to all our needs. We will be returning to Lisbon and have no doubts about booking here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The Fontecruz Lisboa, Autograph Collection entire staff treated me with the courtesy and attention you expect from a fine hotel. The service and food was excellent and the atmosphere was friendly with all members of staff making me feel very welcome at all times.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed here with my girlfriend for 4 nights this week and the impression was mixed.

I loved the dark, modern design, with quirky features here and there. The rooms were a good size and the bed was fantastic, the most comfortable I've experienced in a hotel room. Despite being on one of Lisbon's main avenues you couldn't hear the road at all.

However while the sound proofing to the road was excellent, internally it was terrible. We could hear what next door were watching on tv (football in German mostly) and every word said in the hallway. We also made the mistake of ordering room service one night after a long day and it arrived cold (raw in the case of my burger) and then the replacement toastie arrived cold too.

We got a great deal on the room so the shortcomings didn't feel so disappointing, but were we paying full price for the room I would have been unimpressed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blueprint1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I spent here four nights during my vacation in Portugal.
The hotel is perfectly located, very close to the city center and 2 minute walking distance from the subway.
The structure is really wonderful, and a lot of fantastic details you can notice during your stay
The room was very big, the bathroom really nice but it was totally not soundproofing. Whatever you were doing in the bathroom could be easily heard in the room (unless you turn the TV on). Furthermore, when you have a shower, a lot of water goes out in the floor
The satellite TV was very poor, with few international channels (no Italian ones).
Finally, one day my room was not even cleaned up. I came back at 6 pm and it was exactly as I left it in the morning. The cleaning lady arrived at 6:30 pm, a little bit too late!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i-mascherati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The staff at Fontecruz took care of us from start to finish. Helpful guiding us in through the local traffic and very welcoming when we arrived. Good drinks at the bar and overall friendly attitude. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jzimmer499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed at the Fontecruz Lisboa for one night after a cruise. Arrived at hotel early in the morning before rooms were ready. Staff was accommodating in storing our luggage while we took off for a day in Sintra. Location of hotel was great, with a subway station right in front - one stop to the railroad station and two stops to city center. Bu if you don't like hallways painted almost black and rooms in dark brown, this is not the hotel for you.
We had a 7:00 AM flight the next morning. Ordered a 5:00 AM wake-up call and 5:30 AM taxi. No wake-up call came but got a call at 5:30 AM when the taxi arrived. We got dressed quickly and staff called for another taxi at 5:50 AM. The driver got us to the airport in 10 minutes and we caught our flight home. An adventurous end to a very pleasant vacation. Except for the missed wake-up call, staff was in general very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Liberdade
#25 of 255 in Lisbon
1,006 reviews
InterContinental Lisbon
#60 of 255 in Lisbon
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,931 reviews
memmo Principe Real
#11 of 255 in Lisbon
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontecruz Lisboa Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontecruz Lisboa Autograph Collection

Address: Avenida da Liberdade 138-142, Lisbon 1250-001, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £82 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fontecruz Lisboa Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fontecruz Lisboa, Autograph Collection is a luxury boutique hotel in Lisbon, in the city center, offering a premier location on Avenida da Liberdade. Our hotel is one of the top luxury hotels in Lisbon, Portugal featuring 72 beautiful rooms and suites decorated in a fashionable and chic style. Fontecruz Lisboa, Autograph Collection boasts an open lounge terrace offering panoramic views of Lisbon's city center, as well as a chill atmosphere for relaxing and socializing. Our hotel restaurant takes pride in its modern, light, and fresh cuisine, and in its Gin Tonics. Come stay with us in Lisbon, Portugal! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fontecruz Lisboa Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing