We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Lisbon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fontecruz Lisboa Autograph Collection
Ranked #87 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel twice in the past month, and both occasions were wonderful experiences. Large rooms, great ambiance, and amazing service. I will definitely opt for the Fontecruz on my next visit to Lisbon again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProTraveler69130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

You can either take the aerobus or the metro from the airport to within 50 meters of the hotel. I recommend the aerobus on the way there so you can see some of the city. The location is quite close to everything but is still quite on the only tree-lined street in the area. There are two buildings, one with rooms in black decor and one with rooms in white. The white ones are further from the street and we had absolutely no noise. The bed was very plush and comfortable, the room and bathroom spacious. All was clean and housekeeping replenished toiletries daily. There is a locking safe in the wardrobe and a mini-bar fridge with enough space to cool a bottle of water in overnight (though power is off when you remove your key so don't put anything in that needs to stay cold all day). The air conditioning can be set per room and worked well and was quite.
The staff at the front desk was lovely though there was a mix-up about the complimentary breakfast on our 2nd day. Overall, a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karyatissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hotel Fontecruz is a welcome new addition to the Marriott Autograph Collection. The location could not be better as it is centrally located on the Avenida Liberdade. It is advertised as boutique-chic and definitely fulfills that description. The hotel is very contemporary and unique in all aspects. While management is still working out some of the details of belonging to the Marriott Group, this is a place to which we shall definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IBSTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

This is one of the few boutique hotels that enjoyed every singld day of my stay in Lisboa. The Staff is super helpful, I shipped 5 big boxes from Massimo Dutti to the hotel and they kindly kept all of them until my arrival. Thr rooms are super modern, big and comfy, featuring awesome bathroom and amnesties. Since I am a gold member, I am entitled to a free continental breakfast which had an excellent choice of fresh fruits, healthy goods, yummy cheese, variety of jamon, and drinks. I will definitely come back to Lisboa and stay at this hotel! Highly recommended for its best location and quality.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The Fontecruz in Lisbon is located in the perfect part of town, on a tree-lined boulevard with shops and restaurants, and within walking distance of the central train station. The rooms were large by European standards, and the entire hotel was designed with a cool, modern vibe.

The best part of the experience was the hotel's staff, who went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Whether it was for directions, ice, power converters or restaurant recommendations, they were more than pleased to help. Especially Rui.

This is a Marriott-affiliated property, so if you're looking for a fantastic hotel who treats you like an important guest even when using points, check out the Fontecruz.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building (they have converted a smaller building located behind the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtissteinhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We picked this hotel based on location and the fact it was a Marriott property, since we were using points. The location is fantastic, easy walk to our tour and sightseeing, and close to many great restaurants. We loved strolling the Avenida at night enjoying a cup of coffee and a slice of "The Best Chocolate Cake in the World" at one of the many kiosks. The staff was attentive and helpful but the biggest plus was how interesting the hotel itself was, high tech, modern, cool decor, exceptionally comfortable beds and shower. Having been born in Lisbon and moving away as a child, I loved the beautiful vintage postcard display (and sayings) by the elevators. Not your average hotel in the best possible way, we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Saturday & Sundays there is limited parking in front of hotel, saving the parking fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apete95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We spent nearly half a month at this hotel and the staff did a wonderful job of helping us with every request. We were concerned about meeting our business needs and were presently surprised by how accommodating the entire staff was to all our needs. We will be returning to Lisbon and have no doubts about booking here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
InterContinental Lisbon
#61 of 255 in Lisbon
1,330 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Altis Avenida Hotel
Altis Avenida Hotel
#36 of 255 in Lisbon
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PortoBay Liberdade
#26 of 255 in Lisbon
996 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,899 reviews
Hotel Lisboa Plaza
#49 of 255 in Lisbon
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontecruz Lisboa Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontecruz Lisboa Autograph Collection

Address: Avenida da Liberdade 138 142, Lisbon 1250-146, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £88 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fontecruz Lisboa Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fontecruz Lisboa, Autograph Collection is a luxury boutique hotel in Lisbon, in the city center, offering a premier location on Avenida da Liberdade. Our hotel is one of the top luxury hotels in Lisbon, Portugal featuring 72 beautiful rooms and suites decorated in a fashionable and chic style. Fontecruz Lisboa, Autograph Collection boasts an open lounge terrace offering panoramic views of Lisbon's city center, as well as a chill atmosphere for relaxing and socializing. Our hotel restaurant takes pride in its modern, light, and fresh cuisine, and in its Gin Tonics. Come stay with us in Lisbon, Portugal! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fontecruz Lisboa Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing