We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Chiado
Ranked #69 of 470 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

First, there is construction beside the apartment building. It starts at a reasonable hour but can be loud through the day if you wanted to sleep-in or siesta. The apartment is conveniently located near many restaurants, shops and public transportation (metro, trams & train).
Our apartment was newly renovated which was nice. However, the floors are VERY creaky - so loud that my husband thought someone was in our apartment! The shower has great water pressure & all kitchen appliances are new.
One downside is that there is no welcome binder explaining how to use any of the appliances (found the washer manual which was helpful). As will, they do not supply any detergent, dish soap or cloth to clean dishes or clothes.
The bed & pillows were subpar and our sleep suffered because of it. As well, noise within the apartment complex travels - especially from people walking up the stairs.
One positive is that a staff member visited us on our first day to give some advice & maps; this was great! As well, they let us have a late check-out which was helpful.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Spooky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon A, Gerente at Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Chiado, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your review in Trip Advisor and for sharing your experience with the other travellers. Your opinion and suggestions are very important to us, so we can improve all the time our service. All your remarks were carefully noted.

Hope to receive you again soon.

Kind regards,

Tatiana Pereira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    79
    24
    9
    11
See reviews for
88
43
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Firstly the location is excellent right in the heart of baixa and very close to bairro alto without it being noisy at night. The apartments were nice and were cleaned daily.

The 24 hour virtual reception were very helpful whenever we called and the rooms had free WiFi.

However the toilet and bin were broken and so was the shower holder. Plus don't leave your bags with them as they will come back with writing in pen on them as mine did!

Overall it was a nice stay in a great location.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonApartmentsTeam, Gerente at Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Chiado, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you very much for your positive comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment.
Regarding your comment abut the luggage we trully dont understand it, we never use any pens or any other material to write in our guests luggages.
We hope to receive you again in ours apartments!

Kind regards,
Tatiana Pereira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the 3 bdr apartment which is 5.0 located on the top floor or you may also want to refer it to the attic.

PROS
- great location, shops & restaurants are every where and quiet at night
- quite new with modern fittings
- housekeeping is great on daily basis, mop the floors, change of towels and toilet amenities
- fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher if one desires to cook, we didn't though
- washing machine
- all windows are double glazed so quite warm, we never turned on the split system

CONS
- no reception or a phone that can link to customer service so if you were to have problems with codes (sent to you via email a few days before arrival) to enter the apartment then you're a little loss especially if you're tourists like us with no internet and no mobile!
- elevator only goes up to 4th floor so we had to carry all our luggages to walk up to the 5th floor!
- quite a dark apartment at night time for most of the lights weren't functioning
- construction site right next door so be prepare to wake up by 7am during weekdays (guessing this might go on till end of yr?)

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ComfyGourmetSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonApartmentsTeam, Manager at Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Chiado, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Warmest greeting from Lisbon.

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Lisbon Serviced Apartments – Baixa during your recent visit to Lisbon and for taking the time to write your comment on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay. Yours remarks were carefully noted. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it help us improve the quality of our service to better meet our guests needs. Since February we have new staff in our team so we are able to welcome our guests personally and help them in everything they need. However, we always had a free phone located inside the building that is available 24 hours, in case our guests need any help. Regarding the construction, fortunately Lisbon is remodelling a lot of the ancient buildings, so our city becomes even more beautiful. By law they can't start constructions at the hour that you mentioned, so we're going to check this situation. Once again thank you for your "feed-back".

All of us at Lisbon Serviced Apartments are looking forward to have you back again with us.
Thank you and kind regards,

Tatiana Pereira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I went to Lisbon with some friends for a long week end and this apartment was a great choice to stay.In fact it was a great deal: clean and warm, fully equipped kitchen, big flat screen TV, not expensive and above all located in the centre! Nice bakery for breakfatst just minutes away and then ready to explore the city walking everywhere or until the next bus stop. I will definitely choose this apartment again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Butterflyprawn789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonApartmentsTeam, Manager at Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Chiado, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Warmest greeting from Lisbon.

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Lisbon Serviced Apartments – Baixa during your recent visit to Lisbon and for taking the time to write your comment on Trip Advisor.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you recommend our apartments.

All of us at Lisbon Serviced Apartments are looking forward to have you back again with us.
Thank you and kind regards,

Tatiana Pereira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2013

After looking around a bit for somewhere to stay on our holiday to Portugal we found: Lisbon Apartments and we managed to get a great deal on the price! As we arrived we were greeted by a lovely only building which had been renovated and made into beautiful apartments.

The building didn’t have a reception but actually a call in reception, so if you had any problems you could always talk to someone.

We found our way to the apartment which was immaculately clean, with a modern design and a great double bed and big flat screen T.V, perfect. Too bad we weren’t going to be staying in the apartment for too long as we really felt at home.

The location is great it’s really close to the waterfront and really close to Rua Augusta which has plenty of shops and opportunities for dining out. The town had a nice little buzz about it, nothing too busy but enough going on, with the apartment in spitting distance it made for a great weekend away.

Overall our room was very clean, there was a cleaning service daily by the maids which was great. The apartment had everything we needed for a great trip as well as being spacious, perfect. 5 stars :D

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

The good:
- nice location, you can cover large part of the city by walking
- Modern nice interior

The bad:
- Apartement should have been 70 m2, but was only about 50m2 (I asked if I got the right one and was told so)
- We were three people - only one bed - we found another bed in the hallway outside the apartement (and had to do all the sheets etc)
- Some traffic noice (but not more than what you should expect in the middle of the city)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oslo2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This is apartments with absolutely everything you need. From washing machine to cutlery. It is obviously newly redecorated and rebuilt and very clean. I had an apartment with a large bedroom a huge livingroom with TV and ope kitchen and a nice bathroom. It was unusual cold when i was in Lisbon and I think there was some solutions that made it very chilly in the apartment, especially in the bathroom. You cant close the window properly in the shower ( it is on purpose made like that due to ventilation) But this made it cold when showering. Not a nice feeling. Also the codes to the doors were a bit back and forth. You can not press the numbers to fast and not to slow. But hey this is perfect location and the apartment was cleaned every morning. They even did my dishes.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerfromtheNort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Behotelisboa
Behotelisboa
#41 of 251 in Lisbon
318 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#32 of 251 in Lisbon
798 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Castelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa
Chiado & Carmo
Chiado Apartments
Chiado Apartments
#6 of 470 in Lisbon
369 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Garrett 48 Apartments
Garrett 48 Apartments
#62 of 470 in Lisbon
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Chiado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Chiado

Property: Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Chiado
Address: Rua da Assuncao 88, Lisbon 1100-044, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 470 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Chiado 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Baixa Pombalina, right beside Rossio and Santa Just, 2 steps from Chiado, stands a building that has been fully redesigned and finished to luxury standard with innovative, functional decoration. The building houses 13 spacious apartments with living room, fully equipped kitchen and one or three bedrooms, each with an en-suite bathroom. We have the ideal solution for those who want the comfort of home together with hotel standards. Lisbon Serviced Apartments provides the perfect combination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Chiado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing