We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa de Santos Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #55 of 231 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kimberley, Northern Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

I loved this BnB, so much that I came back again later in my holiday! Pedro was incredibly helpful. The rooms were beautiful. Delicious breakfast with freshly baked Pasteis de Belem! Short walk to the metro. I highly recommend Casa de Santos.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    63
    24
    7
    7
See reviews for
20
135
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

This place was awesome and excellent value for money. The decor is great and it makes you feel like you are staying in luxury. The breakfast was great with a wide variety of food. Good location to stroll around Lisbon. The hall way door slamming though was really loud though, but luckily we were really tired each night we slept through this mostly! We travelled around over 6 weeks and this was definitely the best place we stayed by far.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlea86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for five nights at this wonderfully hidden B and B. Its much more than the facade promise. The Staff is great and very serviceminded, Speaks good english and the place is very clean at all times. There is even a kitchen with everything you need for Cooking etc if you wish. The only minor downside was, that some days the trashbags was placed in the hallway, and didnt smell very good. The breakfast is serves in a cozy little cafe belonging to the B and B. It was fine, but after five days you really miss some eggs, sausage etc. The breakfast really makes your bloodsugar rise, as its mostly White Bread and cake. However, we Will highly recommend this place and the lovely nieghbourhood of barro alto.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank hephey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We loved the apartment we stayed in in Casa de Santos. It was extremely spacious and beautifully decorated. Well fitted out and had a nice view. The bathroom unfortunately had a lot of black mildew growing in the grout and as a result we were reluctant to shower there and only used the bath tub. Also it was a climb up steep hills with poorly leveled cobble-stones - but that's the case for most of central Lisbon. The breakfast was awesome.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rocknroller_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Amazing place to stay in Lisboa. It's centrally located, ten minutes distance walking from Praça do Comercio, so it's easy to walk to Barrio Alto and the main sights in the city. Our bedroom, called Madragoa, was huge and beautiful: clean, perfectly decorated and with views to Rua Da Boavista. Shared bathrooms were also clean. Breakfast is served in a pub next to Casa De Santos and it's also spectacular. We loved the pastry! For those who arrive by car there's a low cost parking in the same street called Conde Barão (5 euros per day) that it's open until 20:30h. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Madragoa room is one of the best in Casa de Santos. It's huge and with views to Rua da Boavista...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ilargi_ig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Amazing value for money. Really friendly staff, and fantastic breakfast. The bedroom we had was really lovely and was better and more stlyish than most four star hotels!!!Nothing negative to say. It is close to good transprt links which makes seeing the city really easy. we didn't use the kitchen but it looked really nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JANE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wageningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

First of all, it is clean and the b&b looks nice. But if you are on the "wrong" side of the building the bathrooms are not as nice as in the pictures. Besides that, our room was small and definitely not as nice as in the pictures, because it was so small it got really hot and there was no air-conditioning. Breakfast is ok, but as with most accommodations it could be much better.... Staff is very nice, and location is good as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Lisbon Dreams Guest House
#13 of 231 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisbon Story Guesthouse
Lisbon Story Guesthouse
#22 of 231 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Postcard Lisbon B&B
#70 of 231 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Lisbon Style
#24 of 231 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Santos Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Santos Bed & Breakfast

Property: Casa de Santos Bed & Breakfast
Address: Rua da Boavista 102, Lisbon 1200-069, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa de Santos Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benefiting of an excellent location between the districts Santos, Bica and Santa Catarina, Casa de Santos is the option of ideal accommodation for you. In this way, you will be able to benefit of a net of transports, being also very near, on foot, of the principal places of amusement, leisure and culture.Distributed for more than 500 m2 of the apartment, and with a special care in each detail, the seven rooms and the suite, will provide you an unique Lisbon experience in a comfortable and refined environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Casa de Santos Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing