We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lisbon Rentals Chiado
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
167
8
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
8
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineone bedroom apartmentperfect locationbottle of local winethese apartmentsmodern apartmenthome away from homebars and restaurantsan extra bedwalking distance to everythinglittle thingsweekend breaknight lifechecking outliving roomby footstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Just read a review that gave Chiado one star. This must be a false review as the apartment which we are currently staying in is fantastic. Transfer was waiting for us and so was Alex who spent a lot of time showing us the apartment, going through the map and good places to visit and answering all our questions. We are in the 2 bedroom apartment. Two keys which you don't always get and an apartment which is nicely styled. These guys have thought of everything. Well priced and in an excellent location. We could not be happier :)

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Me and my family had a terrible experience on this accommodation, I wouldn't recommend this apartment to any one.
Very bad services, expensive for what you get, the owner was very unwelcome, the apartment wasn't very clean, not happy at all...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonRentals, Owner at Lisbon Rentals Chiado, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Mr. Jonathan,

We are extremely desolated that you didn´t have a Good Experience here at Lisbon Rentals Chiado. We are a independent Hotel Company, and managed by its owners and so we Do strive to our Best in any aspect that concerns in making our Clients Happy with their Stay. In Fact the Key points that you have stated that you were not happy are actually the ones that We take most matter at hands. We are a small team, and so communication is very important for us, and our Guest comments and reviews are extremely Important for us, to strive successfully in this very competitive Business. We thank you for this message and also with this will try even harder to become even better in all aspects for our Guests. All our Staff is well aware of your experience.

In behalf of all the Staff we at least wish you had a pleasant stay here in our beautiful City.

Kind Regards,

Alexandre Herédia (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We booked these apartments through Booking.com, but we were a bit wary because the price seemed too good to be true.

We spent 3 nights with them. My wife and I had an apartment with probably 900 - 1000 square feet of space. While the outside does not look anything special, the apartments are are very nice with a contemporary design. The apartment had a spacious bedroom with plenty of closet space and a comfortable bed. The living room/kitchen is also spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was modern and well-equipped (stove, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator). It also came with a washing machine which was handy since we were staying 2 weeks in Portugal.

You have to make arrangements for somebody to meet you since there is no lobby or full-time employee onsite. When we arrived, they provided us a map and showed us what to do and see, where to eat, where to get groceries, and answer our questions.

The location makes an excellent base for seeing Lisbon. You are less than 2 blocks away from the Baixa-Chiado Metro stop so it is easy to go to the airport, go to the train station, or go to other parts of the city. There are tons of good restaurants nearby. You can walk to many tourist spots and trolley 28 stops just 2 blocks away.

The price seemed very reasonable considering the location and size of the unit. If you do not mind being a bit self sufficient, these apartments are definitely worth considering.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zautman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This apartment lives up to the standard of luxury. The apartment was very spacious, comfortable, modern, and most importantly, pristine (I am a stickler for cleanliness). Tastefully decorated, well appointed kitchen, and large bathrooms (we had 3!). The master bathroom even had a defogger. What made it more special was the grocery service, accessibility of owner and manager for all our needs, and a welcome gift. Special mention to the owner, Alexandre, who generously spent his time with us going over Lisbon: what to see, where to eat,places to avoid, and other helpful tips---little things that made our stay extra special. We felt right at home and truly cared for.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtraveler43Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The apartment was beautifully kept, and more than enough for our requirements. Our host was very nice and provided us with a lot of intel on places to go and how to get around. The price was very reasonable -- there were only four of us who shared the flat, but it could very easily have slept up to 8 people. Great location and just overall an amazing experience for me and my friends in Lisbon! If I ever come back to Lisbon with a group of frineds, or with family, I will definitely make sure to stay here. I only wish we had more time there!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LVB1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews