We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good way to learn”
Review of Venha Vinho

Venha Vinho
Ranked #757 of 4,304 Restaurants in Lisbon
Price range: US$0 - US$66
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Description: Venha Vinho Wine House (R) WineTours in Portugal Few countries are so wonderfully gifted to producing distinctive premium wines. Portugal is a haven for unique authentic wines from more than 250 indigenous grape varieties. Portugal wineries, wine estates and domains are beautiful and hospitable. Come and discover Portugal Wine Tourism! Wine Club * Wine Dinners * Wine Tastings * Wine Tours
Reviewed 10 March 2014

and drink and taste different wines. we didn t eat a proper meal but we spend an hour learning and tasting good and affordable localwines. good experience

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ralph b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranciscoFA, Owner at Venha Vinho, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Wine Lover,

Thank you so much for your tastings and the review on Venha Vinho.

It was truly a great pleasure to show you the wines of Portugal through our wine tastings and conversations!

I hope to have you back soon for more Portuguese wines and fun.

Please do not forget to make your booking in advance.

Venha Vinho!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Venha Vinho
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Francisco really took the time to educate us on Portugese wines, followed by taking us to an authentic mom and pop restaurant where we has a very good meal. Highly recommend!

Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FranciscoFA, Owner at Venha Vinho, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Wine Lover,

Thank you so much for your tastings and the review on Venha Vinho.

It was truly a great pleasure to show you the wines of Portugal through our wine tasting and conversations!

I hope to have you back soon for more Portuguese wines and fun.

Please do not forget to make your booking in advance.

Venha Vinho!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We got in touch with Francisco much before we actually visited the place. He was an outright professional and knew exactly what could match our taste. The package we chose was perfect it terms of food, cost and budgets. We tasted a wide variety of wines and loved them all. My wife and parents simply loved the concept of strolling around in the wine yard and getting to taste wines of your choice. Francisco, our host for the day even guided us the history of the place and narrated few of the most amazing stories. We were there for almost an entire day. The staffs arranged for a cab on our journey back to the Hotel. Wonderful hosts and great trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MCDevinBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranciscoFA, Owner at Venha Vinho, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Wine Lover,

Thank you so much for your tour, tastings and the review on Venha Vinho.

It was truly a great pleasure to show you the wines of Portugal through our wine tour and conversations!

I hope to have you back soon for more Portuguese wines and fun.

Please do not forget to make your booking in advance.

Venha Vinho!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I contacted Francisco in advance of my holiday in Algarve as my friend and I wanted to on a wine tour. Francisco was very professional and helpful from the very beginning and as it was our first wine tour I found his advise very useful, he helped us chose the tour most suitable four us! On the day of the tour we were picked up from our hotel in Algarve and brought to a family run organic vineyard. It was a grape harvest time when we arrived so we had a very hands-on experience! our day was packed with lot of fun and activities including grape picking, home made Portuguese lunch, wine tasting, lessons of wine making and Portuguese history and culture. definitely a day to remember and I would highly recommend booking it with Francisco in Venha Vinho!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Viktorija J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranciscoFA, Owner at Venha Vinho, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Wine Lover,

Thank you so much for your tour, tastings and the review on Venha Vinho.

It was truly a great pleasure to show you the wines of Portugal through our wine tour during the harvest season in the Algarve.

I hope to have you back soon for more Portuguese wines and fun.

Please do not forget to make your booking in advance.

Venha Vinho!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Me and my friend had wine tasting tour with Francisco at the beginning of September, and it was absolutely amazing experience! Francisco brought us to a small family organic wine estate, the Monte da Casteleja. It was the middle of harvesting season and we could help the owners to pick the grapes. As the winery is still using the earliest wine press method which is grape stomping in open vats we were also allowed to participate in this process. That included lots of fun, laugh and singing. Later we spent a couple of hours tasting wines and learning how to taste them, while having a delicious traditional Portuguese lunch. Francisco is very knowledgeable when it comes to wines and the history of Portugal.
I highly recommend booking a tour with Francisco. Well worth it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Natalija_Ba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranciscoFA, Owner at Venha Vinho, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Wine Lover,

Thank you so much for your tour, tastings and the review on Venha Vinho.

It was truly a great pleasure to show you the wines of Portugal through our wine tour during the harvest season in the Algarve.

I hope to have you back soon for more Portuguese wines and fun.

Please do not forget to make your booking in advance.

Venha Vinho!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Venha Vinho also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Venha Vinho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing