We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOTEL IS VERY GOOD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #40 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“HOTEL IS VERY GOOD”
Reviewed 17 April 2011

The hotel is confortable. Room clean e good service. I recomend.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Walker F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 27 April 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting a review in Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.
We thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcome you back at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.
Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,210
    1,840
    408
    99
    48
See reviews for
1,230
2,411
194
862
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

We have just returned from a wonderful week's stay in the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon. The staff in The Executive Lounge could not have been more pleasant. In addition they provided a wonderful array of food throughout the day. It was a delight to have my breakfast omlette cooked personally by the chef!

With a swimming pool and sun terrace it was lovely to relax after a day's sightseeing - the weather was hot and sunny throughout our stay.

Our room was excellent.

Public transport - underground, train and bus - is just across the road while the Aeroshuttle bus stop is just out the back door of the hotel and a few metres up the road. We found the Metro easy to use and also travelled by rail to visit Estoril and Sintra.

There are quite a number of restaurants in the area if you do not want to make the journey back into town or eat in the hotel.

Lisbon is a lovely city with so many wonderful places to visit.

We would recommend a trip to Lisbon and a stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pamelajeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 27 April 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and as always we very much appreciate it. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always our goal to provide our guests a memorable stay.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon on a future visit.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

I stayed just for 1 night and had the luck to be the guest of the day, with an up grade to a suite and access to the outstanding Sky Lounge in the 24 floor (gorgeous view over the river and the river). Even for one night it felt like home, the warming interaction of all the staff, the exceptional service of the rooms and the great dinner I had in the restaurant, all together makes a truly 5*stars Hotel! I will certainly come back and stay for a longer period, so I can know better the Hotel (the spa, swimming pool and terrace) and to explore better the city.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mkagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 15 April 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Corinthia Hotel Lisbon and for posting your review.

We were very happy to read that we live up to your expectations and that you have enjoyed being the Guest of the Day.

We look forward to welcome you again in a near future.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham, UK
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

We took advantage of a special deal promoted by Travelzoo and the quality of hotel for the money we paid was exceptional. We enjoyed the experience of an executive room, which gave you access to the Executive Club Sky Lounge, where there were drinks and fabulous snacks available throughout the day and evening, if you so desired. We took advantage of this in the early evening - using it as our little tapas stop before going out to explore the Lisbon restaurants.
Breakfast for executive club residents is also served here and the food is some of the best I have experienced anywhere in the world. The staff are exceptionally friendly and courteous, starting with the reception staff and including the room maids, the waiters, the ladies who stocked up the sky lounge and the omelette chef.
The location of the hotel is outside the centre, but there is a metro stop (Jardim Zoologica) immediately outside the hotel, so travelling to anywhere in the city is very easy.
We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and, if we were to return to Lisbon, we would definitely think about using this hotel again.

Room Tip: Fabulous views from the executive club rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trishwnottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 11 April 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and as always we very much appreciate it. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always our goal to provide our guests a memorable stay with us.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon on a future visit.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Attention provided by personnel was kind, committed and effective.
Executive space at the 24th floor offers an excellent privacy and coaching for informal business meetings.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juantem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 11 April 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and in particular Executive Club Lounge facilities.

Thank you again for your kind feedback.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

We stayed for 3 nights, and we could not fault the hotel, we stayed in a Queen Executive room and had the use of the Executive Lounge, where we had breakfast and snacks
and drinks throughout the day. Staff were very good,attentive and friendly.The hotel was a bit out of the Town centre, but very close to the Metro, so it was easy to reach town. Lisbon itself was a bit of a disappointment, plenty of shops if that is your thing, but what made it worse for us was we had a purse stolen on one of the main shopping areas, 4 youths confronted us and stole the purse from my wifes bag, this was in broad daylight. We reported it to the Tourist police, while there two other groups were reporting similar incidents, it seemed to be a regular occurrence, very upsetting, and spoilt the break, we will not be going back to Lisbon for that reason.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobmanUnitedkingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

We've stayed in Corinthia for 6 nights during our New Years Eve holiday in Lisbon and catched a very hot quotation such as 90 Euros / double with breakfast included. Hotel is an average 5* hotel with everything you need, extremly clean and very correct in terms of value. Rooms are big, the view to Vasca Da Gama bridge is fantastic. Location is a bit far from downtown, (5-6 metro stations - 10-15minutes), but the subway is just in front of the hotel. Breakfast it's various and quiet enough, even for the high expectations people. Overall great value for money and definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreiFilipache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 11 April 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments, we truly value each Guest feedback.
We are pleased that you had a very good experience at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.
Kind Regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 248 in Lisbon
1,971 reviews
InterContinental Lisbon
#52 of 248 in Lisbon
2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PortoBay Liberdade
#25 of 248 in Lisbon
846 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#18 of 248 in Lisbon
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Property: Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#35 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing