We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame it was only one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #41 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Shame it was only one night”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Excellent hotel. Room on 16th floor had excellent view over part of old Lisbon. Huge outdoor seating area. Staff helpfull and efficient. Breakfast was OK, but given the standards reached in the rest of this experience I expected a little better. Scrambled egg in particular was particularly poor. Given the high standards of the hotel I think that this hotel represents excellent value for money especially for short stays. Hope for more trips to Lisbon so I can return.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Videoman4K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very happy to learn that you had an excellent stay. Please be assured that we shared your comments regarding the breakfast with our Food & Beverage Manager in order to improve for future experiences.

We look forward to welcome you back next time you are in Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,180
    1,827
    407
    98
    48
See reviews for
1,220
2,393
193
853
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (646)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We had a very nice stay in this hotel, we stayed in an executive room for 3 days. The staff of the hotel is very helpful and friendly. During our stay we discovered the main tourist spots in Lisbon. The city center is easy to reach by metro. Only a few metres from the hotel you can find a direct metro line which brings you to the city center in about 15 minutes.
During our stay in this luxury hotel we enjoyed free entrance to the executive lounge on the top floor of the building. After a buzy day we were able to relax in the lounge and enjoy a free snack buffet with a glass of wine, while having a very nice view over Lisbon. Because we had an exuctive room we could also enjoy our breakfast in this lounge, which includes live cooking with waffles and eggs. I really recommend you this hotel if you are planning a citytrip to Lisbon.

Room Tip: If you are booking an executive room you are enjoying free entrence to the executive lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable experience in Corinthia Hotel Lisbon and that the Executive Club left such a good impression upon you.

We thank you very much for your confidence on Corinthia Hotel Lisbon and we look forward to welcome you back next time you are in Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashtead
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed at the Corinthia for 6 days celebrating 38 years. (you get less for murder). I can only say it is exceptional. Staff can be trained to be polite but the friendliness of the staff was mor than we could expect. Our rooms were great with comfortable sofas and top class toileties.

The outside area has comfortable seating just right for sitting and reading and the bar service inside and out was discreet and swift.

The breakfast buffet is just incredible with a wide range of both fish meat and cheeses on the cold table> wide choice of fruit bread and cereals. A wide choice of hot food was also available with eggs just any way you want them.

We had forgotten how good Portugal is and this hotel was just the best. We will go again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mikeheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful post regarding your experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very proud to read your praise on us and please be assured that we will continue our work to provide to each guest a memorable and enjoyable stay.

We thank you very much for your confidence on Corinthia Hotel Lisbon and we look forward to welcome you back next time you are in Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We are family of 4 (2 children aged 5 and 2) stayed at the corinthia early August. From the moment we arrived we knew we made a great chioce. We stayed on the 22nd floor in the executive suite. When we arrived, our room wasn't ready and were told it would not be ready until about 6pm. this was not a problem, as Sandra, from the executive lounge club, ensured our baggage was taken and brought us to the exective lounge on the 24th floor, which was great. we could relax, have some drinks and snacks and a wonderful wonderful view of lisbon city.
Our room was very spacious and very comfortable. It is worth paying extra to avail of the executive lounge, we had breakfast there every morning and chef Gabriel and waiter Daniel ensure we were well taken care of. they give great attention to children, which our two children loved. Breakfast were super, live cooking for pancakes/waffles and eggs. huge array of lovely fresh food on offers and papers to read.
Its location for us was super, the zoo is only a few minutes walks across the road and there is a metro just a few metres from hotel. We didn't use the metro, so can't comment, as taxis were plentiful right outside the door and it was only €5-€7 in taxi to central lisbon, so for 4 of us, this was the better option.
The bar food in hotel was very good and cocktails were excellent (if somewhat on the expensive side); if prices were a little lower, customers may tend to buy more, but it is a 5 star hotel and that is my only tiny critism. Service was excellent and there is a lovely outdoor terrrace where you can sit and relax.
We went to some lovely restaurants also right next door to the hotel, particularly if you exit the front of the hotel and turn right, the first restaurant on your right (portuguese restaurant) was excellent, we ate there twice.
Would we stay at this hotel again - YES
Was it value for money - YES, for the price we paid, we booked well in advance and availed of the 50% discount.
Staff are wonderful at this hotel - keep up the good work!
and Lisbon is a beautiful city with very nice people.

Room Tip: Execuitve Club suites are worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your praise regarding your experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very proud to read your comments reflecting your experience with us. We also thank you for being you preferred option to return in the future.

We thank you very much for your confidence on Corinthia Hotel Lisbon and we look forward to welcome you back next time you are in Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

It is hard to review Corinthia Hotel Lisbon after having stayed at Pestana Palace on the same trip. The two hotels are in completely different categories, with the latter a definite 5-star property. Corinthia is impeccably clean and has lots of wonderful amenities. That being said, the service is mediocre, the food is not good & it has absolutely no European charm whatsoever.

The hotel seems to cater to business travelers and is perhaps an ideal choice for those traveling to Lisbon for work. Having stayed there for 6 nights with my husband and a young child, we felt that the service was completely impersonal and different from any other 5-star property we have stayed at in the past. Cleaning staff knocked on our door early in the morning every day; when we inquired about the possibility of reserving a large taxi for our trip to the airport, there was so much confusion and conflicting information that we just dropped it; service was also incredibly slow - we ordered food & drinks at the bar restaurant and everything took very long and arrived lukewarm; we ordered room service and half of the food was once again cold.

The food was mediocre at best. There were many options for breakfast, but nothing tasted good and there was no fresh juice - a staple even at lower-rated hotels throughout most of Europe.

On the other hand, Corinthia is impeccably clean & the location, albeit a bit out of the way, is great - safe, nice for walking & shopping, lots of restaurants, and easily accessible from major attractions via the subway or inexpensive taxis. There is now free wi-fi in every room.

I would stay at Corinthia again if the price was low but would have a hard time recommending it to someone else. Definitely not memorable or unique in any way.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paradisevacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review regarding your recent stay in Lisbon.

We aim to provide to each guest a memorable and special stay and we understand we did not live up to your overall expectations. Please be assured that we shared your comments with the management team in order to follow up with actions to improve for future experiences.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and show you the improvements driven. Please be assured that we would do our utmost to provide you an unique and memorable stay.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Stayed for a 6 night extended city break. We decided to upgrade to Executive room with access to Executive Lounge and glad we did as it offered a quite relaxing place to sit after a tiring day. breakfast was also served there and was of excellent quality. My only gripe and by no means a criticism was the small plates provided for breakfast. For a traditional English breakfast served we found ourselves having to use two small plates. Over wise perfect. Staff were always attentive without being overbearing and were always on hand to give advise on best places to go.
Our room was on 23 floor and offered a good view and was spacious with enormous king bed.
Swimming pool was on small size but adequate if somewhat bland, as was sun terrace. A few plants would not go amiss. No changing facilities are provided so you have to change in your room and walk through hotel in robe, which seemed strange.
The hotel is situated a little way from centre but is served by excellent and cheap metro, transfer from airport by metro was easy and took no more than 25 mins.
Would recommend this hotel for anyone planning a break in Lisbon.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Executive and look for special deals on hotel website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the view from your room. We will share your comments regarding the size of the plates provided at Executive Lounge breakfast with our Executive Club & Guest Services Manager.

We look forward to welcome you back in a future opportunity.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Travelled from Algarve by InterCity getting out at Sete Rios station which is a stone's throw from the Hotel. Easy to find as we just had to look up on exit to see name of Corinthia hotel on side of building just across the road. Excellent position if you want to visit Zoological gardens as the entrance to this and metro stop for this is 2 mins walk. We bought tickets which let us use metro, trams and buses as the hotel was a little way out from main centre. Travel pass for two cost 31€ for three days also lets you ride on the lift in the Elevator attraction. Although a Spa hotel we didn't use the spa as we were out and about. Breakfast wasn't included in our last minute booking so we paid extra to eat there and the selection was excellent and set us up for the day. We ate out in the evenings so cannot rate the evening meal. Taxi to harbour in the evening was just under 7€ each way. A typical high quality business hotel with pleasant helpful staff. If you prefer a small intimate hotel near the centre this would not be for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your review and for sharing it with other travelers.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast selection.

We look forward to welcome you back in a future opportunity.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
1,930 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Lisbon
#52 of 247 in Lisbon
2,569 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#27 of 247 in Lisbon
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Property: Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#36 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing