We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good place to stay in Lisbon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #43 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good place to stay in Lisbon”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights and very much enjoyed our time. The rooms are well presented and comfortable. We arrived early but we welcomed and offered our room immediately. When we asked for a quiet room we were offered one on the 7th floor but told we could have one higher up if we were prepared to wait. We took what was offered and were not disappointed. The sound insulation was excellent and we enjoyed peaceful nights - though one morning we seemed to be on a flightpath and we could hear the planes. We tried the terrace bar for a drink and found it very pleasant and relaxing. The other thing to point out is that although the hotel seems to be out of the centre of the city, the fact that there's a metro stop across the street meant that we could get downtown in about 10 minutes - in the event of a late night, the cost of taxis in Lisbon is really surprisingly low.
All-in-all a great spot to stay for a trip to Lisbon, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Baz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion regarding your 5 nights stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are delighted to learn that we will be your first choice next time you are in Lisbon. We thank you very much for the confidence on us.

We look forward to welcome you back at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon whenever you are in Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,141
    1,812
    405
    98
    48
See reviews for
1,209
2,374
192
841
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (638)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in September and it exceeded our expectations, especially given the extremely low price paid per night. Our room was huge as well as very comfortable and clean, and we had free Wifi. We didn't have a view, but that was ok. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful throughout our stay, happy to provide us with many maps and advice on where to visit and how to get there. They were very patient and friendly.

I loved the garden bar. It was so relaxing to sit there with a drink, and the food was also amazing if a little overpriced. Drinks were considerably more expensive than in Lisbon's bars, however, at around €4.50 for a large beer, it was still affordable to enjoy some drinks in the lovely garden and watch sporting events on the big screen.

The negatives - We didn't have breakfast included in our room rate and we discovered that the charge was €18 per person. We found this charge to be excessive, so opted to take a short walk to a nearby cafe to have a toastie for about €3 instead (out the back door and turn left). Another downside of this hotel was that the bathroom products weren't what you would expect from a 5* hotel. The shower gel resembled Fairy Liquid. We didn't use the pool during our stay. I was under the impression that there was a retractable roof over the pool to transform it to an open air pool, however, I didn't see the roof open at all during our stay (our room overlooked the pool). This was slightly disappointing.

Overall, we would highly recommend this hotel. Yes, it's not in the centre but that means you get the nice garden and a much more luxurious hotel for the price. The metro station is about a 2 minute walk away and it's cheap and easy to navigate. Taxis are also inexpensive (I believe it was around €7 to Bairro Alto). Lisbon is a cool city and I expect that we will return. When we do, we would happily stay at the Corinthia again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCM_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with other travelers regarding your recent stay in Lisbon.

We are very happy that your overall stay was an enjoyable one and that you will be choosing us again in the future once you are in Lisbon.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I was there in September for my birthday. I could not ask for more; was on the 22 floor in an Executive room with a superb view and access to sky lounge where the staff are so great specially Szilvia, who is a trainee staff, she is amazing, always have time for you and explain everything in detail ( Should be a trainer not trainee :-) ). Some advice will be to have access to the sky lounge as the view is amazing. Travelling you can use the tube which is similar to underground here and cheaper. And PLEASE PLEASE enjoy the seafood.nd BEER. I would suggest kai's restaurant. All in all totally pleased.

Room Tip: Floor 20 and above facing the bridge -- BEST VIEW
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ruben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with other travelers regarding your recent stay in Lisbon.

We are very happy that you have chosen Lisbon for your birthday and that you enjoyed the superb view from the Executive Club Lounge.

We look forward to welcome you back next time you are in Lisbon again.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

This is a lovely hotel, make no mistake! We also had the good fortune of being upgraded to an executive suite, with use of the executive lounge on the top floor, which was superb.
The staff were superb - the most helpful I've seen in Portugal or Spain for a while.
Sadly a few details spoilt the experience. If the air conditioning was working, it was ineffective. Dreadful smell pervading the whole room, especially when returning from outside - we did report this twice, but there was no change.
Other stupid things, which are really annoying when in a hotel of this class - the bath screen did not "meet" the top of the bath, so major flood every time you shower.
I don't want to sound too negative, as we had a wonderful time but, at these prices, the details need to be right.

Room Tip: Get as high as possible, to get the views - we were on floor 23.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with other travelers regarding your recent stay in Lisbon.

We thank you very much for your comments regarding the staff and as well for your comments on the air conditioning and the room. Please be assured that we have shared your comments with the management team for follow up with the necessary actions. We deeply apologize for the shortfall in our standards.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel with our standards fully restored.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Our experience:
- Ok Location, bit out of town (business district) but very close to Metro (2 mins). we walked to town once and would probably say don't bother, although a few nice parks on way.
- nice rooms, clean and well furnished. Good quality bed.
- helpful staff very polite
- lovely garden for city hotel
- great breakfast, lots of choice
- need a swimming hat for pool, take your own if you have one theirs cut of the circulation to my head.
- mini bar (and bar) expensive, but they didn't seem to complain that we squeezed some of our own stuff in
- Good curtains (black out), quiet fridge. Shame about the clock on TV that did light the room.
- Bit of a smell from drains in bathroom at times.
- choice of newspapers provided in public areas


would recommend overall. would probably give 4.5. those that give best reviews probably have the suites on the upper floors with the nice views and executive lounge. the staff did let us in there to see the view of the viaduct though.

Room Tip: asked for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting a review regarding your recent stay in Lisbon.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that your comments were shared with the team and we will follow up with actions to improve for the future.

We look forward to welcome you back next time you are in Lisbon again.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I booked a club suite for 3 nights in October directly with the hotel as I was looking for a deal that provided access to the Sky Lounge on the 24 floor. Upon arrival there was a slight mix up with my room which was immediately sorted by the hotel in a manner that exceeded my expectations. In particular Cordieus on the front desk and his colleague Raquel together arranged an upgrade for us to a hotel suite with a separate lounge, 2 bathrooms, huge bedroom and great city views with access to the Sky Lounge!

The Bvlgari toiletries, attentive service and in suite facilities was faultless.

The Sky Lounge is good value in my view as you have access to food and beer/wine all day and an extensive breakfast selection all included in the price. At breakfast, if you want, you can even have champagne.

We had a look at the swimming pool but didn't have time to use it. If you choose to it requires a swimming cap so if guests don't bring one then they can purchase one.

Location wise the hotel is on the tour bus routes and next to the Zoo subway stop. Its a luxury hotel and the only downside to us is that after having such a great upgrade if we were to stay again we would most probably have to have a smaller room as the suite would be out of our budget!

Cannot fault the staff in anyway - its a great hotel.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have great views. Some Club Rooms have access to the Sky Lounge which is worth a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Highland_Saint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay in Lisbon.

We also thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding the Executive Club Lounge, the hotel in general and as well on Raquel with whom we have shared your review.

We look forward to welcome you back next time you are in Lisbon and please do let us know in order to do our best to try to organize your preferred room for you.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We were in Lisbon for my husband's 40th birthday trip and booked this hotel through eastjet holidays. We can't recommend the hotel enough. We received an upgrade to a suite with a fantastic view and all amenities. The breakfast was brilliant with more choice than you could ever need and a fantastic omelette chef! We didn't have any problems with the computerised lift system at all. The hotel is 2 minutes from the metro on foot which gets you to the centre in less than 15 mins. The staff were courteous and helpful to a fault with all of our queries. All in all defintely 5 stars.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ETow99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful review regarding your recent stay in Lisbon.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us while celebrating your husband 40th birthday.

We thank you very much for your confidence on Corinthia Hotel Lisbon and we look forward to your return next time you are in Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Liberdade
#22 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#27 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 248 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Property: Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#38 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing