We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Service & Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #44 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Kraainem, Belgium
Level Contributor
176 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good Service & Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

This is a good hotel and the service form the staff was excellent, tip: go for the Executive rooms.

This hotel is not located in the city but in the financial district. We found this good because it means it is a little quieter. You are only 3 minutes walk from the metro and then 10 mins (5 stops) and you are right in the city centre. Travel on the metro was €1.25 per trip or €5 for a day pass.
The yellow tour bus also has a stop at the back of the hotel and tickets can be bought from the guest services desk.

POOL & SPA:
It has a small but nice pool and the spa area is really lovely, although some treatments are expensive when compared to other hotel spas. However, the spa facility is nice and they have a separate aqua experience, with jacuzzi and sauna/steam room etc. This does cost €20 for 2 hours but we felt it was worth it. It means it is not crowded and you can really relax. You can always ask to be shown the area before you decide. If you book a spa treatment then you can have the aqua experience for free. We visited twice and also had some spa treatment, so no complaints from us.
You do need a swim cap for the pool and spa and you can rent them from the spa reception, but contrary to other reviewers, you can of course take your own (I advise you do).

EXECUTIVE LOUNGE:
Best Advice: Spend the money on a room with access to the executive lounge. Many hotels say they have executive lounges but in my vast experience of hotels, I have never come across one as nice as this. It has the best views over Lisbon and is a really relaxing space to sit and relax for a while. There are a huge range of drinks to choose from and a constant array of snacks (Savory & sweet). Wine and beer was also available whilst we were there.
For guests with access, breakfast is also served in this lounge, again it is another great selection and includes a chef cooking fresh eggs/omelettes/waffles and has a great view to sit and enjoy a nice slow paced breakfast.
The staff in the lounge (and the rest of the hotel) are some of the best I have come across in a long time. They are really attentive and not overbearing. They are quick to sort any issue and keep a constant eye on what needs clearing or replacing etc.
ROOM SERVICE:
We also used the room service dining and I have to say it was some of the better room service we have had and cost competitive compared to other hotels we have stayed in. The difference here is that the quality is good, the portions are huge and it arrives still really hot (in a special room service trolley). You can even order room service to eat in the executive lounge if you wish. We did this because the view is lovely.
TO/FROM THE AIRPORT:
To get from the airport you can take the metro (it means changing lines, so dont bother), or the special airport bus service stops 30 seconds from the front door. It costs €3.5 per person each way. Easiest way is in a taxi, costing between €7 - €9.
ATTRACTIONS:
Check with the guest services desk for other attractions, as the hotel can sell some tickets and they get discount for attractions such as the Ocenarium (-15%).
Think carefully before getting the Lisboa card. It does have some free museums but maybe not the ones you really want to visit. Then you just get discount on the others. As transport is only €5 for a day pass, it may not work out a good buy for you, so think carefully.

Overall a great stay, would recommend and will return ourselves.

Room Tip: Go for a room with Executive Lounge access, its worth the money and these rooms are on higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NicStiltonMassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write an extensive and detailed review reflecting your positive experience in Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are always eager to make each guest stay enjoyable and special and we are very happy to realize that our team could contribute to highlight your experience with us and that the Executive Lounge and Room Service left such a good impression on you.

We thank you for your confidence on Corinthia and we look forward to welcome you back next time you return to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,111
    1,788
    401
    98
    48
See reviews for
1,201
2,346
189
829
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (632)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

We travelled to the hotel for a weekend, to celebrate my Partner's Birthday. From the minute we arrived, we were made to feel so valued - by every member of the team there. I had organised a couple if surprises beforehand, with Vera Cordeiro, who was always very keen to make everything about our stay, perfect. All went to plan and my Partner was delighted.
We had an Executive room. It wasn't huge but it had a fabulous view, was spotlessly clean and the bed was so comfortable.
We had breakfast in the Executive lounge. As so many have said before, the choice was amazing and we wanted to try it all - if only we'd had more days!
The service in the lounge was very professional but there was always a smiling face and we never felt rushed.
We were about 15 minutes from the Centre - which we travelled to on the easy to use Metro. We were, however always keen to get back to the haven of The Corinthia Hotel.
Our stay was perfect and we can't wait to go back. Thank you - all of you.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your wonderful review regarding your weekend at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are always very keen to surpass our guest’s expectations and we are very proud that you had such a lovely time with us. Please be assured that your comment was shared with the team and with Vera Cordeiro who was very proud on your praise.

We thank you for your confidence on Corinthia Hotel Lisbon and we look forward to welcome you back next time you return to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

The Corinthia Hotel, it's a five star hotel located just 2 minutes walking from the metro station Sete Rios, and very close the Lisbon Zoo (Sete Rios).
The hotel offer a very good quality food outlet, but we have the choice to try and bar or cafeteria in the area, with a shopping center around the corner.
We stayed here for a week and was a very pleasent stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanGibraltar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your comments and as always we very much appreciate it.

We are delighted to learn that you had a very pleasant stay and that we could contribute to enhance it.

We look forward to welcome you back in a future.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
95 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

It should be the case that all 5* hotels belonging to international chains are of high quality. However, this is not always the case, and given the very reasonable rate, I was unsure what to expect.

I was pleasantly surprised:

LOCATION: North of the centre, but there is a Metro Station across the road from the entrance, which will take you to the centre in a few minutes, and also connects to the airport with one change of lines (with steps - bear in mind if you have lots of suitcases).

ROOMS: The room I had was a standard room, but was reasonably spacious, clean, fresh and felt new. The bed was great as was the shower, and everything worked, including free internet.

FOOD: Breakfast is served in the ground floor restaurant and there was a good choice.

STAFF: Were very helpful and spoke good English.

OVERALL - If you get a reasonable room rate and are looking for a 5* hotel in Lisbon, you couldnt really go wrong with this place. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 0123Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for detailed review regarding your stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed a very positive experience with us and that you were pleasantly surprised by several factors.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

Lovely, clean and peaceful hotel with very good beds. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff.

It was our second visit to this hotel and we stayed for a week. Plenty to see and do around Lisbon. The hotel is spotless and the rooms are absolutely shining when you come back tired after a day trailing around Lisbon.

There are a few restaurants nearby, going out the hotel at the front and turning right. I am very sorry to say and agree with Sissou1 that the so called Italian restaurant Casa Mia is an letdown. I would strongly recommend you give it a miss if you hold Italian food in high regard. They do NOT serve Italian food. Although, friends said that they enjoyed the Sangria in a jug.

The Portuguese restaurant which is the 3rd restaurant along and very reasonably priced is very good. Their fish was wonderful. The sea bass costs around 8 or 10 euros and was delicious. Their house cod is also very good which is the portuguese salt fish. They serve it in a creamy sauce (not very creamy) - absolutely delicious. You will pay for the cheese if you eat it that the waiter puts on the table at the beginning of your meal.

We had access to the Executive Lounge and Daniel was always extremely helpful and served us immediately with tea and coffee. He was always good humoured and a joy to meet first thing in the morning.

Hope to return again.

Room Tip: We had a club suite which was a very good size with an enormous bed. Impeccably cleaned every day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sandracrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your kind review regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very proud to learn that you had a very positive experience with us. We also thank you for your praise on Daniel and we thank you on his behalf. Please be assured that we will share your comments with him and the team.

We look forward to welcome you back on your third visit to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
129 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

We visited Lisbon for a weekend getaway and enjoyed it immensely.

The hotel is situated to the north of the city but only a 6euro cab ride to the center of town. It has all the amenities of your typical 5 star hotel with comfortable rooms, good size ensuite (with bidet) and flat sceen TV.
Staff speak good English and are very helpful.
My only bug bear, and this applies to so many modern hotels these days, is the temperature in the room. It seeems that they decide at some point to turn the air con off as it's officially "winter". Our room was warm and a little stuffy. Opening the window was fine, but noisy, so if you like to sleep in a cool room, you'd be out of luck. The controls in the room simply make no difference and reporting it doesn't help.

Otherwise, there is a good size pool, spa and gym. We did not try the restaurants right outside the hotel, but we'll do that on the next trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JemBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and as always we very much appreciate it.

We are happy to understand that you enjoyed your overall stay. We are really sorry to learn that the temperature of your room was not up to your expectation. Normally our heating/cooling system provides a good and ambient temperature across the hotel and we apologize if on this occasion this did not work in the room you occupied. We are sorry for this shortcoming and please be assured that we will follow up.

We look forward to welcome you back to Corinthia Hotel next time you are in Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

Great hotel with good service in Lisbon. Check-in smooth - first got a smelly smoking room but immediately was offered an alternative when I asked to be moved and got a suite for the whole stay. Very comfortable room with all necessary amenities. Breakfast very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanJBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for sharing with other travelers your experience at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We apologize that the first room that was allocated was not up to your expectation. We aim to provide to each guest an enjoyable experience and a pleasant stay; we are very happy to learn that we could amend your first room and contribute to an overall good experience with us.

We look forward to welcome you back in a future opportunity.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Liberdade
#24 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Property: Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#39 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing