We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything a hotel should be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #43 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Had one night here in one of the to floor apartments. The rooms were spacious, spotless and furnished to a very high standard. The service from arrival to getting n the room and then having cheese and fruits delivered was exceptional. Breakfast in the luxury glassed room on one of the top floors offered an amazing view of the city as well as great quality produce and service.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time to comment on your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

It’s always very nice to learn that our guests were happy with their stay because our main aim is to provide high levels of guest service throughout the hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the views from the Executive Club Lounge.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,531 - 2,537 of 5,933 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

I travel a fair bit for my work, and this hotel had the most amazing service I've ever encountered. Of course, it had all the facilities you would expect from a top notch place, and the room was very well equipped too, but what set it apart was the friendly and helpful staff. I rate this service higher than top hotels in Dubai, for example. We paid extra for an upgrade to an executive room, which made sense since it included an excellent breakfast, use of the lounge on the 24th floor, and free wifi. The hotel is also very close to the metro.

Room Tip: Consider the upgrade to an exec room or suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrBrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your lovely review on your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Your opinion makes us feel very pride. We always aim to make each guest stay enjoyable and memorable and we are very happy that we could contribute to it.

Again, we thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you back in a future opportunity.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We traveled with a group of 30 people. Great hotel...able to efficiently handle our group. The food was delicious with an expansive breakfast, beds and large rooms comfortable and staff were very helpful. We were one block from the blue line metro. In a business district but with restaurants in the neighborhood but had to take a taxi or metro to get downtown. There is a wonderful heated pool available to use.

Room service was fast and delicious. 6 in our group arrived without their luggage and the staff was helpful and reassuring to the group that it happens often and their luggage would arrive. The luggage all arrived safely within 24 hours and delivered directly to their rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mannj511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very happy to learn that you and your group had such a good experience throughout the hotel. Please be assured we will share your comments with the team.

We look forward to welcome you and your group back next time you decide to come to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Third time in here, and I do feel like Home! It is really nice when everyone will call You by Your name; my Daughter had a surprise in the room for Her 5th Birthday, and two days later, I had one also!
The Bar/Lounge Staff are Amaizing, Friendly and most of all Professional; I don´t have to repeat every day my order, cause They know, and exceed my expectation!!!

Congratulations to You All; Dear Roderick, You have a Wonderful staff and You run that hotel, close to Perfection!!! Compliments to You All.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LuisSousaMarques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

It is always very nice to learn that we can continually provide you a good experience within us.
We thank you very much for your confidence in Corinthia. Please be assured we will share your kind comments with the team.

We look forward for your fourth visit to Lisbon and to Corinthia.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

The hotel is located in the business district, but within easy walking distance (2 min.) from the metro on a 10-min. ride to the tourist attractions downtown.

We arrived at midnight after a strenuos journey with a 3-hour flight delay and failing to reclaim our luggage after another 2 hours futile search; but were made very welcome at the reception with offer of tooth brushes and enquiries to follow up on tracing the luggage which they indeed did.

The room and room services measured well up to our expectations. What impressed us most was the remarkable advice and assistance readily provided us by Ana, the charming concierge, from touring itinerary to public transport and dining venues, all of which turned out to be immensely helpful and made our first visit to Portugal so much more fun and enjoyable.

Even the small gift shop in the hotel offered good choice for our last-minute shopping at unusually reasonable price vis-a-vis the average souvenir shops.

Would highly recommend the hotel for business and leisure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cletus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your review in tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very happy to read that we could handle the luggage issue efficiently and that Ana and the team made your stay enjoyable.

We also thank you for your confidence in Corinthia and we look forward to welcome you back next time you are in Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I stayed at the Corinthia Hotel for seven days on a business trip and the experience was wonderful. Extremely efficient and friendly staff; large, clean rooms with excellent facilities. The Executive Club on Floor 24 does not only provide a good breakfast and a relaxing atmosphere; it also provides breathtaking views of different parts of the city of Lisbon. Value for money was the best I got for a long time.

Room Tip: For a business traveller, the mini suites are excellent and well located in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking the time to post such a lovely review regarding your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very happy to acknowledge that the team could contribute for your good experience with us.

We thank you for your preference on Corinthia and we look forward to welcome you back in a near future.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

To be honest, this hotel was just an overnight stop before I caught my flight home to the USA from traveling in the Algarve. I booked it on line never having seen it but when I arrived, I was immediately impressed with the elegance of the hotel. As soon as I arrived, the desk clerk was very helpful (and patient considering that for some reason my credit cards kept getting rejected - my wife finally had to use hers) Since we all wanted to tour Lisbon and did not have much time, the concierge suggested a bus tour and I must say, it was also excellent. Our thanks to Dora whose lively and informatve style made the bus tour a truly memorable one.
We had riginally booked this stay for Dec 2 but changes in our flights caused us to adjust our plans. The staff was very accommodating and changed our reservations from Dec 2 to Dec 13 without any extra charges or fees. This was truly appreciated since there was a non cancellation clause in our original reservation.
However, the highlight of our stay was at the hotel bar. We had planned to walk down the street to a restaurant but the rain was too heavy walk without umbrellas so we decided to have cocktails and sandwiches at the hotel bar off the lobby. Food, drink and service were excellent and the piano player was way beyond our expectations. His performance was the perfect end to a wonderful trip to Portugal.
I would like to add that having never been to Portugal before, our trip there was incredible. Portugal is a beautiful country rich in history and the people are warm, friendly and accommodating. I found their pride in their country admirable and their passion for their culture was enviable. If you have never gone to Portugal, please consider it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your recent stay with us while in Lisbon and as well for your kind comments.

We are delighted to read that you found your stay enjoyable and the service excellent. It is very good to learn that Portugal left such a good impression upon you.

Please be assured that your review will be shared with the team.

We thank you for your preference and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.
We wish you a lovely and happy Festive season.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#60 of 255 in Lisbon
1,343 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
0.6 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#129 of 255 in Lisbon
2,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#10 of 255 in Lisbon
998 reviews
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#24 of 255 in Lisbon
2,180 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#8 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#38 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £92 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing