We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suited us perfectly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #39 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bolton, UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Suited us perfectly”
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Really nice hotel just outside the centre of Lisbon. Rooms are lovely, great views particularly from those at the back and on the higher floors. Staff were very helpful, everything we would have expected of a five star hotel. Food was great, we had one lunch and an evening meal plus breakfast each day. All very good.

One of its advantages for us was that, being outside the city centre, there are some really nice local restaurants in the area, ones where few tourists venture and so tend to be more authentic and offer better value. Having said that , the city centre has its fair share of proper places to eat. They're not difficult to spot.

The Metro station, Sete Rios is 5 minutes walk away, 15 minutes or so to Rossio. You can buy Lisbon travel pass there , euro 6 a day. Covers metro, bus and elavadores , really good value as a single trip up Santa Justa costs around euro 5.

Aerobus 2 runs regularly from the airport ,take the second stop , Sete Rios. Pay the driver euro 3.50 . There's an unconfirmed rumour that a TAP boarding card will allow you to use the bus for free.

Room Tip: High floor and at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RossyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

As always we very much appreciate our guest’s feedback and we are very happy to learn that the team could contribute to provide you a good experience with us.

Again we thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back in a future opportunity.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,189
    1,827
    407
    98
    48
See reviews for
1,220
2,399
194
855
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (648)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Had one night here in one of the to floor apartments. The rooms were spacious, spotless and furnished to a very high standard. The service from arrival to getting n the room and then having cheese and fruits delivered was exceptional. Breakfast in the luxury glassed room on one of the top floors offered an amazing view of the city as well as great quality produce and service.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time to comment on your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

It’s always very nice to learn that our guests were happy with their stay because our main aim is to provide high levels of guest service throughout the hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the views from the Executive Club Lounge.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
446 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I travel a fair bit for my work, and this hotel had the most amazing service I've ever encountered. Of course, it had all the facilities you would expect from a top notch place, and the room was very well equipped too, but what set it apart was the friendly and helpful staff. I rate this service higher than top hotels in Dubai, for example. We paid extra for an upgrade to an executive room, which made sense since it included an excellent breakfast, use of the lounge on the 24th floor, and free wifi. The hotel is also very close to the metro.

Room Tip: Consider the upgrade to an exec room or suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrBrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your lovely review on your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Your opinion makes us feel very pride. We always aim to make each guest stay enjoyable and memorable and we are very happy that we could contribute to it.

Again, we thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you back in a future opportunity.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago IL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We traveled with a group of 30 people. Great hotel...able to efficiently handle our group. The food was delicious with an expansive breakfast, beds and large rooms comfortable and staff were very helpful. We were one block from the blue line metro. In a business district but with restaurants in the neighborhood but had to take a taxi or metro to get downtown. There is a wonderful heated pool available to use.

Room service was fast and delicious. 6 in our group arrived without their luggage and the staff was helpful and reassuring to the group that it happens often and their luggage would arrive. The luggage all arrived safely within 24 hours and delivered directly to their rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mannj511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very happy to learn that you and your group had such a good experience throughout the hotel. Please be assured we will share your comments with the team.

We look forward to welcome you and your group back next time you decide to come to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Third time in here, and I do feel like Home! It is really nice when everyone will call You by Your name; my Daughter had a surprise in the room for Her 5th Birthday, and two days later, I had one also!
The Bar/Lounge Staff are Amaizing, Friendly and most of all Professional; I don´t have to repeat every day my order, cause They know, and exceed my expectation!!!

Congratulations to You All; Dear Roderick, You have a Wonderful staff and You run that hotel, close to Perfection!!! Compliments to You All.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LuisSousaMarques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

It is always very nice to learn that we can continually provide you a good experience within us.
We thank you very much for your confidence in Corinthia. Please be assured we will share your kind comments with the team.

We look forward for your fourth visit to Lisbon and to Corinthia.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
166 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

The hotel is located in the business district, but within easy walking distance (2 min.) from the metro on a 10-min. ride to the tourist attractions downtown.

We arrived at midnight after a strenuos journey with a 3-hour flight delay and failing to reclaim our luggage after another 2 hours futile search; but were made very welcome at the reception with offer of tooth brushes and enquiries to follow up on tracing the luggage which they indeed did.

The room and room services measured well up to our expectations. What impressed us most was the remarkable advice and assistance readily provided us by Ana, the charming concierge, from touring itinerary to public transport and dining venues, all of which turned out to be immensely helpful and made our first visit to Portugal so much more fun and enjoyable.

Even the small gift shop in the hotel offered good choice for our last-minute shopping at unusually reasonable price vis-a-vis the average souvenir shops.

Would highly recommend the hotel for business and leisure.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cletus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your review in tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very happy to read that we could handle the luggage issue efficiently and that Ana and the team made your stay enjoyable.

We also thank you for your confidence in Corinthia and we look forward to welcome you back next time you are in Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I stayed at the Corinthia Hotel for seven days on a business trip and the experience was wonderful. Extremely efficient and friendly staff; large, clean rooms with excellent facilities. The Executive Club on Floor 24 does not only provide a good breakfast and a relaxing atmosphere; it also provides breathtaking views of different parts of the city of Lisbon. Value for money was the best I got for a long time.

Room Tip: For a business traveller, the mini suites are excellent and well located in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 24 December 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking the time to post such a lovely review regarding your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very happy to acknowledge that the team could contribute for your good experience with us.

We thank you for your preference on Corinthia and we look forward to welcome you back in a near future.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
1,934 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Lisbon
#52 of 247 in Lisbon
2,571 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#27 of 247 in Lisbon
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Property: Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing