We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #41 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel in September 2012, with a friend. I would love to stay there again. I stayed in an executive room which included access to the lounge, which was a definite bonus. We had breakfast in the lounge it was superb, so much choice and eggs cooked when you ordered them. It was the weekend and was really nice and quiet, which made it all the better. The lounge with snacks during the day and wine, beer and beverages was really nice to use prior to dinner. Most of all I cannot rate how the staff made this hotel, they were the icing on the cake, helpful, friendly and courteous, nothing was too much trouble. Whenever you entered the spa or lounge they stood up and greeted you, everybody I came across was happy and cheerful. I travel a lot and would say they are the best staff of any hotel I have ever stayed in. The hotel is near to the train station and there are several restaurants nearby if you don't want to eat in the hotel all the time. I would thoroughly recommend it and I hope I am lucky enough to stay there again sometime. My friend thought the same. If there are a couple of you travelling take a taxi to the hotel although the airport bus stops nearby.

Room Tip: Pay extra for an executive room and lounge access
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonFrancesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion regarding your stay of September at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very happy that you had a fantastic stay here with us as our main goal is to provide an exceptional and memorable experience. It is very good to learn that the team could contribute for your pleasant stay and that the Executive Club Lounge left such a good impression upon you.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in your future return to the city.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,214
    1,842
    409
    99
    48
See reviews for
1,232
2,415
194
862
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wirral
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed at the Corinthia Lisbon in September for our ten year wedding anniversary and we were showed excellent service as per usual. We were recommended to Corinthia hotels by a friend, we have travelled to many places across the world taking in many luxurious hotels but I have to say its something about Corinthia that just tops most hotels. The attention to detail is paramount and every single member of staff is both meticulous and courteous. We decided on that note to stay at every Corinthia hotel they have to offer! At first we thought this hotel may prove a little too far from the centre of Lisbon but we found it just perfect. the trains and trams are literally 2-3 minutes away. they are both an easy and affordable choice to get around the area. We stayed in an executive room which was beautiful, extremely clean and attention to detail was paramount. lots of storage space, flat screen tv, beautiful views, robes and slippers very useful to pop over to the pool. A very nice expresso coffee machine with lots of choice of coffees. We had a separate check in which was really nice and relaxed, a nice glass of sherry whilst we were booked in. The lady on reception was exceptionally fluent and answered many questions about the area, transport and trips. Nothing is too much trouble at this hotel. We ate in both restaurants and found them wonderful. the bar meals were exceptional and extremely reasonable for a five star hotel. The breakfast could either be taken on the executive floor or the main breakfast area downstairs, we tended to have breakfast downstairs as you could be seated outside if preferred which was really nice to enjoy breakfast in the sunshine.
There is lots of seating outside, nice comfortable furniture where you can sit and have a coffee or something a little stronger. Whilst we were there we celebrated our ten year anniversary and were overwhelmed when returning from a trip to find a bottle of wine and a celebration cake in our room, that's what make Corinthia special, they look after every guest. We would like to thank every member of staff for their dedication and kindness and I really cannot fault this hotel on anything. My husband and I made decided that we would visit every Corinthia hotel and up to now we have been to Budapest, Lisbon and Malta and hopefully this year pop to London. We have decided that we loved Lisbon that much that we are now going back to Corinthia Lisbon for my husbands 50th this year and to be honest I cannot wait xxxxx

Room Tip: Although all rooms are beautiful if you can go for an executive room - stunning views and an amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snoopyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your wonderful review regarding your stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We always feel very pride when we read that our guests had such delightful experiences. That is our main goal. Please be assured that we will share your review with the team and on their behalf I thank you very much for your kind comments.

We thank you very much for your confidence on Corinthia Hotels and we look forward to welcome you back at any Corinthia destination. Kindly let us know if there is something that we can do for you to help you organizing your next travel.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in early January and thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay. Everything about the hotel is first class, the staff, food, room and pool/gym. Just make sure you are aware of how to use the lifts when you first arrive. Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: Just make sure you are aware of how to use the lifts when you first arrive. Try and get a high floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SimonWood18764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor regarding you recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We look forward for your return next time you are back to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, UK
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Really nice hotel just outside the centre of Lisbon. Rooms are lovely, great views particularly from those at the back and on the higher floors. Staff were very helpful, everything we would have expected of a five star hotel. Food was great, we had one lunch and an evening meal plus breakfast each day. All very good.

One of its advantages for us was that, being outside the city centre, there are some really nice local restaurants in the area, ones where few tourists venture and so tend to be more authentic and offer better value. Having said that , the city centre has its fair share of proper places to eat. They're not difficult to spot.

The Metro station, Sete Rios is 5 minutes walk away, 15 minutes or so to Rossio. You can buy Lisbon travel pass there , euro 6 a day. Covers metro, bus and elavadores , really good value as a single trip up Santa Justa costs around euro 5.

Aerobus 2 runs regularly from the airport ,take the second stop , Sete Rios. Pay the driver euro 3.50 . There's an unconfirmed rumour that a TAP boarding card will allow you to use the bus for free.

Room Tip: High floor and at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RossyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

As always we very much appreciate our guest’s feedback and we are very happy to learn that the team could contribute to provide you a good experience with us.

Again we thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back in a future opportunity.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Had one night here in one of the to floor apartments. The rooms were spacious, spotless and furnished to a very high standard. The service from arrival to getting n the room and then having cheese and fruits delivered was exceptional. Breakfast in the luxury glassed room on one of the top floors offered an amazing view of the city as well as great quality produce and service.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time to comment on your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

It’s always very nice to learn that our guests were happy with their stay because our main aim is to provide high levels of guest service throughout the hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the views from the Executive Club Lounge.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
449 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I travel a fair bit for my work, and this hotel had the most amazing service I've ever encountered. Of course, it had all the facilities you would expect from a top notch place, and the room was very well equipped too, but what set it apart was the friendly and helpful staff. I rate this service higher than top hotels in Dubai, for example. We paid extra for an upgrade to an executive room, which made sense since it included an excellent breakfast, use of the lounge on the 24th floor, and free wifi. The hotel is also very close to the metro.

Room Tip: Consider the upgrade to an exec room or suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrBrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your lovely review on your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Your opinion makes us feel very pride. We always aim to make each guest stay enjoyable and memorable and we are very happy that we could contribute to it.

Again, we thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you back in a future opportunity.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago IL
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We traveled with a group of 30 people. Great hotel...able to efficiently handle our group. The food was delicious with an expansive breakfast, beds and large rooms comfortable and staff were very helpful. We were one block from the blue line metro. In a business district but with restaurants in the neighborhood but had to take a taxi or metro to get downtown. There is a wonderful heated pool available to use.

Room service was fast and delicious. 6 in our group arrived without their luggage and the staff was helpful and reassuring to the group that it happens often and their luggage would arrive. The luggage all arrived safely within 24 hours and delivered directly to their rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mannj511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very happy to learn that you and your group had such a good experience throughout the hotel. Please be assured we will share your comments with the team.

We look forward to welcome you and your group back next time you decide to come to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 248 in Lisbon
1,976 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#52 of 248 in Lisbon
2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
1.5 mi away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#25 of 248 in Lisbon
849 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Property: Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#36 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing