We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel only a couple of annoyances.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #41 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Very easy to get to from the airport, be careful of taxi fares we were charged 20 euros but when we asked in reception about the cost they said you should pay no more than 12 euros. The hotel is very pleasant and the rooms are well equipped. We booked a triple room but when we arrived in the room the room was only equipped for two. We had to ring down for extra tea cups, pillow, toiletries etc. The second annoyance was the mandatory use of swimming caps in the pool and the spa and for the pleasure of wearing one of these caps you have to pay 4 euros. We were not warned of this on booking. Go prepared with a swimming cap. The pool and spa areas are really lovely and relaxing. So highly recommend if you can bear wearing an uncomfortable cap. We ate in the restaurant and the food was wonderful. Highly recommend the desert buffet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acshunt10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for having taken the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are always eager to make each guest stay into a crafted experience. We understand by analyzing your comments that we will need to improve to exceed your expectations and please be assured that we will share your comments to be follow up with necessary actions to improve.
Kindly note the use of caps in the pool in for hygiene reasons. We will follow up to assure this information is communicated by all distribution channels.

We are very happy that you enjoyed the dessert at our restaurant Tipico.

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your future return to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,730)
There are newer reviews for Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,349 - 2,355 of 5,730 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2013

This is a clean, modern and friendly hotel. Situated within a 2 minute walk to the Metro and train station, it is easy to access the whole of Lisbon from the hotel's location.

We stayed in a junior suite and the room was spacious and comfortable. Eating and drinking out on the terrace was very enjoyable. Food was good and well presented.

Breakfast was commendable with omelettes and eggs cooked to order if required. Awful weak coffee!

The presence of free WiFi throughout the hotel was great - I wish other hotels would follow this example.

I have only given this hotel 4 stars for 2 reasons.

Firstly "Tipico" restaurant was a huge disappointment. It runs a buffet that has a very limited choice at a very expensive price. Strangely for a buffet, there are 3 prices depending on if you have a desert etc. The food was nice but this restaurant is grossly overpriced and I suspect that is why there are only ever a few diners.

The air conditioning is ineffective and I suspect that the rooms would be very hot in the summer. We had 4 windows in our room, all of which could open but they will only allow 1 window to be opened at a time.

For a much cheaper bottle of water or wine - try the mini supermarket in the Metro station. At 24 euros a bottle, the wine in the hotel is very expensive for a wine producing country.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zorax62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your having taken the time to post a review on tripadvisor sharing your experience with other travelers.

We are always eager to make each guest stay enjoyable and memorable and please be assured that we will share your review with the management team to follow up with actions your concerns and improve for future experiences.

Please be assured that we will work on the areas you mentioned. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you in the future with our standards fully restored and in a perfectly crafted experience.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

After arriving in Lisbon after a 10 day transatlantic cruise on the Brilliance of the Sea of the Royal Carribean line,which was a fantastic trip, both service wise, food wise, and weather wise, we taxied to the Corinthia where we were greeted by Domingos, the doorman, he was out "tour guide " for the next 3 days, The staff was superb, even allowing us to check in at 8am at no extra charge, the rooms were elegant, clean, the breakfast buffet was a great buy and can't say enough for the Corinthia or Lisbon- also, thru trip advisor, got a super deal on the room- thanks again, tripadvisor.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your lovely review and your kind words on Mr. Domingos regarding your experience with Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are delighted to learn that you had such a good experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future to the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Easy to get to from Lisbon Airport by taxi this hotel is situated in the business district of Lisbon. Next to Seta Rios station (very handy for a day trip to Sintra) and close to Jardim Zoologico Metro station (to get into central Lisbon, OK but there are 5 minute gaps between metros and then a normally crowded metro journey into town)

Room was small but fine. It was clean and did the job but there was no "wow" factor - it didn't feel 5 star. The shower was fine in the mornings but in the evenings before going out it was a game of luck whether it would turn freezing cold or boiling hot whilst under it, not good enough.

We only drank in the bar the first night. Prices seemed high and having some badly sung karaoke blaring out from the function rooms above the bar area didn't make for a relaxing drink. From then on in we drank in town every other night.

The breakfast selection was good although the hot items were never hot.

During the week the hotel was busy with business functions and I can see how this hotel is perfect for business travellers, close to the airport, good function rooms, good Wi-Fi setup etc. I wouldn't come here again as a tourist though, it would have been much better to have booked a 3 or 4 star in central Lisbon for the same price and be in a much better location to sightsee and to be surrounded by nice restaurants/bars.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i2sky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for sharing your opinion with other travelers regarding your stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are always eager to make each guest stay enjoyable and memorable and please be assured that we will do our utmost to provide you a perfectly crafted experience next time you stay with us. We believe the only truly smart way to improve is by listening to our guests and taking action on their concerns. We will share your comments with the management team in order to improve.

We look forward to welcoming you back and show you the improvements driven.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

After much research via Trip Advisor we booked this hotel for a long weekend In April as the reviews and photos looked good. We were not disappointed! First impressions walking in confirm this to be an elegant and stylish hotel. It is located in the Financial district of Lisbon so you do have to travel a little further to see the sights - but with the Metro stop a few minutes walk away this is no bother at all. We paid extra for a Junior Suite and access to the executive lounge. Well worth the extra as we enjoyed the views from the 24th floor and quieter breakfasts away from the other guests. All the staff we encountered were so polite and friendly - a special note to Daniel who even at the end of 15 hour shift could not have been more courteous. We dined in the first night and the food was outstanding ( I had risotto and my husband the lamb). After a disastrous meal out on Sunday at Pabe (only because majority of places are closed! so avoid it like the plague) we returned to the hotel restaurant once more. We made full use of the outside space - the rear terrace to enjoy the beautiful weather and also the sun deck adjacent to the inside pool.
All the areas were immaculate and there was more than enough seating and loungers for all.
We were so impressed by this hotel that we would have no hesitation in recommending it and would love to return as it offered everything you need - however looking at their brochure they have other great looking hotels in top cities so we may be tempted to try one of those first!
Well done Corinthia you made our long weekend away a pleasure from start to finish.

Room Tip: Go for a suite - it's worth the extra for use of executive facilities and views.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UKSnowqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on tripadvisor with other travelers with regards to your experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are delighted that your stay with us was up to your expectations and that you could appreciate the hotel.

On behalf of Daniel we thank you for your kind words which will be shared with him and the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back on a future opportunity.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We responded to an offer to upgrade to an Executive room. Well worth it, as it included a very good breakfast and access to a well- stocked and relaxed lounge with great views and very helpful staff. The staff was correct but not distant and eager to make the stay a nice one with some good restaurant suggestion.

Very close located to a metro station (5 minutes walk) which takes you downtown in 10 minutes for €1,40.

Room Tip: Checkout any offer to upgrade to anExecutive room
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BarneyHaarlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor regarding your experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the upgrade to an Executive Room and the views from the Executive Lounge. We also thank you for your words on the team which will be shared with them.

Again thank you and we look forward to your return to Corinthia.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Top class hotel, Many thanks to all the staff, Will stay at this hotel again.Front of house staff very helpful. We took the yellow tour bus after purchasing the tickets from the hotel. Very good way of seeing all the city

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very happy to learn that you had such a good experience with us and as well for your preference on Corinthia for the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Lisbon or any other Corinthia destination.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#56 of 253 in Lisbon
1,246 reviews
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#17 of 253 in Lisbon
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
4.7 mi away
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#8 of 253 in Lisbon
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#36 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £97 - £482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing