We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You will to take the subway but totally worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #44 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You will to take the subway but totally worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

After 16 day of backpacking through Europe, we couldn't have asked for a better respite than the Corinthia. Exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable staff, a short subway ride to the touristy areas an airport, and wonderful amenities (lovely gym and pool, not to mention comfortable beds). It was a delightful stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaclyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review reflecting your recent experience at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very happy to read that you had a delightful stay with us and that our team left such a good impression upon you.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon in a future opportunity.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,111
    1,788
    401
    98
    48
See reviews for
1,201
2,346
189
829
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (632)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stayed here a few nights ago and was really impressed with the decor, general ambiance and the service. Everything was as clean as a pin and the staff were very friendly and helpful, no stuffiness on display at all. The room was smaller than I'd imagined but not too small. There was a nice big bathroom that helped with that with an in bathroom radio, nice touch we thought. The staff were really helpful on arrival and helped us get lunch nearby and avoid the charges in the hotel car park by parking on the street. We also used the fantastic spa - one of THE best I've ever used. Ladies/gents...they do REAL medical level facials, the ones that are like gold dust, highly highly recommended.
NOTE: don't be put off this place if you don't have a car. Lisbon has an excellent public transport network and there is a Metro stop just next door and good bus links. There are always taxis outside the hotel and they are very cheep there.
I would definitely stay at the Corinthia again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor to get the good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Popstar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments reflecting your recent experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay here at Corinthia and happy to know that the Spa has been part of your visit.

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Recommended by a friend, as we were also planning to go to Fatima. No disappointment here. The rooms are clean and spacious. The service is good and the room service is also excellent. I would recommend to friends that they stay here without question.

Room Tip: We had a room with a view of the aquaduct..not sure of the direction, but feel certain the hotel cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pbcc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We also thank you for your confidence on Corinthia and we are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donegal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stayed here for a weekend in April with my family. Fabulous Hotel, well worth a visit, the staff were brilliant in particular the bar staff, who are a credit to the hotel. The only fault I have is that the food in the restaurant was below standard, which was very disappointing, however it would not deter me from staying here again as there are alot of lovely restaurants around the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claire m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to comment on your experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the staff and found the hotel fabulous. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with our Food & Beverage Manager that will investigate and follow up with actions to improve for future experiences.

We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again to our hotel in a near future.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Just back from a weekend stay at this hotel. Got a fantastic price for 2 nights bb at a weekend for €200, couldn't go wrong. Hotel were very pleasant to deal with, and all my request were dealt with( only had 2!!) hotel is about a 20 inure walk from the city centre, however the red city tour bus goes from the back of the hotel and this brings you into town. Used the leisure centre pool which was nice and warm. Breakfast had a great selection and catered for all tastes. Reception staff were very helpful. Very close to airport as well. Would recommend.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 14sunflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review reflecting your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us. It is always our goal to provide high satisfaction levels and a memorable experience. We are pleased to read that the team and the breakfast left such a good impression upon you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future and we also thank you for your recommendation.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, England.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel delivers and delivers well, good clean rooms, wouldn't worry about a suite unless you intend to live in the room, it's very clean, nice outdoor lounging area with evening entertainment. Excellent breakfast. I didn't eat in the restaurant, so can't comment I'm in Lisbon I want to eat out!

Exec lounge is fine albeit fairlly basic, the leisure facilities are good and quiet, good free wifi as well.

I have seen numerous comments on here complaining about the lifts - if this is or will be you, don't bother the rest of us are laughing at you for being, well just thick!!! You type in your floor and it tells you which lift, no guessing like normal so it actually makes life easier.

The hotel is slightly out of town, which makes it 15 mins to airport, nice and easy. Taxis are so cheap so it's worth the hotel and just getting a taxi.

There were 10 of us in this hotel from a variety of business backgrounds and not one issue.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank onthepiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review we greatly appreciate your comments.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the Terrace Lounge area and the provided evening entertainment.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon in a near future.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Even not being centrally located, this hotel offers easy access via subway (50metres) or taxi to Lisbon main attractions. Comfortable rooms, several restaurants, well trained staff and lots of choices including an outside lounge with live music on summer nights and a well equipped SPA to relax. A five -tar hotel, four star priced!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, the view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdwardC-Rio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your opinion with other travelers regarding your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable experience with us and that the terrace lounge left a good impression upon you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Liberdade
#24 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Property: Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#39 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing