We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Heavenly Big-City Hotel in a Good Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #43 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This five star hotel in a nice area of Lisbon, not far from the airport, was a delightful end to a busy tour of Portugal. The hotel is huge, modern, elegant and I can't think of one feature it is missing in terms of luxury and service. As tired guests we were treated royally and slept really comfortably with down pillows and comforters in a large, peaceful, air conditioned room with a lovely bathroom, a safe, a mini bar, and a desk with a chair as well as an armchair. There was also lots of closet space. There was wifi, a big flat screen TV and great toiletries as well as plenty of towels in the bathroom. We have stayed in many large hotels but the elevator system at the Corinthian is incredibly efficient - you put in the floor you want and you are directed to specifically one of the four elevators to go up to your room. The hotel pool and spa are such a treat - we swam in the big heated pool and sunned on the terrace and the attendants could not have been more helpful. There is a superb business center and the hotel restaurant serves an exceptional buffet breakfast. The hotel has a comfortable bar with a patio and right next door to the hotel there is a first class restaurant for dinner with fresh caught fish on ice in the window. If you have not already seen the attractions of Lisbon, the cabs are inexpensive and the old areas only a few minutes away. I would highly recommend this hotel to any travellers.

Room Tip: I wouldn't think there are any bad rooms in the hotel as it is so modern and quiet and comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with other travelers regarding your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very happy to read that your overall experience was memorable and enjoyable. It is always our aim to provide each guest high levels of satisfaction and we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay.

We also want to thank you for your trust on Corinthia and we look forward to welcoming you back upon your future return to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,391 - 2,397 of 5,936 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed for 3 nights after getting a really good deal with BA. Hotel is easy to access using the airport bus which stops just outside. The hotels location is OK with a reasonable amount of restaurants nearby but it is a Metro trip away from the city itself. Although saying that the metro station is a few minutes walk away which allows good access to the city centre.

The rooms in the hotel were very nice and kept clean and it was nice to have access to a swimming pool, although you would have to pay extra for the spa.

The only negatives were the lack of staff members on check in who took an extremely long time to sort everything out.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieWorldTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for sharing your experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon with other travelers.

We are very happy to learn that your overall experience was enjoyable.

We are sorry if on that occasion the check-in took more time than usual as you can see from the majority of tripadvisor comments this is an unusual situation. Please be assured that we will share your comments with our Front Office Manager to prevent and/or improve for future situations.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

A superb Hotel situated with easy access to the airport and to all that Lisbon has to offer.
I do not think I have ever met such friendly staff -- all spoke pretty good English - and the hotel is beautifully appointed.
The room was very comfortable and the restaurant first class with a choice of a very tasty and wide ranging buffet, or a great à la carte menu. The wines are very good and reasonably priced. I was very pleasantly surprised with the standard and choice of the food available - to be honest, I expected siometing more mundane.

Room Tip: From the 11th floor facing north east, we could see across the other edifices. The rooms on the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your kind comments and for your time to post a review on Tripadvisor reflecting your experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are delighted to read that you found Corinthia a superb hotel well appointed.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future return to Lisbon.

Kind regards,

Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed 4 nights in the Corinthia Hotel, as a city break. It was an ideal location, just 400m from a metro, with access across the city. The hotel is modern, bright, spotless, with very helpful and friendly staff. Our room was very spacious, and quiet (as we had requested). Kettle and tea/coffee in the room - that was very good. We didn't book breakfast in the hotel, but it looked very good. There is an evening dinner, self selection, excellent quality.
We would return for sure.

Room Tip: I am sure all rooms would be good, but we stayed on second from top - and had a wonderful view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to submit a review on your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your experience at Corinthia and we thank you for your trust and preference.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I spent four nights at this hotel at the end of April. Some very good deals to be had on internet. Would definitely recommend it. Very good location next to metro station in the hotel district, not far from city centre. Helpful staff (in particular Senhor Pedro on reception and Ms Vera Cordeiro, the front office manager).

My only criticisms are: (1) I was not allowed to have breakfast (even if I paid!) because I booked by internet, which is bizarre (2) hotel swimming pool is too small - only suitable for kids.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesE17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your trust and confidence on Corinthia Hotel Lisbon. We also thank you for sharing your review reflecting your experience in April on Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are delighted to learn that you had a good experience with us and please be assured we will share your comments with the team in particular with Mr. Pedro and Ms. Vera.

Regarding your concern on the breakfast it is quite unusual since our guests can book online and have the choice of breakfast included or not. Would you wish to clarify this issue, I kindly ask you to contact the hotel directly.

Again, we thank you for your confidence on Corinthia and we look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

After 16 day of backpacking through Europe, we couldn't have asked for a better respite than the Corinthia. Exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable staff, a short subway ride to the touristy areas an airport, and wonderful amenities (lovely gym and pool, not to mention comfortable beds). It was a delightful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaclyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review reflecting your recent experience at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very happy to read that you had a delightful stay with us and that our team left such a good impression upon you.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon in a future opportunity.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stayed here a few nights ago and was really impressed with the decor, general ambiance and the service. Everything was as clean as a pin and the staff were very friendly and helpful, no stuffiness on display at all. The room was smaller than I'd imagined but not too small. There was a nice big bathroom that helped with that with an in bathroom radio, nice touch we thought. The staff were really helpful on arrival and helped us get lunch nearby and avoid the charges in the hotel car park by parking on the street. We also used the fantastic spa - one of THE best I've ever used. Ladies/gents...they do REAL medical level facials, the ones that are like gold dust, highly highly recommended.
NOTE: don't be put off this place if you don't have a car. Lisbon has an excellent public transport network and there is a Metro stop just next door and good bus links. There are always taxis outside the hotel and they are very cheep there.
I would definitely stay at the Corinthia again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor to get the good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Popstar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments reflecting your recent experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay here at Corinthia and happy to know that the Spa has been part of your visit.

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#59 of 255 in Lisbon
1,345 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#24 of 255 in Lisbon
2,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#129 of 255 in Lisbon
2,385 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
4.7 mi away
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#10 of 255 in Lisbon
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#8 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#38 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £96 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing