We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, though some distance from old town centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #41 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, though some distance from old town centre”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This excellent modern Hotel is spacious, with excellent rooms and good facilities, though some distance from the city centre. All staff were excellent and very helpful. Although I did not have opportunity to use all the facilities they appeared first class and all that you could hope for. The buffet breakfast was the best I have seen, and marvellous spacious breakfast room. Highly recommended, though just be aware it is some distance from the town centre, but well placed for Lisbon Airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnHWBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,248
    1,855
    411
    100
    48
See reviews for
1,255
2,437
194
863
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (658)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

If not for the lovely Executive Club & Guest Services Supervisor Sandra Abrantes whom my partner and I had the privilege to be served by following a very nasty experience with 2 extremely rude member of staff at general reception upon check in as well as a disinterested and unhelpful concierge and unfriendly porters, my stay at Corinthia would have been a horrible experience and I would have only rated this hotel 1 star. This review is mainly to highlight to management how an excellent member of staff like Sandra can make all the difference to a hotel brand and Corinthia is very lucky to have her as a guest relations supervisor. She even took the time to recommend us her favourite places to visit in Lisbon and personally bring me a first aid kit when I accidentally hurt my hand against a sharp surface in the hotel and rang housekeeping for some band aids.

From the other reviews here, it seems like some hotel guests found the staff excellent (and it does seem that these people mostly stayed on the executive floor) whereas some hotel guests found the service horrible. It would be great if there could be a consistent level of service throughout the hotel and I think this is something which the hotel could work towards.

Room Tip: Stay in an executive suite!
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank koalaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to submit a review regarding your recent experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We believe the only truly smart way to improve is by listening and taking action on our guests concerns. Please be assured that your review will be shared with our Front Office and Guest Services Manager to follow up.

We also thank you for your kind words regarding Sandra Abrantes that will be shared with her.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future opportunity in a perfectly crafted experience.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We spent 4 nights in this hotel. The staff is more than kind and very pleasant ( a special mention to Vania in the lobby and Marta in the SPA). Everything was perfect except that there is no iron in rooms (but we can ask for it) and the quality of the toilet paper which was not very soft. Except for these two really secondary remarks, we were delighted by our stay and we would like to return to it.

Room Tip: Choose a room which gives access to the lounge salon
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post a review regarding your recent experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. We also thank you for your praise on our colleagues Vania and Marta. Please be assured we will share your review with the team and in particular with them.

We thank you for your trust on Corinthia and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future opportunity.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Excellent service. Staff that go more than the extra mile. We got lost and rang the hotel for directions back to the hotel. The staff talked all the way back. They were just brilliant.
We stayed in an executive club room and the hotel upgraded our daughter from a superior room so she was on the same floor as us.
The hotel has everything you need for a perfect stay. The executive club rooms are lovely and the exec lounge has snacks and drinks available all day. Saved us a fortune. The lounge has glorious views and is very comfortable.
This is a great hotel made greater by the quality of service provided by its staff. Stay here you won't regret it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are delighted to read that you had a fabulous experience with us. Please be assured we will share your review with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon upon your future return to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Fantastic 10 night stay at this superb hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. Had Junior Suite booked through deal advertised on Travelzoo. Huge room, superb comfortable bed, turn down service each evening when fresh towels provided if needed.

Breakfast buffet food was great both in variety and quality.

Hotel very near to metro so easy to get to and from airport and around city. Taxis readily available too.

About 1 hour to walk leisurely down to main square and waterfront ie furthest point away from hotel in terms of city centre etc so we were very happy with hotel's location.

Best hotel we have ever stayed in. Can't wait to try other Corinthia hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PearlyPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review regarding your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very happy that you had an enjoyable 10 days stay with us and that the team was friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Lisbon.
Kind regards,

Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel with my best friend for a long weekend in June. l always go on first impressions, we arrived by taxi from the airport to be greeted with a smile and hello from the doorman. The reception staff where very efficient, booking in was a breeze, suitcases where promptly taken up to our room on the 13th floor, the view was outstanding especially of a night.

Our accommodation was a twin bedded room, very spacious and comfortable and spotlessly clean. It had a well set out bathroom with fluffy towels and high quality toiletries. There was a fully stocked minibar, with lots of nibbles, tea and coffee facilities, large flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi, safe deposit box, ironing board, iron, hairdryer etc. Everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay.

Breakfast buffet was outstanding, the selection of foods available was vast. I have never seen such a wide variation and presented so well in different food stations. It included fresh breads, rolls, cakes, fresh fruits, fresh juices, cereals including muesli and piping hot porridge, yogurts, continental style meats and cheeses and a hot food station with bacon, sausage, omelettes etc. you could eat inside or al fresco in a beautiful garden area.

We also dined in the restaurant again a buffet style menu, eat all you want self service, with an excellent selection of mouth watering cuisine, again set out in individual stations, with fresh meats and fish being cooked to order directly in front of you. The dessert station and ice-creams where especially yummy, including the Crème Brule.

There was entertainment in the lounge area as well as the outside cocktail bar, nothing too loud a pianist playing both modern and classical pieces inside and a vocalist outside which added to the overall ambience of the hotel.

When we booked it we thought we where on the out skirts of Lisbon, how wrong we were. The Zooilogica Metro station was less than a 5 minute walk, just across the road from the hotel and took less than 10 minutes to the centre of Lisbon and its fantastic attractions. As females travelling alone we felt safe utilising the metro even late at night.

I would definitely stay at the Corinthia hotel again and would not hesitate to recommend it to friends and family alike.

Apparently they have a chain of about five hotels, the one in Budapest looks fabulous, another excuse for a girls cultural weekend away.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Orangejelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a lovely review regarding your experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are delighted to learn that you found Corinthia a classy hotel and that you felt welcomed since the first moment. We are always eager to provide each guest a unique and memorable experience and we are very happy that you had a nice long weekend.

Corinthia Hotels are available at nine different destinations: Budapest – as you mention London, St. Petersburg, Tripoli, Prague, Malta (St. Georges Bay and Palace Hotel & Spa), Khartoum and Lisbon, that you have just experienced. We are sure Budapest will be a good choice for a girls weekend away. May you need any support on your bookings please do let us know.

We thank you for your preference on Corinthia and we look forward to welcoming you back at any Corinthia destination.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Check in took ten mins longer than necessary as two staff stayed in the guest services desk whilst a queue developed at check in - not ideal after seven hour door-to-door journey!

All check in staff spoken English, German, French etc and efficient once seen.

Hotel gym is adequate and the buffet on the evening is fresh and good value albeit the dining room is devoid of atmosphere (used it for convenience for two nights on business).

Breakfast was first class and had everything well worth including in the rate.

The hotel even accommodated my colleagues fasting for Ramadan by putting out food at 4am especially for them - very good.

Rooms were pleasant however I needed to request an iron and board which is unusual for a large hotel. My colleagues were on high floors and said planes and other guests made it noisy. My fourth floor room was very quiet (421).

Check out was polite and efficient - I will stay again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with other travelers reflecting your recent experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are happy to read that your overall experience was up to your expectation. We are sorry that the check-in wasn’t as fast as you expected, please be assured that we will share your comments with our Front Office and Guest Service Manager to follow up on your concerns.

We thank you for your preference and we look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#54 of 251 in Lisbon
1,214 reviews
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#16 of 251 in Lisbon
2,025 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
1.5 mi away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#23 of 251 in Lisbon
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Property: Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#36 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing