We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Nearby Hotels
US$340
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$258
US$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$360
US$293
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$365
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$503
US$472
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$264
US$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$304
US$283
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$196
US$189
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
US$207
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (6,013)
Filter reviews
6,013 results
Traveller rating
3,463
1,947
439
107
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,463
1,947
439
107
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungesky loungetipico restaurantguest servicesswimming capmetro stationjunior suitesete rioscity centrejardim zoologicoexcellent hotelindoor poolbusiness districtbusiness hotelfive star hotelblue lineclose to the airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,284 - 2,289 of 6,013 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Exelent country and people you never feel stranger if you need shoping you have colombo shoping center otherwise you can visitthe castle and all the neighbors and the beautiful sea arround the city. 200000000p0ppppppppppp00000pjhfffghhhbb

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tunjs533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your visit to Lisbon and to Corinthia Hotel.

We are delighted to read you found us a fantastic hotel and country.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Portugal.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

It was our last night in Lisbon and we enjoyed it. We were in 19th floor and had an amazing view over the city. The room was clean and it met our expectations. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was wonderful. We did not have time to visit its other places like swimming pool etc.
Location was not too bad considering the room rates and the service. It is close to metro station. But be aware, if you choose a wrong end of the metro, you will need to walk extra long and had to cross a highway entrance. Unfortunately, i have forgotten the street names :(

There are just one thing we did not like. The bathroom had poor ventilation.

We will visit this place again and will recommend it to my friends. We like it :)

Room Tip: Choose top floors and see the April 25th bridge :)
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are always eager to make each guest stay enjoyable and we are happy to read that you found the breakfast wonderful and the views from your room.

Your comments regarding the bathroom ventilation are dully noted and will be shared with our Chief Engineer for further action.

Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in a perfectly crafted experience.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed at the Corinthia Hotel for 4 nights and enjoyed the experience. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and sound-proof. Very comfortable. We did have a problem with the A/C not functioning properly. The 'fix' by the maintenance guy was only temporary and the room was way too hot during our last night. It's located out of the downtown core but close to the Metro and the airport. Definitely would recommend this hotel,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the experience with us and that the staff was friendly and helpful. I am sorry that the room was not up to your satisfaction and that was hot during the night. Normally our Air Conditioning provides a good and ambient temperature across the hotel and we apologize if on this occasion this did not work in the room you occupied. We will endeavor to ensure a more consistent level of cooling in all our bedrooms for the future. I am sorry for this shortcoming.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you return to Lisbon in a perfectly crafted experience.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend in Lisbon and thought it was ok and wouldn't rush back.

Check-in was easy and the staff were friendly. The room itself was pretty standard and the bathroom was fine. The shower took some time to get hot but it got there eventually.

A couple of gripes:
- The price of the bar in the lobby is extortionate. It was 8 euros for a beer, which is madness.
- To use the swimming pool, you have to wear a swimming cap. Of course, they sell them at the hotel...
- Breakfast in the hotel is 18 euros. From our walking around the area, there weren't a great deal of appetizing alternatives for breakfast.
- The hotel is not in the greatest area. Yes, there is a subway stop a 1 minute walk away, but you're really not going to want to hang around the hotel's vicinity. There is a taxi rank outside the hotel also.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor with regards to your recent experience at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are happy to read that you had an overall good experience with us. Your comments regarding the prices are dully noted and will be taken into consideration in our next pricing review.

We look forward to welcoming you in a future opportunity in the spirit of Corinthia the Craftsmanship of Care.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I traveled to Lisbon for two weeks on business in September / October 2013 and stayed at the Corinthia Hotel. Check in was are very welcoming and fast, food is great and very clean top notch rooms. I recommend you book an executive room so that you can make use of the Executive Lounge on the top floor of the hotel. The breakfast experience is magnificent, very relaxing, a beautiful view and a very warm welcome with a smile from the staff. Try to find time to have dinner at the Tipico restaurant in the lobby level, it is very good. There is a bar in the lobby area with an outside terrace, spent some evenings there also. Nice music. I was lucky the weather was nice. The beds are very comfortable (have not experienced that in a hotel for a long time!) and housekeeping do a good job. On my return to the room, it is always exceptionally clean. I had some free time after work, I used the underground which is just across the road and in a few minutes i found myself in the city center, so it's location is also good. Before you use the underground, ask the Concierge to direct you,It is easy. There is a huge shopping center just 10 minutes away by taxi ( will cost you not more than 7 euro) called Colombo, endless brands and shopping. Next to the hotel, It is also nice to walk and just 10 minutes you can find the El corte ingles department which is also nice for shopping. Overall, I love this hotel and will find time to take my family for vacation next year.

Room Tip: Book an Executive room and enjoy breakfast on the top floor executive club
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justinchopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are delighted to read that you had a very good experience with us and all was up to your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future return to Lisbon in a perfectly crafted experience.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews