We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #41 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Whilst being a large hotel the staff take the time to make you feel welcome from the minute you arrive and right through your stay. This is now my second visit and the location is great both for business and visiting central Lisbon.

As I travel for work and stay in many hotels it takes a lot for a hotel to stand out however the Corinthia does thanks to the people that work in the hotel.

I look forward to further visits to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debj87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with other travelers your experience at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Your review makes us feel very pride and we are delighted to read that we stand out to your expectations. In Corinthia we believe that the team is the most valuable asset.

We thank you for your trust in Corinthia Hotel Lisbon and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,207 - 2,213 of 5,857 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

I have stayed in the executive rooms of 3 other Corinthia Hotels in the last year and the Lisbon hotel was one of the best I have stayed in. The hotel is only a 15min taxi ride from the airport. The service, facilities and all the staff were excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in Lisbon.

Room Tip: The higher floors offer an excellent view across the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience with us and that the service provided throughout the hotel was excellent.

Thank you for your trust and recommendation on Corinthia Hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future return to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We had five fantastic days at this hotel. The rooms were immaculate and equipped with everything you could want and more. All the public spaces, bar, pool etc were gorgeous and the food fantastic. What made it outstanding was the universal helpfulness and pleasantness of the staff - they could not have been more friendly, but didnt overdo it, so it really did feel like a home from home (especially Fabio - super efficient barman). Everybody will have a great stay here.
It is a little way out from the main attractions of Lisbon but the subway is literally across the road and its cheap to get around - word of warning - beware of pickpockets in Lisbon especially getting on and off public transport - they are also supertalented - a zipped handbag is no obstacle to them.
Dont let that put you off - it is a wonderful city for a short break.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoomraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Please be assure we will share your lovely review with the team and with our Colleague Fábio. Thank you for your praise on the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you return to the city.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This very large tall hotel is central close to the Praca do Espanha and not too far by taxi from the airport. it allows reaching every single lisbon attraction within a few minutes and metro passes nearby. The rooms are very well furnished, clean and large. Service is at the level that you expect from this kind of hotels

Room Tip: The higher in the tower, the larger the view indeed !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garzagul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review on tripadvisor regarding your recent experience at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

It is always ver nice to learn that our guest enjoyed their stay with us. We are delighted to read that the service provided was up to your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a perfectly crafted experience.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Exelent country and people you never feel stranger if you need shoping you have colombo shoping center otherwise you can visitthe castle and all the neighbors and the beautiful sea arround the city. 200000000p0ppppppppppp00000pjhfffghhhbb

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tunjs533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your visit to Lisbon and to Corinthia Hotel.

We are delighted to read you found us a fantastic hotel and country.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Portugal.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

It was our last night in Lisbon and we enjoyed it. We were in 19th floor and had an amazing view over the city. The room was clean and it met our expectations. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was wonderful. We did not have time to visit its other places like swimming pool etc.
Location was not too bad considering the room rates and the service. It is close to metro station. But be aware, if you choose a wrong end of the metro, you will need to walk extra long and had to cross a highway entrance. Unfortunately, i have forgotten the street names :(

There are just one thing we did not like. The bathroom had poor ventilation.

We will visit this place again and will recommend it to my friends. We like it :)

Room Tip: Choose top floors and see the April 25th bridge :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are always eager to make each guest stay enjoyable and we are happy to read that you found the breakfast wonderful and the views from your room.

Your comments regarding the bathroom ventilation are dully noted and will be shared with our Chief Engineer for further action.

Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in a perfectly crafted experience.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed at the Corinthia Hotel for 4 nights and enjoyed the experience. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and sound-proof. Very comfortable. We did have a problem with the A/C not functioning properly. The 'fix' by the maintenance guy was only temporary and the room was way too hot during our last night. It's located out of the downtown core but close to the Metro and the airport. Definitely would recommend this hotel,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the experience with us and that the staff was friendly and helpful. I am sorry that the room was not up to your satisfaction and that was hot during the night. Normally our Air Conditioning provides a good and ambient temperature across the hotel and we apologize if on this occasion this did not work in the room you occupied. We will endeavor to ensure a more consistent level of cooling in all our bedrooms for the future. I am sorry for this shortcoming.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you return to Lisbon in a perfectly crafted experience.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.6 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#124 of 255 in Lisbon
2,340 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
4.7 mi away
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#9 of 255 in Lisbon
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
1 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#61 of 255 in Lisbon
1,308 reviews
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#21 of 255 in Lisbon
2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#8 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#36 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £80 - £436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing