We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
memmo Alfama Hotel(Lisbon)
US$498
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$474
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$66
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (6,050)
Filter reviews
6,050 results
Traveller rating
3,487
1,955
441
109
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,487
1,955
441
109
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungesky loungetipico restaurantguest servicesswimming capmetro stationjunior suitesete rioscity centrejardim zoologicoexcellent hotelindoor poolbusiness districtbusiness hotelfive star hotelblue lineclose to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
2,273 - 2,278 of 6,050 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

We booked a suite at the corinthia hotel Lisbon for our trip. It was perfectly organized. We had a room in the 23rd floor. The room was very comfortable, clean and we had a wonderful view!!! The hotel staff was very friendly. The food offered in the 24th floor lounge and in the restaurant were perfectly served and delicious.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Elle-Kay83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us.

It is rewarding to hear that you found us perfect from the quality to the attentiveness of the service was exceptional and I have passed your kind words to all the team.

I do hope that you will return in the not too distant future for another trip and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance.

Best regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I enjoyed my trip here very much. The room was lovely, although quite warm even at this time of year and the spa was also very good. Everything was spotless and well maintained and the staff both at the hotel and spa were very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the spa treatments that I had and had a swim in the pool. I had access to the Executive lounge and the snacks and view there were wonderful

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OCF781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us.

It is by such lovely reviews that motivate us to work even harder to deliver high level guest service throughout the hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us from the hotel itself to the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Best regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed here four nights in the middle of January 2014, in an Executive double room. Check-in was smooth, bags were brought separately, name was remembered, room was nice with a terrific view of the city and aqueduct/bridge in the distance. We felt bad not speaking any Portuguese but the staff didn't mind and were happy to help us however.

Executive lounge was the peak of the stay, and I'd recommend it for the added price. Breakfast up on the top floor, lovely views, afternoon snacks and free drinks, and the service up there was perfect. The hotel also has a spa that looks okay but we didn't use it. The pool felt pretty cold.

Hotel is a 3-minute walk from a metro station that gets you downtown, and we didn't mind staying a few minutes ride from the city center. Transportation is excellent. At the same time, if this same hotel were right downtown, I might have given it 5 stars. Because everything else was really, really good. The second-to-last day, our room smelled a bit like smoke, and it seemed weirdly hot and stuffy, and I mentioned it and they had someone come and move us to another room (a phenomonal suite, actually). So no complaints at all about this lovely hotel, and if you don't mind staying just outside city, I'd bet it's one of the best you can find.

Room Tip: Snag an Executive room, for the benefits of the Executive Lounge.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bodunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us during this month.

We are happy to read that you had an overall good experience, that you enjoyed the views from your room and that the Executive Lounge left such a good impression upon you.

I am sorry that you felt the room temperature too hot. Normally our heating/cooling system provides a good and ambient temperature across the hotel and we apologize if on this occasion this did not work in the room you occupied. I am sorry for this shortcoming.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Best regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

It's a big and nice hotel but we had a problem with the room and pool heating.

The maintence man could speak only a few english and took about 2 hours in total before we had a warm room to sleep. I had to call 2 more times and finaly and ask for a supervisor at 3.30 in the night.

The same problem occured at the second night too, but his time i asked directly for one supervisor to see for him self. ..He apologiged and this time they managed to spot the problem correct, but if they had given the needed attention from the first time we wouldn't have the same issue

The other problem had also to do with the heating of the inner pool. It was not working. None of the days we were there. The spa receptionst apologised each time for that and see gave as 1 free use of the hydro pool that unfortunatelly only i managed to use. My wife got tired of all this.

If we except these 2 issues the hotel is nice. The rooms are very good, the restaurant is big and the buffet has a varietty of choises but the quality could be little better. For example, There was only one really loose chocolate (almost like water) for the waffle.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 257al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us.

We are happy to learn that you found the hotel nice. We believe that only by hearing and acting in our guests concerns is the only truly smart way to improve.

I am sorry that you felt the room temperature too cold. Normally our heating/cooling system provides a good and ambient temperature across the hotel and we apologize if on this occasion this did not work in the room you occupied. I am sorry for this shortcoming.

Our Regional Chief Engineer in online of the pool temperature comment that you refer and is following up.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Staff were always friendly and close at hand when needed. Despite my lacking in the beautiful Portuguese language, everyone was enthusiastic and happy to help.
The room was lovely, comfy and the restaurant and bar were beautiful.
We stayed out in the garden bar and a lovely barman came out to me with a paschmina when it started to get chilly.
A truly wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aisling G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and for the lovely compliments. It is rewarding to hear that everyone was enthusiastic and happy to help. I have passed your kind words to all the team.

It is rewarding to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us.

I do hope that you will return in the not too distant future for another memorable experience in the spirit of the Craftsmanship of Care.

Best regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews