We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel, friendly staff, nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #41 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel, friendly staff, nice rooms”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed a couple of days in the corinthia lisbon. Location could be better but a taxi ride to the city centre is only 4euros which is cheap. The hotel itslef is superb. The room is spacious and everything is up to date, staff is also friendly and the breakfast is very good and extensive. Only thing is the power plate in te gym which is there but cannot be used by guests (only for personal training)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diego_Caeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor regarding your recent experience at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are delighted to learn that you found the hotel superb and the team friendly.

Unfortunately and due to technical specifications the power plate is only able to be used through personal training.

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your future return to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,215
    1,843
    409
    99
    48
See reviews for
1,233
2,416
194
862
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I made a surprise trip for my boyfriend in this hotel that we stood for 2 nights.
The hotel itself is really very nice, quite big, modern and design.
The Deluxe King that we chose is also very nice and well disposed.
The breakfast is not bad either with many choices.
Unfortunately, we didn't have time to use the swimming pool because we prefered to discover the city. But in general, it's a good adress to go.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are always eager to make each guest stay enjoyable and we are very happy to learn that your experience with us was pleasant.

We hope that next time you stay with us you find the time to use the swimming pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

For a large, corporate focused, hotel chain this really was a fantastic hotel. The service was truly excellent, an especial mention to Ana at check in, and all the staff made us feel very welcome. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor regarding your recent experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

I am so pleased that you found us a fantastic hotel and the service excellent.

It is rewarding to hear that Ana made you feel welcome and I will pass your kind words to her and all the team. It is by such lovely reviews that motivates us to work even harder to deliver high level guest service throughout the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

We booked a suite at the corinthia hotel Lisbon for our trip. It was perfectly organized. We had a room in the 23rd floor. The room was very comfortable, clean and we had a wonderful view!!! The hotel staff was very friendly. The food offered in the 24th floor lounge and in the restaurant were perfectly served and delicious.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Elle-Kay83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us.

It is rewarding to hear that you found us perfect from the quality to the attentiveness of the service was exceptional and I have passed your kind words to all the team.

I do hope that you will return in the not too distant future for another trip and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance.

Best regards,
Reuben Mifsud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I enjoyed my trip here very much. The room was lovely, although quite warm even at this time of year and the spa was also very good. Everything was spotless and well maintained and the staff both at the hotel and spa were very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the spa treatments that I had and had a swim in the pool. I had access to the Executive lounge and the snacks and view there were wonderful

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OCF781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us.

It is by such lovely reviews that motivate us to work even harder to deliver high level guest service throughout the hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us from the hotel itself to the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Best regards,
Reuben Mifsud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed here four nights in the middle of January 2014, in an Executive double room. Check-in was smooth, bags were brought separately, name was remembered, room was nice with a terrific view of the city and aqueduct/bridge in the distance. We felt bad not speaking any Portuguese but the staff didn't mind and were happy to help us however.

Executive lounge was the peak of the stay, and I'd recommend it for the added price. Breakfast up on the top floor, lovely views, afternoon snacks and free drinks, and the service up there was perfect. The hotel also has a spa that looks okay but we didn't use it. The pool felt pretty cold.

Hotel is a 3-minute walk from a metro station that gets you downtown, and we didn't mind staying a few minutes ride from the city center. Transportation is excellent. At the same time, if this same hotel were right downtown, I might have given it 5 stars. Because everything else was really, really good. The second-to-last day, our room smelled a bit like smoke, and it seemed weirdly hot and stuffy, and I mentioned it and they had someone come and move us to another room (a phenomonal suite, actually). So no complaints at all about this lovely hotel, and if you don't mind staying just outside city, I'd bet it's one of the best you can find.

Room Tip: Snag an Executive room, for the benefits of the Executive Lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bodunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us during this month.

We are happy to read that you had an overall good experience, that you enjoyed the views from your room and that the Executive Lounge left such a good impression upon you.

I am sorry that you felt the room temperature too hot. Normally our heating/cooling system provides a good and ambient temperature across the hotel and we apologize if on this occasion this did not work in the room you occupied. I am sorry for this shortcoming.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Best regards,
Reuben Mifsud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes Town, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

It's a big and nice hotel but we had a problem with the room and pool heating.

The maintence man could speak only a few english and took about 2 hours in total before we had a warm room to sleep. I had to call 2 more times and finaly and ask for a supervisor at 3.30 in the night.

The same problem occured at the second night too, but his time i asked directly for one supervisor to see for him self. ..He apologiged and this time they managed to spot the problem correct, but if they had given the needed attention from the first time we wouldn't have the same issue

The other problem had also to do with the heating of the inner pool. It was not working. None of the days we were there. The spa receptionst apologised each time for that and see gave as 1 free use of the hydro pool that unfortunatelly only i managed to use. My wife got tired of all this.

If we except these 2 issues the hotel is nice. The rooms are very good, the restaurant is big and the buffet has a varietty of choises but the quality could be little better. For example, There was only one really loose chocolate (almost like water) for the waffle.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us.

We are happy to learn that you found the hotel nice. We believe that only by hearing and acting in our guests concerns is the only truly smart way to improve.

I am sorry that you felt the room temperature too cold. Normally our heating/cooling system provides a good and ambient temperature across the hotel and we apologize if on this occasion this did not work in the room you occupied. I am sorry for this shortcoming.

Our Regional Chief Engineer in online of the pool temperature comment that you refer and is following up.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,
Reuben Mifsud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 248 in Lisbon
1,984 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#51 of 248 in Lisbon
2,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
1.5 mi away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#25 of 248 in Lisbon
851 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Property: Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#36 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing