We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #41 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful stay! From the outset the staff couldn't do enough to help: from the smiling and warm concierge, to Nuno, the genuinely helpful bartender (whose raspberry martinis kept us going back each night - he recommends the best restaurants too). Also the spa provided the best massage I've had in the longest time.

A little too north to be in the centre of town but only a short walk and 10-15 minutes by metro to all the action but the hotel has enough going for it. Cabs were very good value too.

Our bed was super comfortable, the room was exquisite and we had the 25th April bridge as our view.

The only complaint, although the spa is exceptional, guests still have to pay to use the steam room, sauna and aqua features. What we paid (20€) and what we got did not match. Although you have to book a day in advance, the steam room was out of order and the aqua features were tiny! Save your pennies and just use the pool. It's free for guests, clean and not too chlorinated - just very cold! The fitness centre is free for guests too.

On the whole, it was a lovely stay. We fell in love with Lisboa, the Lisboetas and we'll be back, staying in Hotel Corinthia too. Many thanks :)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LoulaPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us.

I am delighted that you liked all aspects of your stay from the hotel itself to the staff.

Kindly note that the steam room and sauna are located in the Aquasensations area. The Aquasensations area is a treatment room that has several water circuits and where the sauna and steam room are placed. Your comments were dully noted and will be shared with the Spa Manager.

We thank you for your preference and trust and look forward to welcoming you back for another lovely stay.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,169 - 2,175 of 5,853 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Very nice hotel, the staff is excellent and very helpful! Rooms are nice and pleasant! free wifi for as many devices as you would like . Great location as well! Just minutes away from the jardin zoologico metro stop ! only complaint is the mini shampoo/conditioners/lotion that they give in the bathroom are made in china =/

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherlne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and have found the team excellent and helpful.
Your note regarding the amenities is dully noted. Kindly allow us to inform that we display the luxury spa & skincare products from ESPA brand amenities at our Executive Rooms and Vive brand amenities in our Superior rooms which was the room type you occupied during your stay.

Vive amenities liquids are blended from high quality biodegradable ingredients and enriched with natural and organic extracts. The brand amenity you refer is an ERP product that has been tested and approved to meet the ASTM D 5511 global standard for anaerobic biodegradability. These amenities have been formulated using biodegradable surfactants and natural and organic ingredients subject to strict quality control systems at manufacturing and designed for luxury market.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon in a spirit of the Craftsmanship of Care.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This is one of the greatest Hotels we ever experienced: helpful staff, clean room, nice view and yummy breakfast. We stayed for 5 nights and it has coincided with a huge event at the hotel they had more than 450 members of a company having an event during all our stay. We did not feel anything, it was calm organized and the staff very professional.
After spending all days out visiting Lisbon attraction, coming back to a clean and welcoming place was a must. It is not a surprise to enjoy such a short vacation since all the portuguese people that we met were lovely, friendly and ready to share with stranger the best of their beautiful country.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rouba F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you for sharing your experience at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon on tripadvisor.


I am delighted that you liked all aspects of your stay from the hotel itself. It is rewarding to hear that the quality and attentiveness of the service was calm and organized.


We do have a very dedicated team who pride themselves on the high level of service provided for our guests and it is very rewarding to get recognition like this. I have passed your very kind words to one and all.


We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.


Best regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Corinithia Lisbon for three nights and it is the best hotel stay we have ever experienced.

We booked this hotel during their January/February 50% off deal, and thanks to TA reviews, we chose to upgrade to a junior executive room. Highly, highly recommended! From check in to check out, every staff member we encountered were exceptionally friendly and went out of their way to help us with any question we had. With upgrading, we had free wifi access, complementary pool and gym access and unlimited access to the executive lounge on the top floor of the hotel. The lounge was just fabulous, a gorgeous, wide choice of breakfast in the morning (I recommend the coffee with milk and Lisbon tradition, a pasteis de nata), a selection of tapas and drinks throughout the day, and a small selection of hot tapas at dinner time. Just lovely. The room was modern, spacious and very comfortable had a fabulous view of the aqueduct. Our TV was not working initially, but after mentioning it at the front desk as we were heading out to dinner, it had been fixed by the time we returned.

The metro is less than three minutes away from the door of the hotel. We bought the day pass for 6.50 from the ticket machines in the station which gives you unlimited rides for 24 hours on buses, trams, funiculars and metro. It was around a 10 minute ride to central Lisbon.

We could not be happier with our stay at Corinthia, Lisbon and, as our first trip away together for four years (oh kids), we feel like we have been spoiled rotten.

Room Tip: After booked, we emailed the hotel and asked for a room on the higher floors with a view of the aque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank phillybrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and for the lovely compliments. It is rewarding to hear that the quality and attentiveness of the service was exceptional.

We do have a very dedicated team who pride themselves on the high level of service provided for our guests and it is very rewarding to get recognition like this. I have passed your very kind words to one and all.

We thank you for your trust in Corinthia and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Best regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Could not fault this hotel. The staff are amazing, so friendly and helpful. The bar staff in the lounge are so professional and really nice. The rooms were gorgeous and the executive lounge was an extra treat. The staff there are also really good. We upgraded to the executive suite, worth every penny. Would definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank klisa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us following your stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon and I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit.

It is by such lovely reviews that motivates us to work even harder to deliver high level guest service throughout the hotel.

We thank you for your trust in Corinthia and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Best regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Booked a weekend stay in the executive room to celebrate the new year and birthday.
The hotel was notified beforehand. We checked in on a special desk and was served a glass of port.
When we arrived early morning the female staff at this desk was very helpful highlighting the various attractions and restaurants. She did say there was something organised in the room for the new year but no mention of my birthday. We came back later to check in to my surprise no mention of my birthday again - I have corresponded via email and was offered cake and champagne and asked the birthday date.
The room was on the 22nd floor lovely views. There was some chocolates, a plate of fruit and a sunflower on the table this was a special token from the hotel to celebrate the new year. It was a nice gesture however I felt the birthday placed more importance.
Staying in the executive room gave access to the sky lounge. It was nice having a glass of wine, admiring and eating some of the delicate desserts and snacks prepared by the chef. I feel that I should mention Daniel he was very friendly, efficient and attentive. We also had our breakfast here - continental and hot food included the normal sausage, eggs and omelettes. A selection of cold meats, smoked salmon and fruit and surprisingly lactose free diet was accommodated. I was very impressed. I also enjoyed the nespresso coffee - it was a nice touch - the room also had this too.
It was a lovely stay and within walking distance to the Metro station.
It's a shame about the birthday but it will not put me off staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel168southern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us following your stay in January.

We do have a very dedicated team who pride themselves on the high level of service provided for our guests and it is very rewarding to get recognition like this. I have passed your very kind words to one and all.

Our goal was to be original and surprise you with the Happy New Year Welcome! On the next stay with our Hotel it will be our pleasure to ensure you a perfectly crafted experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your future return to Lisbon.

Sincerely Yours,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed a couple of days in the corinthia lisbon. Location could be better but a taxi ride to the city centre is only 4euros which is cheap. The hotel itslef is superb. The room is spacious and everything is up to date, staff is also friendly and the breakfast is very good and extensive. Only thing is the power plate in te gym which is there but cannot be used by guests (only for personal training)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diego_Caeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor regarding your recent experience at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are delighted to learn that you found the hotel superb and the team friendly.

Unfortunately and due to technical specifications the power plate is only able to be used through personal training.

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your future return to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.6 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#123 of 255 in Lisbon
2,340 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
4.7 mi away
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#9 of 255 in Lisbon
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
1 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#59 of 255 in Lisbon
1,307 reviews
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#21 of 255 in Lisbon
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#36 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £86 - £429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing