We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great staff and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #43 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed at the hotel as part of their 50% off sale. When you walk in you are greeted by very friendly staff and everything about the hotel is explained and nothing is too much trouble.

The room was quite lovely and spacious. It is a little worn down for a 5 star hotel, but overall in good condition. The bed was very comfortable, although the pillows were only ok. We were on the 13th floor and had a lovely view over Lisbon.

It is located in the financial district which isn't too bad if you like to be away from the hustle and bustle. It is just a 15 minute direct metro ride to the centre of Lisbon. The metro is just across the road so not too bad. You can also get to and from the airport using the AeroBus 2 which basically drops you off at the hotel (last stop). This is only around 3 euro per person.

We ordered breakfast for our first morning but not again for the other two. We didn't feel it was worth the 15 euros it cost per person. Minor things - but the hash browns were only warm and quite soggy rather than crispy and hot. People also had to wait for the omelette chef to come out. So we ended up getting breaky elsewhere.

If we go to Lisbon again we would probably stay in central Lisbon purely because it is closer to everything, but this hotel has everything you need if you don't mind the 15 minute journey.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thewelltravelledman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

I am delighted that you liked all aspects of your stay from the hotel itself to the staff, location. It is rewarding to hear that the team was friendly and available. I have passed your kind words to all the team.

Your comments regarding the room and the breakfast are dully noted and were shared with the management team to follow up.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back when you return to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,173 - 2,179 of 5,899 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

I loved my stay at this hotel. Every single staff member was extraordinary. The accommodations were lovely, the spa had extraordinary services and a beautiful aqua room. I'd agree with Mary O that it's not quite 5 star - I found the food a bit ordinary but thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marlaina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us.

It is rewarding to hear that the accommodations and the spa were extraordinary. We will share your comments with the management team. We are always eager to make each guest stay enjoyable and perfect and we will do our utmost to continuously improve the level of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future opportunity.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We found the hotel a little too far out from the centre although the 24hours travel card came in handy and the train station is almost oppersite the hotel - dead easy. The hotel was seeming with business folks on laptops which meant we spent most of the evenings either in local restaurants or other more relaxed bars at other hotels. The swimming pool was fab and the staff where all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 123Colleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor regarding your recent experience at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are delighted to read that how fabulous you found the swimming pool and the team friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future in a perfectly crafted experience.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Last 6 years I have been to the Corinthia in Lisbon at least once a year. I booked the Executive Junior Suite that is for its price great value. Its clean and the beds are very comfortable. The bathrooms are a little antique but OK. Outstanding is the fast check Inn as a regular (They keep my information) with Executive club. I highly recommend reserving these packages. Its free breakfast and light snacks during the day till 9pm. There is Angela with a gallways a good mood and incredibly helpfull.This time I had a seriouse problem with my tooth and they sent me on a Friday eve to a clinic that was perfect and solved my problem at the highest standard. Thank you Lila for organising this. They recommended new restaurants that where really great. Cafe Lisboa, Solar dos Presuntos, Vascus. I will certainly go back. At the end I saw the person that organises in the background. It was great to sea Vera finally.

Room Tip: Executive Junior Suite book in advance to get good deals. They are located on the top 20 floor and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor following your stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

It is always very rewarding to be the preference of our guests and we thank you for being our guest for 6 years.

Please be assured we will share your comments with Angela, Lila and Vera. On behalf of the team I thank you for your kind words. We do have a very dedicated team who pride themselves on the high level of service provided for our guests and it is very rewarding to get recognition like this. I have passed your very kind words to one and all.


Again, thank you for your trust and preference on Corinthia and we look forward to welcoming you back and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hotel is located opposite a metro (Jordan Zoologica) which is situated in the same terminus as the train station Sete Rios (don't be confused like me when travelling on the metro and wondering why nothing stops as Sete Rios!). Very easy to get to from the airport (and very cheap).

Hotel has all mod-cons you'd expect at a 5-star hotel, although comments that it's atmosphere is business-like and corporate are well founded. Rooms were clean and well-presented. Modern bathroom, but could do with a revamp to match the high standard of rooms, spa and communal areas. Beds very comfortable and black-out curtains ensure a good sleep.

Reception area was always busy, so expect to queue for quite a while to check-in/out. However staff are very friendly, helpful and eager to resolve any issues (we had a faulty shower initially and had a technician come to fix it within moments alongside a concerned staff member). Much bigger rooms and better value for money than would ever get closer into the city, and the trip into Lisbon 'proper' takes no longer than 15 minutes (Metro is supremely efficient).

The spa is the hidden gem here: luxurious changing rooms, super swimming pool with a great city view and an inspired 'relaxation room' with loungers, tea, rose petals etc. Perfect for a quiet read or snooze. We didn't have breakfast as chose to head out early, so cannot comment on f&b provisions.

Pro: The familiarity and reliability of a 5 star hotel to return to for comfort after a long day exploring

Con: The inevitable 'corporate' feel of a large hotel... and the rooms need more plug sockets! If you're swimming, you'll need a swimming cap (also available to buy at hotel)

Room Tip: We were told all twin rooms (where I stayed) had city views, and only double rooms had ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WingAndAPrayer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write an extensive review regarding your recent experience at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are delighted to read that you had a memorable experience with us and that you found the Spa a luxurious hidden gem and the staff friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Lisbon in a perfectly crafted experience in the spirit of Corinthia.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Similar to other reviews, I would not call this a 5 star hotel (the stained carpets alone would put it out of the running) but it was a great deal for the money. Our hotel package included breakfast, so that was great, and the front desk staff was very helpful in helping us with our planned activities. It wasn't exactly in the center but cabs were so cheap in Portugal...who cares? We actually took the metro and then a tram to go St. George's castle, but when we took a cab back it was actually cheaper for our family of 4!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on tripadvisor.

I am very happy to read that the Front Desk team was helpful when supporting the planning activities.

I thank you for your comments regarding the carpets and please be assured I will share your comments with our Executive Housekeeper to follow up and ensure the high level of Corinthia service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back in a near future.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights at this hotel. We got a corner room, that was quite nice, with a sofa and a nice working area. Room was quite comfortable and had all amenities. However, the Tv was almost impossible to see on your bed since it was facing the sofa and not he bed. A simple sliding drawer would do the job. Also there are almost none US channels and no channel with movies. If you want to watch movie, you have to pay for it.

Service was great and all staff friendly. Special thanks to Rui for the bar, who gave excellent tips on sights to see.

The front desk, however, is always crowded and with a queue. I would expect better service for such class hotel.

Apart from these minor issues, excellent hotel. I would recommend it.

PS: food is amazing at the hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maef74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on tripadvisor regarding your recent experience at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

It is always very rewarding to read our guests had an enjoyable experience with us because we are always eager to provide high levels of service throughout the hotel.

I will you nice comments to all the team with a special mention to Rui for the Bar.

Thank you for recommend Corinthia Hotel Lisbon and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future opportunity.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#61 of 255 in Lisbon
1,330 reviews
4.7 mi away
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#9 of 255 in Lisbon
990 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#127 of 255 in Lisbon
2,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#21 of 255 in Lisbon
2,166 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#8 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#38 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £90 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing