We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Triple room ????”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #43 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cork
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Triple room ????”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

As a group of seven ladies that travel yearly and like to stay in 5 star hotels we were disappointed. The triple room we booked was exactly same size as our companions twin rooms when we queried this we were told afternoon staff would make up bed we were not happy and asked for another larger size room and were told hotel was full ! Weather was pleasant so we sat outside in the terrace area which was nice and tranquil - cost of drinks were outrageous and bar manager was very abrupt ! We had to get a taxi everywhere we went so would have preferred to be more central. Breakfast was ok line ups were slow for hot food - nothing exceptional ! Third bed arrived in room and it was only suitable for a child so next morning asked for larger room again at guest services and she said she would check - when we enquired again at reception the gentleman said that he could upgrade us at a cost ??? The lady that had spoken to us earlier from guest services interrupted and said it would be at no charge ! We did get a junior suite with two twin beds and surprise surprise the third pull up bed followed us ! At this stage we just agreed to each take a turn on said bed ! One of my female companions is not comfortable using the lift so would normally use the stairwell but when she enquired where it was they said she was unable to use it - only for emergency use only !!!!!,

Room Tip: Be careful when booking triple room that you actually get three single beds and also be aware of sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gercumberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

May I sincerely Thank you for your online comments submitted to tripadvisor following your stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Our management team has been informed immediately about your level of dissatisfaction experienced with your room size. Trust that you have experienced all our other facilities within the Hotel and these were to your satisfaction.

We will definitely consider your comments in our future room refurbishment project and we will take your points such as the power points into consideration as we modernize and improve facilities. The Corinthia Hotel Lisbon does not have on offer the triple room typology which from your comments make us assume that you might have booked through a third part that did not provide accurate information. Currently we have available the family room type which is the most appropriate for more than two occupants.

We want to keep you as a fan of Corinthia and wish to have the opportunity to prove ourselves again especially if visiting Corinthia Hotel Lisbon in the future.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,130
    1,810
    403
    98
    48
See reviews for
1,207
2,368
190
839
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (635)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

An excellent stay in Lisboa. The hotel itself is quite comfortable -more importantly I was really impressed with the quality of service (especially in the restaurant) and food. A very well run establishment and a great value.
Downsides were the A/C in the room was somewhat sub-par, and the hotel is 10 minute ride from the center.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and for the lovely compliments.

It is rewarding to hear that the quality and attentiveness of the service was exceptional and I have passed your kind words to all the team.

Normally our heating system provides a good and ambient temperature across the hotel and we apologize if the temperature was placed way too cold. Recently we got fluctuating temperatures between Night and day and as the Hotel systems are centrally controlled we will endeavour to ensure a more consistent level of temperature in all our bedrooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.


Kind regards,


Reuben Mifsud


General Manager


CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed atThe Corinthia Hotel Lisbon in October last year. Beautiful hotel, stunning views, fabulous Executive Lounge, it is well worth the upgrade.....excellent well attentive staff. The hotel is a short taxi ride from the centre of Lisbon. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainbowtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us following your stay in October and I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit.

It is by such lovely reviews that motivates us to work even harder to deliver high level guest service throughout the hotel.

It is rewarding to hear that you are planning to return again and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the spirit of Corinthia the Craftsmanship of Care.



Kind regards,


Reuben Mifsud


General Manager


CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights towards the end of last week. Lobby really has a 5 star looks and feel but rooms let it down. Air con didn't work, toilet leaked, sink plug didn't work. A little tatty in places. Felt a bit ripped off. Usual ridiculous bar prices in hotels and mini bars. Be careful with the mini bar. We travelled with our 5 year old and bought some milk to put in the fridge for cereal. As a result, we took something out and got a bit for around 15 euros for drinks we didn't have. In fairness, at checkout, they were fine with it and removed the charge. We travelled in a car rental and parked it in their underground parking - 18 euros a day. If you wanted the buffet supper it was 29 euros per person and breakfast was 22 euros. Do NOT go to the restaurant right next to the hotel I.e. Exit and turn right. It is your first restaurant. The service and food were awful. Please do not be sucked

The staff at the hotel were very friendly. Their English was excellent and they were very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delboysafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with other travelers regarding your recent experience with us.

I am sorry that our fantastic room could not be enjoyed at length as the temperature was not up to your expectation. Normally our heating system provides a good and ambient temperature across the hotel and we apologize if the temperature placed wan not up to your satisfaction. Recently we got fluctuating temperatures between Night and day and as the Hotel systems are centrally controlled we will endeavour to ensure a more consistent level of temperature in all our bedrooms.

We were very surprised to read the price you indicate for the breakfast as the value is 18€.Please do let us know if you had a different information from a third part.

We want to keep you as a fan of Corinthia and wish to have the opportunity to prove ourselves again especially if visiting Corinthia Hotel Lisbon in the future.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Very nice, clean, well managed hotel with good amenities. Concierge service very helpful, specially a guy named Centando.Far from touristy stuff which can be positive or negative. We had a car so it was no problem. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Love15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We do have a very dedicated team who pride themselves on the high level of service provided. I have passed you nice comments to all the team with a special mention to our colleague Caetano from Guest Services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the spirit of Corinthia the Craftsmanship of Care on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

First time to Lisbon and we stayed at the Corinthia. It was an easy cab ride from the Airport aprox 10 Euros. The hotel is in a nice location opposite a Metro station which takes you into town in about 15-20 minutes. We preferred this to staying downtown. It gave a sense of calm. We had a junior suite with executive club access. The room was amazing, large, clean, amazing huge bed, great view, quiet, hot power shower. The executive access meant we had breakfast upstairs which was so much calmer and quieter, I would upgrade if you can afford it. We had a special treat left for us for my wifes birthday! The spa was amazing, recommend a visit, one of the best I have visited in Europe! Make sure you get the correct exit for the Metro, Av Columbano to avoid a long walk! Stay here for an amazing time with a very good rate for the quality!

Room Tip: Away from the lift, high up if possible, junior King suite was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khaa1329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us.

I’m delighted to read that you found your experience outstanding and that you enjoyed the views from your room.

I look forward to welcoming you back upon your future return to Lisbon.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We seem to be working our way through the list of Corinthia hotels for city breaks. This is our third and we were not disappointed.
I had emailed the hotel before we arrived as I have a wheat intolerance and they were able to provide me with wheat free bread, biscuits and muffins at breakfast with no fuss or bother.
The Executive Area was worth the little extra we paid for it. Our only issue was that our room backed onto the service lift which we could hear quite clearly in our room. Avoid room 2305 if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: 2305 is near the service lift. Avoid if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catliz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting your review and for choosing Corinthia Hotels again.

I’m very happy to read that your request regarding the intolerance to wheat was well treated and a varied option items were offered.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the spirit of Corinthia the Craftsmanship of Care.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Liberdade
#24 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#27 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 248 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Property: Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#38 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing