We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel at great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #41 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
73 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel at great value”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Despite being a little outside the city centre, this hotel is excellent in terms of the value for money, proximity to the airport, general location and being near to a hill with trees, walks, good for running. Good internet and the rooms, although old, are well appointed with all the normal facilities. Best value for money I could find in Lisbon and the journey to the city centre isn't that bad if you like walking with public transport (metro) a 5 minute walk or less. The hotel also has an excellent spa and gym including a (small) pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view looking out to see, the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RikTNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are always eager to make each guest stay enjoyable and I’m delighted that you found us an excellent hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,180
    1,827
    407
    98
    48
See reviews for
1,220
2,393
193
853
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (646)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Travelled to Lisbon for family (2 + 2) holiday this Easter, staying at Corinthia for a week. Got a wonderful family room (2 interconnecting rooms) with loads of space, georgeous decoration and great city views. Breakfasts were HUGE and delicious. The pool is family friendly (kids loved it) and everyone gets robes and slippers. The hotel even surprised me with a birthday cake and champagne during our stay. It's easy to get the metro to and from the airport and the hop on hop off tour buses pass regularly. We had a great stay!

Helpful?
1 Thank curtin_clan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor regarding your Easter stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

It is by such lovely reviews that motivates us to work even harder to deliver high level guest service throughout the hotel. I’m delighted that the team surprised you for your birthday celebration.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a future opportunity in the spirit of Corinthia the Craftsmanship of Care.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Attleboro
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Good location subway blue line right out door. Friendly staff. The sky longue really is worth it so book an executive room. The sky longue is open 07 to 22:00. Good selection of food, desserts, juices qnd sodas.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your opinion with other travelers regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

I’m delighted to read that you found the hotel fantastic and that the Executive Club Sky Lounge and the Executive room left such a good impression upon you.

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your future return to Lisbon.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed here with my daughter for 5 nights between 10th and 15th April her first time in Portugal and mine in Lisbon. The hotel emailed us before we arrived asking if we wanted to upgrade to the executive sky lounge package which, after checking out what that offered, we did and we were so glad that we did! The upgrade gave us a slightly superior room on a higher floor with access to the sky lounge including breakfast which includes cooked to order eggs and pancakes, unlimited hot and cold drinks and snacks all day including beer and wine if you wanted from 7am to 10pm. Free use of a computer and printer too and a panoramic view of Lisbon from the 24th floor. Because we are vegetarian we checked that the snacks would be suitable for us and they went over and above what could have been expected, preparing vegetarian canapes each evening just for us which were delivered fresh when we were ready for them - marvellous! The staff could not have been more accommodating and were patient with the few little niggles that we needed sorting out. All requests to housekeeping were dealt with immediately - they have Nespresso machines in the executive rooms but I preferred to have a kettle which they immediately provided. They were informative about getting around Lisbon but strangely we then had to book whatever we needed in the general reception rather than in the executive lounge. The rooms were small but with fantastic views across Lisbon and the most comfortable beds we have ever had in a hotel. They were a little tired in parts but cleaned thoroughly each day - turn down service in the evening complete with chocolate on the pillow too. However, don't be tempted by what looks like a free bottle of water by the bed - that "free" drink will cost you 5 euros! It is a little far out of the centre but the metro, train and bus station are all very close by so getting around is not a problem. If you are a fan of hop on hop off buses they stop very close by too. There is a lovely little sitting area outside complete with mini waterfall and very comfortable even though it is very close to the road.

There are a few basic issues which is why it only merits a 4 rather than a 5. Starting from the front door, the nespresso machine in my room was so high that I could not see into the cup to check if it was full. There is nowhere near enough shelf space for toiletries in the bathroom. The hair dryer is a very heavy full size one and it is difficult to know where to plug it in. There were some stains on the carpet which should be dealt with.

To end on a positive note, I loved the lifts! You call it by inputting the floor number you want to go to, it then indicates which of the four lifts you should get in and then it takes you there automatically - no pressing of buttons inside - downside of course is you can't change your mind once you are in it! Altogether a good experience but the highlight has to be the upgrade and the staff who were absolutely fantastic including Daniel who personally took care of the canapes! I recommend the Corinthia and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Upgrade and ask for the highest floor possible with an aqueduct view if you can get it although both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soniahenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the Executive Club Lounge and the Executive Room. We do have a very dedicated team who pride themselves on the high level of service provided for our guests and it is very rewarding to get recognition like this. I have passed your very kind words to Daniel and the team.

Your comments regarding the room are duly noted and shared with the management team.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
89 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The Corinthia is a lovely hotel and though not in the centre of town, the Metro station is just 100 metres across the street. It is well connected by Buses as well as the Airport bus - in both cases the walk is less than 200 metres. So, no quibble about location.

It is also well managed, clean, gleaming and in great condition.

We were kindly upgraded and our 18th floor room was excellent. The elevators are quite high tech and gave me a kick - you will see why they are different.

The staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. In fact, in our 10 days in Portugal we rarely encountered a rude or unhelpful person, even if there were language issues.

Italy and Spain have a lot to learn in how to deal with tourists, congenially.

My only gripe with the Corinthia is the air-conditioning. It is erratic to say the least and certainly needs to be URGENTLY fixed before it becomes a greater embarrassment. On one night it was cold and on 5 nights it was warm.

My wife and I would still return to the Corinthia, ANYTIME. It is a terrific hotel, well managed, offers great value for money, is well connected by public transport and the city is just 20 minutes away. We were able to find free public parking (7 p.m to 9 a.m.) for our rental car too without great problems, within a couple of hundred metres of the Hotel.

Lisbon is a captivating city and even after 6 days, we felt that we could have stayed a couple of days, more. We were sad to leave the Corinthia but then, it was the case with our other two hotels in Tomar and Porto, too.

Would love to return to this fantastic country with it's gracious, hospitable people and outstanding hotels - like this one.

Room Tip: The higher floors have great views, of course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhmadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting your review on tripadvisor and as well for sending us your kind email.

I am delighted that you liked all aspects of your stay from the hotel itself to the staff, location. It is rewarding to hear that the quality and attentiveness of the service was exceptional and I have passed your kind words to all the team.

I am sorry that our fantastic room could not be enjoyed at length as it was too hot and cold. Normally our heating system provides a good and ambient temperature across the hotel and we apologize if the temperature was placed way too hot and cold. Recently we got fluctuating temperatures between Night and day and as the Hotel systems are centrally controlled we will endeavour to ensure a more consistent level of temperature in all our bedrooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the hospitality of the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitzbuhel, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed with my wife 4 nights at this beautiful hotel from April 14-18 and had a terrific time.
Nice Executive Junior Suite with exclusive access to roof-top lounge on level 24, great breakfast and facilities and beautiful view on Lisbon.
Very friendly staff and personal welcome from GM at Executive Floor Check-in desk in the lobby, fresh mango juice on arrival and overall great hospitality throughout the hotel.
On top, great fish restaurant opposite hotel.
Lisbon was great, we will be back

Room Tip: Executive Floor we can recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Axel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Mr Axel,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and for the lovely compliments. It is rewarding to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality throughout the hotel. I have passed your kind words to all the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon in the spirit of the Craftsmanship of Care.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, England
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Lovely hotel, friendly helpful and welcoming staff. Very clean although our upgraded suite was starting to look a little tired i.e. grouting in bathroom, slight staining on carpets and knocks/ chips in parts of furnishings. Checked in and was given a twin room rather than the double with extra bed for son that we had booked. Returned to reception and after checking our booking details our room was promptly changed. The 3rd bed was not provided for a few more hours and we were concerned as to where it would be placed due to space restriction. Once bed arrived and put in place it caused an obstruction. We could have managed if just for one night but we were staying for 6. Raised concern with reception and informed I had already knocked my leg on the corner of the single bed as it obstructed the access in and out of the suite, to the bathroom and the wardrobes etc. I was informed that we had been given the largest room they had unless I paid extra to upgrade to a junior suite. After some negotiation we had no choice really but to upgrade at an extra cost per night but at least the increased cost incurred included breakfast. Unfortunately we had already completely unpacked so then had the inconvenience of repacking and moving rooms which resulted in losing most of our first day.

There was a problem trying to blow dry hair as the only available socket close to the bathroom was at floor level in the passageway so had to stand outside the bathroom door drying hair while trying to see in the bathroom mirror. The only other alternative was the socket by the desk but this wasn't near enough to a mirror. Got used to it but rather awkward and a surprising inconvenience for a upgraded room. The TV was half the size of the one that was in the double room too even though our suite was larger?

The double bed was extremely comfortable but unfortunately the extra single bed for our son was not of the same standard.

Wifi good, air con did not work efficiently. Electrics went off in the room one evening and staff responded and rectified within minutes.

The buffet breakfast had so much choice. The indoor swimming pool opens up onto a sun deck with loungers which was a surprise added bonus we made use of. My son was impressed with and made use of the gym. The spa looked very appealing but treatments on the expensive side.

Metro is minutes away and taxi rates to the centre reasonable. Very handy as to be honest there is very little in the immediate area.

Room Tip: Be cautious if booking a room for 3 as there really isn't sufficient space to adequately accommo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamelaWirral_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share a review on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

I am pleased that you had an overall good experience with us.
With regret I read your comments with reference to various issues encountered during your stay. Your comments are dully noted and shared with the management team.

We will definitely consider your comments in our future room refurbishment project and we will take your points such as the hairdryer into consideration as we modernize and improve facilities.

We want to keep you as a fan of Corinthia and wish to have the opportunity to prove ourselves again especially if visiting Corinthia Hotel Lisbon in the future.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
1,931 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Lisbon
#52 of 247 in Lisbon
2,569 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#27 of 247 in Lisbon
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Property: Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#36 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing