We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"More......, Spoil Me More"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #44 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“"More......, Spoil Me More"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very welcoming and efficient check-in with Pedro. I did find the previous Lobby much more GRAND and IMPRESSIVE. However, great style and comfort after the refurbishment. Staff helpful and friendly. I was Upgraded to a heavenly junior suite on executive floor, with mega comfortable bed, spacious bedroom, and sitting room, all very modern with a Southern flair and large windows which allows for panoramic views over the city. the massage chair came in handy after a day's excursion. Downside during this stay: On two occasions I had to call to have my room cleaned and that at 15:00 hrs. Not quite the Corinthia Standard.
Although a day late, The GM's complimentary bottle of sparkling wine and a birthday cake was well received and enjoyed!!! Thank you again.
The spa, an oasis of tranquility where my Soul and body enjoyed the treatments of rejuvenation. The gym is small but stocked modern equipment, and it is spotless. However, disinfectant spray was not available to wipe equipment. Towels and water available.
The executive lounge, spacious, has plenty of plug in possibilities if you need one, comfortable, not just for work but also just to relax. Breakfast varied, abundant and of fresh local produce. Service staff very efficient and friendly all day long!! Just what I needed during a 5 day stay while St. Peter opened the heavenly taps.

Metro is just across the road - worthwhile to buy the visit Lisbon Card on arrival at airport.

Room Tip: Executive floor suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDocKleen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your recent experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

I am delighted that you were spoiled during your stay with us.

I have passed you nice comments to all the team with a special mention to Pedro who did you check-in. Your comments regarding housekeeping are duly noted and shared with the management team.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,110
    1,788
    401
    98
    48
See reviews for
1,201
2,346
189
828
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (632)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Everything in this hotel is 5 star quality. From the moment we arrived, the staff were amazing! The extra cost to book executive is sooooo worth it! We stayed for 8 nights and can not fault the facilities or staff. I celebrated my 30th birthday while on holiday and when I returned from the magical experience of the spa (a must on your trip) there was champagne and cake in my room. What thought and such a treat. Thank you to everyone for a fantastic holiday!!

Room Tip: Book an executive for added luxury!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 401Emer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review regarding your recent experience with Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

I am very happy to read that you had the best holiday with us and a reminder 30th birthday.

It is by such lovely reviews that motivate us to work even harder to deliver high level guest service throughout the hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We recently stayed at the Corinthia, which we really enjoyed. Let’s start with the good:

- The hotel is not in the midst of all the downtown tourist attractions, but seeing as the Metro station is just across the road this was not a problem. 7 stops will get you to Baixa and with a 24 hr ticket it’s really easy to get around.
- Check-in was quick, efficient and Pedro was very friendly. We had booked a room with a roll-away bed for our son. Pedro immediately called housekeeping to let them know which room to take the bed to. We also got the room type we had requested so thumbs up for the front desk!
- The room size was normal, view not great but that didn’t bother us. The bathroom was spacious, there was a safe and coffee making facilities (with little coffee cream portions in the fridge) as well as bathrobes and slippers. The room was well soundproofed and very clean.
- Housekeeping brought the extra bed very quickly and extra towels, bathrobe, slippers and shampoos etc. were supplied.
- The mattresses were good. The mattress of the roll-away bed was okay, but I was disappointed that this bed did not have a duvet but one of those old, horrible wool blankets.
- Free Wifi!

Now to the bad which is why I am giving this hotel 3 stars and not 5.

On our last day my husband went back up to the room to get a jacket. The lifts were really full and were taking forever, so much so that one member of staff organised for the guests to use the staff elevator. Perhaps the elevators were not working properly, as they kept showing “Busy” when you punched in the number of the floor you wanted to go to. After waiting for about 20 minutes my husband finally reappeared and he was fuming. Because the lift was taking so long he decided to take the stairs. None of the writing in the stairwell was in English, only in Portuguese. When he go to what he assumed to be the ground floor the door was locked! He tried his luck with the other doors going from one floor to the next until he finally found an open door on the 4th floor. From there he then got onto a lift and finally arrived on the ground floor. He told the reception duty manager about his odyssey, and she said that the hotel keeps the bottom doors locked on purpose so that guests use a different exit. Well good luck finding the right door if there is a fire, especially if you did not memorise the fire escape plan and cannot read Portuguese. If there ever is a fire in this hotel it will end in a catastrophe!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ducktrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to submit your comments via tripadvisor.

We are always eager to make each guest stay enjoyable and we are happy that you had an overall good experience with us.

Your comments are duly noted. The Corinthia Hotel Lisbon takes safety and security very seriously and the property is provided with several means in order to ensure safety and security of our guests and staff. An adequate fire alarm system is in place with alarms, sprinklers, fire extinguishers, fire hose and hydrants in all hotel floors. The hotel have four emergency exits in all floors and all doors part of the emergency route open by pressing the emergency push bar. After your comment we have checked all doors and everything was working as expected.

The hotel is subject to various inspections by different official and private entities, external and internal in a minimum of at least 4 times a year and we were recognized by local entities as being one of the safest hotels in Lisbon. Regular safety exercises are conducted to ensure that evacuation can be done in an efficient and safety way. Regarding signage please be informed that the signage used is universal and approved by international safety standards despite that, we will analyze ways to improve it.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Large hotel, lovely reception and bar areas. Polite staff. Room clean, ordinary decor and furniture, good shower. indoor pool with sliding doors to patio with sun beds very nice. One day the room was not serviced by the time we returned at 5pm. Not the end of the world but not great for this type of hotel. €21 each for breakfast and there were four of us so we stepped outside and a few doors away was a spotless little cafe. Four really excellent coffees and mixture of six pastries/muffins for €8 in total!!!! Money saved was soon spent on famous Pastéis de Belém The best thing about this hotel was the location. Minute walk from Train/Underground station (which incidentally has a cafe that opens on Sunday when the lovely cafe was shut and the same there cost even less). Trains, underground and taxis were really really cheap. We had a great deal at this hotel so that would bring me back to stay rather than the hotel itself.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SnorklersOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Your comments regarding the room are duly noted and shared with the management team.

We were very surprised to read the price you indicate for the breakfast as the value is 18€.Please do let us know if you had a different information from a third part.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abergavenny
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Great staff, comfy bed, and plenty of choice at breakfast. Did not have time to go to the pool, but did go and have a look. Maybe next time.
If you get there by metro and get off at the zoo stop. When you come up the escalator, go straight ahead and the hotel is to the left around the corner. Also when buying a ticket from the machine for the metro,be wary of non metro employee offering to help. They want money. It is easy and there are official employees around to help. The metro is very easy to use and we always felt very safe. If you get a metro card, take a plastic wallet to put in (like the one you get given when buy train tickets in the uk) as it is not very thick and if slightly bent will not work, so it needs some protection. You can get the metro from the airport, and a single only cost 1.45e and will get you anywhere on the metro system. Just bought a card and loaded money onto it.


Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank maxAbergavenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing you experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

It is always very nice to hear that our guests enjoyed the stay. We hope that the next time you visit us you have the opportunity to experience the pool.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I have just come back from a 5 night stay with my boyfriend, and we were both very impressed by the hotel! We stayed in a standard room and this was a good sized room with comfortable beds, a TV and a mini bar. The room was cleaned every day to a high standard, and the rest of the hotel was clean and modern. We didn't try the restaurants so I can’t comment on the food but we ordered room service on the night we arrived as it was about 2 in the morning (we ordered pizza, it was nice!) The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is a little out of the ‘centre’ of town, although there is a metro station only a couple of minutes walk away. The metro’s were regular and it only took us 10 or so minutes to reach Baixa-Chiado.
Overall I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to my friends!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather-Leanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us.

I am delighted that you liked all aspects of your stay from the hotel itself to the staff. It is rewarding to hear that you were impressed by the hotel and that you found the staff friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a future opportunity.

Best regards,

Reuben Mifsud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a great hotel! I am Portuguese and go every summer. I stay in different hotels during some point of the trip to be closer to family and enjoy some of the Lisbon sites. I loved this one!!! The food was great with a nice variety and display! The rooms are amazing. The staff was very helpful. The decor was beautiful. I loved the outside sitting area for drinks. I wouldn't hesitate on booking this hotel. If it fits your budget you wont be sorry. I absolutely loved it and the day I stated was complete chaos for the hotel as there was a bad storm in NY and many flights were cancelled. They were still very helpful and I didn't feel like they were overwhelmed. A def thumbs up in Lisbon in my opinion ... and I am a tough New Yorker to please :-) Def stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ana_bella10543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on us and for preferring Corinthia Hotel for your stay in Lisbon.

We do have a very dedicated team who pride themselves on the high level of service provided for our guests and it is very rewarding to get recognition like this. I have passed your very kind words to one and all.

Thank you for trusting Corinthia and we look forward to welcoming you again in a near future.


Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Liberdade
#23 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Property: Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#39 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing