We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, nice staff and comfy beds. Ok location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #43 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed here with my husband and family for a short city break, experimenting to see how a city break would work with a 9 month old. We chose the Corinthia as a chain I have used before, the proximity to the zoo, and because of the dining options inside the hotel.

The hotel itself was easy to get to from the airport (about 8E). It is a bit of a run down part of Lisbon with very busy roads, but the metro is really close by, so it doesn’t matter too much. Our room was lovely. Very spacious, with an amazingly large bed. We asked for a cot and bath which we kindly given (the cot was great, not your usual broken grubby travel cot we usually get). We also chose to eat breakfast in the hotel which certainly was value for money, the breakfast buffet was excellent. More than your usual weird European cold meat and cheese. They had a full English, waffles, omelette station and pastries. The staff were also very attentive and helpful. We also made use of the spa, which was clean, well equipped and very relaxing.

Also special mention the maid service which really was excellent. Considering we had three in a room which a messy little baby, they did a superb job of cleaning up after us. They way they arranged our baby's toys was especially sweet.

My only gripe about the hotel was the bar staff. One of our biggest challenges was feeding baby which we wanted to do in the hotel. Our only option however was the bar (as they wouldn’t let us take a high chair to our room). And despite this, the bar staff couldn't have acted more put out every day when we asked for the high chair. It was like the minute we showed up in the bar we were persona non grata. After giving us a baby chair (with much grumbling) they wouldn’t come over to us and serve us and we have to go up and order and get the bill every single time. Ok, so babies and bars don't really mix, but sometimes as a parent you don't have much of a choice and as a good quality hotel you would expect them to be a little more accommodating. Our trip did also unfortunately coincide with UEFA using the hotel as a base for some football game, so there were more glamorous clientele to attend too, but surely a guest is a guest, and there poor service did make our life a little harder.

Other than the rude bar staff (who cost this review their five stars!), I must stress that every one else in this hotel was amazingly polite, helpful, and went out of their way to help us. I would still highly recommend it as a place to stay, especially for a romantic break.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amandypandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with other travelers regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

I am very happy to learn that you had an overall excellent stay with us because it is always our goal to provide our guests a memorable stay.

Your comments regarding the bar staff are dully noted and shared with the management team.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,102 - 2,108 of 5,936 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

From our arrival the hotel staff made it there business to make our stay a joy. We had a room on the 21st floor and the views of a Lisbon panorama were outstanding. The terrace and Tempus bars are a relaxing area to relax after a hard days slog of sightseeing. The metro gives you direct access to Cais de Sodre with cheap train connections to Estoril and Cascais. You can also travel by Meto to the Columba shopping centre and Benfica,s stadium.
The number 2 finance district airport bus travels to this hotel, if you wish to economise, although taxis are extremely reasonable.
The standard of care and cleanliness of this hotel makes it more than a chain hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank snei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with other travelers the pleasant experience you had with us.

I am delighted to learn that you were made feel welcomed by the team and that you enjoued the location of the property.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Hi All,

Just back from my visit to the Corinthia hotel. We got a free upgrade to a junior suite on the 19th floor, well i can only say it was fabulous. I don't usually write review but i can only say one thing
"fabulous, fabulous, fabulous". The views where fantastic, the staff where excellent, lovely swimming pool, outdoor bar was amazing. It rained on our last day, but it did not matter as the hotel had so much we did not have to go anywhere. The breakfast was included in our price and was excellent. Oh my what a treat, the only down side was we had to get a lot of taxis - i did not mind that even (average 8 euro per taxis) and well worth it.

It was my wife's 40th and our anniversary, well to say she was delighted is an understatement. This is a very special hotel and we definitely will be back. Well done to all the staff and managers.

Room Tip: The suites are fabulous, oh my god the beds are huge and mega soft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fergald593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and for the lovely compliments. It is rewarding to hear that the quality and attentiveness of the service was exceptional and I have passed your kind words to all the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back perhaps for your wife’s 41st anniversary.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

No croutons in Caesar Salad which cost almost 16 euros each (two were ordered)

Room service waiters disturbance by twice knocking on door to collect food trolley, it became apparent that this was because it would make their life easier.

Staff at the Spa were generally unfriendly, did not reset lighting in Sauna until asked, tea was cold and never replenished. Always excuses given and staff were not easily located at the Spa.

Generally staff throughout lacked a friendly smile and at times seemed bothered when guests approached them (not all staff as some were very helpful and friendly)

Two key cards were given for room 1112 but one did not work I went down twice to reception to get this sorted.

Telephones in rooms did not work for a period so could not order room service until later in the evening,

Our bags were not taken to our room but we carried these ourselves after some poor instructions given at the front desk upon checking in. Bags however were taken to the taxi upon checking out.

Room 1112 (Junior Suite) seemed half the size when compared to the website photo. "Excellent views of Lisbon" did not live up to the hype. 11th floor so we had a good view of the hotel directly opposite.

Money paid for Junior Suite (room 1112) did not live up to standard unfortunately as advertised on website. Photo on website had two large windows displayed for the Junior Suite with ample space between bed area and living area, so I cannot hide our disappointment when we arrived into a room with one window only, and a couch so near the bed with a coffee table in between which gave us very little space to move.

Very disappointing experience and not worth the money unfortunately.

If Corinthia had any values and principles then they would consider offering a partial refund (based on the room only, and not including service).

From our experience, Corinthia Lisbon is not recommended unfortunately.

Room Tip: Not sure but not 1112 Junior Suite - experience not as advertised
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BrunoJOrnelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your extensive and detailed comments. We truly value all guest feedback to allow us to improve on our services. I am really surprised and disappointed that you had such a bad experience at our hotel, as you can see from the majority of Tripadvisor comments, is highly unusual and please accept my sincere apologies for this.

I am really sorry to learn that there were several areas where you were not satisfied with our services. Our management team has been informed about your concerns and please be assured that we will address these issues with immediate effect.

We will endeavor to ensure a more consistent approach in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly.

We want to keep you as a fan of Corinthia and wish to have the opportunity to prove ourselves again especially if visiting Corinthia Hotel Lisbon again in the future.


Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

would stay here again if ever in lisbon. while not in the very center of the city it was very handy for the metro. very nice hotel and rooms. very friendly staff. excellent breakfasts. near some of the big shopping centers. no distance to all the tourist attractions. lovely swimming pool.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mybace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor regarding your recent experience with us.

I am very happy to read that you found the location very handy for the metro and that you enjoyed the staff and the breakfast.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Corinthia from Apr 13-21 and would definitely recommend this hotel. Although not in the city center which we knew upon booking, the location of the Metro and Train station was so close that it was an added adventure and no problem at all getting to/from the attractions. Ambiance was nice, staff was exceptional and service above par. Would strongly recommend the upgrade to the Executive Club level. The view from the lounge is breath-taking and the service great. Vittori(?) the chef supplied made-to-order omelettes and crepes (complete with chocolate art-work for our 10yr old son) while the service provided by Daniel in the lounge was fantastic. We felt like we had made a pair of new friends. The only negative to not get a 5 star was the A/C in the room which was dubious at best.

Room Tip: Executive Club upgrade provides a great view, worth the price considering the lounge is included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Migal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and for the lovely compliments. It is rewarding to hear that the quality and attentiveness of the service was exceptional and I have passed your kind words to all the team. I am delighted to hear that the Executive Lounge left such a good impression.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I am very picky with my hotels and I was concern when I reserved this hotel because of how far it was from the main tourist core area but I have to say I was very pleased with the stay and the location.

The hotel is just 1.5 block away from the most popular metro line. It is just 2 block away from the Lisbon Zoo, which I have to be honest, I did not visit even with my 5 y/o, but this is because I did not have the time. I heard great things about it.

The room is good (not great but almost).

The view is OK and the service is OK too. The pool is inside, which is good in crappy weather but in all Portugal (I was told) you have to wear a swimming cap, which is very odd, but do as you are told... I guess.

The price is decent if you can get a deal. I have to say this hotel was surprisingly good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we hope that next time you are able to visit the Zoo.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#59 of 255 in Lisbon
1,345 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#24 of 255 in Lisbon
2,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#129 of 255 in Lisbon
2,385 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
4.7 mi away
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#10 of 255 in Lisbon
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#8 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#38 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £96 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing