We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel in a quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #43 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel in a quiet location”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed for 4 nights at the Corinthia and was 100% satisfied. The hotel was impeccable and the staff attentive. The location was far enough from the city center to be quiet in the evening, yet close enough that I could travel to the heart of the city for only EUR 5 by cab. If you are up for an adventure, the local streets have a few Churrascaria restaurants with fresh seafood and tasty grilled meats. There was a taxi available 24/7 which was good because my 6am flight meant leaving the hotel at 3:30. The in-hotel restaurant was top notch and the breakfast buffet was great. No complaints at all about this hotel. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JjJbabcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and for the lovely compliments. It is rewarding to hear that you found the hotel impeccable and the staff attentive.

I am delighted that you liked location and that the restaurant left such a good impression upon you.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future for a longer stay, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,130
    1,810
    403
    98
    48
See reviews for
1,207
2,368
190
839
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (635)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I was placed here for 5 days because of a blizzard in NYC in December of 2012? (my flight was canceled). I can't attest to the prices, but I can tell you that I didn't mind being stuck for 5 extra days! It's one of the most luxurious hotels I've stayed in. The buffet is pretty great, and everything is crazy luxurious. So if you like staying in full-on luxury hotels, this place is for you!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanGYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel back in 2012. We are continuously improving our facilities and the latest improvements are our brand new lobby and bar. I hope you have the opportunity to return soon.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel was outstanding. The staff were very friendly but not in an obtrusive way, everything was done with a quiet and amiable efficiency.
We ate in the bar restaurant on our last night (my birthday) and the food was delicious as were the cocktails !
Comfortable rooms and beds and stunning views from our room, particularly of a very eccentric looking structure which we nicknamed 'the Hobbit House'
Would definitely stay here again :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seren222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us.

I am very happy to read that you choose Corinthia Hotel Lisbon for your birthday celebration and that you enjoyed the dinner at the bar restaurant.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamme, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent hotel. Despite its size, the hotel keeps a charming friendliness due to the great staff. The executive rooms oars of great quality and the hotel offers excellent food. the formula with the Executive Club Lounge is highly recommended. The hotel is located outside the city center, yet the (cheap and efficient) metro takes you to the heart of the city in less than 10 minutes. Great hotel!

Room Tip: Executive Rooms are at the upper floors and offer great value for money, in combine,at ion with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hotel and that the Executive Club Lounge and the staff contributed for your outstanding experience.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
174 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We spent six nights in a 20th floor room overlooking the Aqueduct (South) and 25th April Bridge (Golden gate).
Having taken the advice of TA reviewers we upgraded to an executive room with breakfast being taken in the 24th floor executive lounge. We were also able to use the lounge to relax and snack throughout the day with beer, red, white and sparkling wine available.
The room itself was small but adequate with everything we would have wanted and endless toiletry refills. I understand the rooms to the North offered larger rooms but we were more than happy with our lot. The house keeping was excellent and thorough with a 6pm(ish) turn down service.
This is more of a business man’s hotel although many of those we spoke to were on sightseeing deals. We did visit the Spa and the pool on our first day to enquire about treatments but received a less than enthusiastic response from the receptionist so didn’t bother again so can’t advise further other than to say the tariffs were very expensive. Free Wi-Fi is provided in rooms and public areas.
We dined in the a la carte/ buffet restaurant on our arrival at after 10pm and enjoyed the fixed price buffet with a glass of wine at 29.50 €. Not one of the best meals we have ever had but it was ok.
Breakfast was buffet style (plus egg chef) with the same offering each day but allowed you to vary your choices daily. The Nespresso coffee machines are excellent. Certainly not the best breakfast we have ever had but the lounge was so quiet and comfortable with great views that more than compensated!
The bar at the rear of the ground floor was always busy and during the warm weather it was extended to a lovely covered garden/patio where we enjoyed drinks most evenings.
As we were driving for some of our stay we used the hotel’s basement car park at 18€ per night. Given that there are parking restriction outside we preferred this option.
The Corinthia is located at Sete Rios/ Benfica station and is a 20 minute Metro ride to the Old town where much of the sightseeing is to be done. It is 3 km from the Airport and a 10 minute drive or 40 minute Metro ride (one change of line required).
We bought 6€ 24 hour Metro tickets which allow access to the Metro, buses and funicular railways as well as the tower/ elevador de Santa Justa. We did get caught by a ‘passer-by/ tout’ as we worked out what our ticket options were by the ticket machine (we had been warned by a previous reviewer!) but it cost us a euro each and his advice was good so no damage done!
The additional benefits for drivers is that we were a 10 minute drive to the 25th April Bridge and motorway’s South to Setubal and West to Cascais and Sintra. It was easy to get about and the GPS saved us lots of time.
The week of our stay was the build up to the Champions League final (the Estadio de Luz is a 10 minute drive, on a good day) so the hotel was bursting with guests, VIP’s and UEFA officials. Staff were clearly busy and under pressure but they were always able to provide good service.
There are good dining options at the front of the hotel (within 100 metres) either way and at the rear (turn left 50 metres) is an excellent Brazilian buffet/ meat feast.

We took advantage of an offer to stay at the Corinthia and upgraded to the executive room/lounge. Can recommend this at 30€ per night.
FOOTNOTE RE AIR TRAVEL INTO LISBON FROM UK
If you can find flights from the UK avoiding Easy Jet (try BA or TAP) you will use the new T1.
By doing this it avoids the need to be bussed from T2 on arrival (airside). If you have a hire car you have to return it to T1 and then get on a courtesy bus which takes you on a 10 minute ride to T2 which is barely a warehouse type of building where you are corralled pending departure.
We would recommend the Corinthia for a comfortable stay if visiting Lisbon.

Room Tip: The higher the better view obviously. Views either way excellent if you are higher. Consider upgrad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank skdcitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your extensive comments regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

I am delighted to learn that your enjoyed your experience with us and that the breakfast left such a good impression upon you.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed here with my husband and family for a short city break, experimenting to see how a city break would work with a 9 month old. We chose the Corinthia as a chain I have used before, the proximity to the zoo, and because of the dining options inside the hotel.

The hotel itself was easy to get to from the airport (about 8E). It is a bit of a run down part of Lisbon with very busy roads, but the metro is really close by, so it doesn’t matter too much. Our room was lovely. Very spacious, with an amazingly large bed. We asked for a cot and bath which we kindly given (the cot was great, not your usual broken grubby travel cot we usually get). We also chose to eat breakfast in the hotel which certainly was value for money, the breakfast buffet was excellent. More than your usual weird European cold meat and cheese. They had a full English, waffles, omelette station and pastries. The staff were also very attentive and helpful. We also made use of the spa, which was clean, well equipped and very relaxing.

Also special mention the maid service which really was excellent. Considering we had three in a room which a messy little baby, they did a superb job of cleaning up after us. They way they arranged our baby's toys was especially sweet.

My only gripe about the hotel was the bar staff. One of our biggest challenges was feeding baby which we wanted to do in the hotel. Our only option however was the bar (as they wouldn’t let us take a high chair to our room). And despite this, the bar staff couldn't have acted more put out every day when we asked for the high chair. It was like the minute we showed up in the bar we were persona non grata. After giving us a baby chair (with much grumbling) they wouldn’t come over to us and serve us and we have to go up and order and get the bill every single time. Ok, so babies and bars don't really mix, but sometimes as a parent you don't have much of a choice and as a good quality hotel you would expect them to be a little more accommodating. Our trip did also unfortunately coincide with UEFA using the hotel as a base for some football game, so there were more glamorous clientele to attend too, but surely a guest is a guest, and there poor service did make our life a little harder.

Other than the rude bar staff (who cost this review their five stars!), I must stress that every one else in this hotel was amazingly polite, helpful, and went out of their way to help us. I would still highly recommend it as a place to stay, especially for a romantic break.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amandypandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with other travelers regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

I am very happy to learn that you had an overall excellent stay with us because it is always our goal to provide our guests a memorable stay.

Your comments regarding the bar staff are dully noted and shared with the management team.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

From our arrival the hotel staff made it there business to make our stay a joy. We had a room on the 21st floor and the views of a Lisbon panorama were outstanding. The terrace and Tempus bars are a relaxing area to relax after a hard days slog of sightseeing. The metro gives you direct access to Cais de Sodre with cheap train connections to Estoril and Cascais. You can also travel by Meto to the Columba shopping centre and Benfica,s stadium.
The number 2 finance district airport bus travels to this hotel, if you wish to economise, although taxis are extremely reasonable.
The standard of care and cleanliness of this hotel makes it more than a chain hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank snei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with other travelers the pleasant experience you had with us.

I am delighted to learn that you were made feel welcomed by the team and that you enjoued the location of the property.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Liberdade
#24 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#27 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 248 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Property: Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#38 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing