We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #39 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Outstanding Hotel in perfect location next to subway.The staff ar very friendly, the rooms are spacious and immaculate.The breakfast is superb and caters for everyone.This is the best hotel I have stayed in, its fantastic.

Room Tip: We stayed in a junior suite which is very, very spacious and luxurious
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOOW13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and for the lovely compliments.

We do have a very dedicated team who pride themselves on the high level of service provided for our guests and it is very rewarding to get recognition like this. I have passed your very kind words to one and all.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Kind regards,
Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,182
    1,827
    407
    98
    48
See reviews for
1,220
2,394
194
853
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Big Canoe, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights as a prelude to our cruise. The guests that rate this place very low must have been at a different place. We were upgraded by Fernando at the front desk to a Junior suite with executive floor privileges. The room was nice very well furnished with a wonderful bed. It is very large and well appointed. Everything worked. The only thing they could improve is the process of turning on the lights. We were confused and called the concierge. A technician came to the room in 5 minutes and fixed the issue. Room service the first night was timely, efficient and courteous thanks to Alexandro and his relaxed and helpful manner.

What really set this hotel apart.was the staff and service rendered to us at the executive lounge on the 23 rd floor. Led by Ruth and Joanna Felipe, their warm smiles and cheerful and efficient manner made us fell welcome and at home.

Sure, the hotel is in a business district and away from the city center, but all the other positives more than make up for the mild inconvenience. As far as restaurants, Aleffasondro next door was quite good, and the belaico bakery a block away was perfect for pastry and light fare.

Another plus is its location to the excellent zoo and the train and subway. Contrary to other reviews, this a very safe area of town. Walked the side streets for a whole evening and never felt the least bit at risk!

All in all a great experience!

Room Tip: Any of the "23" junior suites. Pay the extra for executive floor privileges. It is worth i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and for the lovely compliments.

It is rewarding to hear that everything went well with your experience with Corinthia Hotel Lisbon from the attentiveness of the service to the location. I have passed your kind words to all the team with a special mention to Fernando, Rute, Joana, Filipe and Alexssandro.

It is by such lovely reviews that motivates us to work even harder to deliver high level guest service throughout the hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is what you should expect a five star hotel should be. Attendants on a whim, amenities at par, bathrooms immaculate, linens warm and crisp, a certain way of life you can get if you live that kind of life. Things to be considered are it's not in the city center, it's in some kind of business district, so after business hours it's get quiet and desolate. But, as i said, if you live the life of being driven around it's not a problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pnyorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and other travelers regarding your stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

I am very happy to read that the experience with us left you the wish of stay longer. It is always rewarding to hear that our guests would like to stay longer.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future for a longer stay, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed for 4 nights at the Corinthia and was 100% satisfied. The hotel was impeccable and the staff attentive. The location was far enough from the city center to be quiet in the evening, yet close enough that I could travel to the heart of the city for only EUR 5 by cab. If you are up for an adventure, the local streets have a few Churrascaria restaurants with fresh seafood and tasty grilled meats. There was a taxi available 24/7 which was good because my 6am flight meant leaving the hotel at 3:30. The in-hotel restaurant was top notch and the breakfast buffet was great. No complaints at all about this hotel. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JjJbabcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and for the lovely compliments. It is rewarding to hear that you found the hotel impeccable and the staff attentive.

I am delighted that you liked location and that the restaurant left such a good impression upon you.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future for a longer stay, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I was placed here for 5 days because of a blizzard in NYC in December of 2012? (my flight was canceled). I can't attest to the prices, but I can tell you that I didn't mind being stuck for 5 extra days! It's one of the most luxurious hotels I've stayed in. The buffet is pretty great, and everything is crazy luxurious. So if you like staying in full-on luxury hotels, this place is for you!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanGYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel back in 2012. We are continuously improving our facilities and the latest improvements are our brand new lobby and bar. I hope you have the opportunity to return soon.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel was outstanding. The staff were very friendly but not in an obtrusive way, everything was done with a quiet and amiable efficiency.
We ate in the bar restaurant on our last night (my birthday) and the food was delicious as were the cocktails !
Comfortable rooms and beds and stunning views from our room, particularly of a very eccentric looking structure which we nicknamed 'the Hobbit House'
Would definitely stay here again :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seren222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us.

I am very happy to read that you choose Corinthia Hotel Lisbon for your birthday celebration and that you enjoyed the dinner at the bar restaurant.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamme, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent hotel. Despite its size, the hotel keeps a charming friendliness due to the great staff. The executive rooms oars of great quality and the hotel offers excellent food. the formula with the Executive Club Lounge is highly recommended. The hotel is located outside the city center, yet the (cheap and efficient) metro takes you to the heart of the city in less than 10 minutes. Great hotel!

Room Tip: Executive Rooms are at the upper floors and offer great value for money, in combine,at ion with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hotel and that the Executive Club Lounge and the staff contributed for your outstanding experience.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
1,933 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Lisbon
#52 of 247 in Lisbon
2,570 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#27 of 247 in Lisbon
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Property: Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing