We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice upclass buisness hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #41 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here as my second choice to the Novotel. Food here is very good with a wide selection. breakfast is very good with plenty of options.
A little further down the hill to the Novotel its a further distance to walk to the nearest shopping center. Taxi from the airport should be no more than 10 or 12 euros

If you use the pool you will be expected to have a swimming cap .. or purchase one before being allowed to swim

Room Tip: Tip .. no room related, but when at the airport, turn right out of the arrivals hall and go up the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cerbera69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor regarding your stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the quality and variety of the breakfast.


Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,047 - 2,053 of 5,852 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed there for 4 nights with a 10-year old child. I have booked a family room and my surprise was that we had just a double bed. After having talked to the reception I have been informed that there are 2 types of family rooms- for one or more children. No comment... Finally we have received an extra bed for the child and for two days situation has returned back to normal. Afterwards they hadn't realised that we are 3 not 2, so the set of towels and toiletries were just for two.
Speaking frankly, I am quite disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and as always we appreciate your constructive feedback.

Our management team has been informed about your concern and level of dissatisfaction you experienced with reference to the room reservation. I would like to investigate this further as our company offers extensive training programmes and we should never get customer service wrong. I would be very pleased if you contact me directly on my email. Unfortunately our team could have handled this better and apologies for getting this wrong this time.

Looking forward to hearing from you, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON

Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed her for 4 nights just before UEFA cup final . Full of UEFA officials and ex-footballers !
We were very kindly upgraded to a junior suite - excellent size room ! The staff were very attentive and courteous, breakfasts good, all in all and very very good hotel.

It was perfect for getting from the airport , sightseeing etc . Metro 3 mins away along with a rail station to get to Sintra . In a bit of a bland area but that is all that could be mildly criticised.

Highly recommended for tourist and business use alike.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozziesyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and that thestaff was attentive and courteous.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just came back from a wonderfull stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.
Services are on a very high standard and everybody is very friendly and correct.
Services in this hotel makes a difference with all other hotels we stayed in before.
A spirited staff, they make a guest feel comfortable and important.
Well done!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilhelminaatje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us.

It is by such lovely reviews that motivates us to work even harder to deliver high level guest service throughout the hotel.


Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I organized a small economic conference at the end of May at the Corinthia. This was the second time we have used the Corinthia chain for a meeting - the first was in Budapest. The Lisbon Corinthia was an excellent facility and rooms were spacious, but the best feature of the hotel was the staff. The staff did everything possible to make our group of 30 comfortable. A number of our group were upgraded. The executive lounge was very well managed and all participants were very pleased with the meeting facilities, the group lunches and outstanding staff support. Their are several very nice hotels near the hotel and the hotel restaurant was very good. We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Budapest Corinthia two years ago and the Lisbon Corinthia was equally impressive.

Room Tip: the executive rooms were very nice - breakfast and drinks at the top of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kseconomist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Thank you so much for the lovely compliments and as well for choosing Corinthia again for your event. I am very happy that the Executive Lounge left such a good impression upon you and that everything went smoothly during your stay and event.

Meanwhile, my team and I are at your full disposal should you have any requirements from our side or any of our Corinthia Hotels for future stays or future events.


Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

What an amazing hotel! Can't wait to stay here again. The hotel is located near the city center,but there is a metro stop like 200 m from the hotel.
First of all, the staff is really amazing! They were so friendly and correct.

We made a reservation for a jr-suite and that was a good choice. The room was big and with two comfy beds! The turn-down service was an good extra service. The view was really nice also. We were also upgraded to the selected executive floor,a skylounge with food and drinks. It was really worth it because there are not a lot of shops or restaurants near the hotel.

The sauna was with an extra fee, but it was so nice, you must try it!


  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nathalievb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and for the lovely compliments.

It is rewarding to hear that everything went well with your experience from the staff to the comfortable beds at your room.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,


Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel really looks the part, very swanky and everything you would want and expect from a 5 star hotel. We got a very good deal on interconnecting rooms for us and our two young children.... they had the same size room as us! Haven't given 5 stars cos of the following:- one night, rang housekeeping twice for teabags but they never came; weren't told of discount vouchers for zoo and aquarium on checking in they could have given us, got the zoo ones by chance; had supper in the outside terrace restaurant (with the waterfall) but waited nearly an hour for the food to come (apparently, lots of people 'had ordered food at the same time'! if you're on room only basis, go to the Mercure hotel across the road, breakfast is half the cost and v. nice. Lovely pool too, we swam every day. Hotel very near metro too which was very useful. If you get the opportunity to stay here, you should, it ticks most of the boxes but remember prices in the hotel are also 5 star as they would be anywhere else.

Room Tip: I'm sure all rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adapen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor following your stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you found the hotel every bit a five star. It is by such lovely review that motivates us to work even harder.

Your comments regarding the housekeeping and the guest service are duly noted and shared with the management team.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,



Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.6 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#123 of 255 in Lisbon
2,340 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
4.7 mi away
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#9 of 255 in Lisbon
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
1 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#59 of 255 in Lisbon
1,307 reviews
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#21 of 255 in Lisbon
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#36 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £87 - £429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing