We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Nearby Hotels
US$340
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$258
US$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$360
US$293
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$365
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$264
US$195
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$510
US$472
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$315
US$283
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$255
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$227
US$207
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (6,012)
Filter reviews
6,013 results
Traveller rating
3,463
1,947
439
107
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,463
1,947
439
107
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungesky loungetipico restaurantguest servicesswimming capmetro stationjunior suitesete rioscity centrejardim zoologicoexcellent hotelindoor poolbusiness districtbusiness hotelfive star hotelblue lineclose to the airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,098 - 2,103 of 6,013 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We toured Spain for 12 days and even though we stayed in some nice hotels in the 8 cities we visited the Corinthia Hotel in Lisbon was the best.I remember checking in and showering to go out to dinner and to my surprise the mirror was heated so it wouldn't fog up.The buffet breakfast was good and the omelet station was a nice touch.The staff was very helpful and the hotel was clean and conveniently located.I would recommend this hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you for having taken the time to post a review for us, your comments are very much valued.


We really appreciate your comments regarding our staff and breakfast. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try every day to provide quality customer service that our guests expect.


Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very good staff always interested to help us... Nice places to eat around the hotel.
It was easy to park the car. I was very surprised with the advise of the staff of where to go.
I had a problem with the AC and they solve it in 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiclJaques8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and for the lovely compliments. It is rewarding to hear that the quality and attentiveness of the service was exceptional and I have passed your kind words to all the team.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property and once again thank you for your positive comments

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Used to stay at this hotel frequently, but the standards are down significantly.
There were always two different services the executive and the standard but they made no significant difference, not the case anymore.
Breakfast is 4 stars at the most, had no hot water for bath on one morning, staff is not vey nice, crowded reception services, poor bathroom, slow internet. I usually pick 5 star hotels for my stays in Lisbon, but this is no longer a 5 star hotel. I will definitely change within the same price range I have recently stayed at the Epic Sana which was significantly better.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Elfmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us.

I would like to personally apologize for the unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we get it wrong.

I will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel.

We want to keep you as a fan of Corinthia and wish to have the opportunity to prove ourselves again especially if visiting Corinthia Hotel Lisbon in the future.


Best Regards

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Although this hotel has very little personality, it has everything you could need for a comfortable and productive business trip. Excellent facilities, spacious meeting rooms and fantastic staff. The bedrooms were large and extremely comfortable, with luxurious bathrooms. A bit too far out of the centre for a tourist, but for us it was great. Great breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank km22_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the bathroom luxurious.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Best Regards

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel was lovely. Parking is a bit pricey, but the rooms were really nice with spectacular views. The staff was helpful and the restaurants were very good. Had a great time there while in Lisbon. The breakfast buffet was superb and had everything you could want. The only drawback was that the lovely indoor pol required you to wear swim caps, so if you Re coming and want to swim, please bring a swim cap!

Room Tip: Only stayed here once, but I would say that all of the rooms are great!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnitaBisbee_az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

I am delighted that you found the team helpful and that the restaurants left such a good impression upon you.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Best Regards

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews