We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night of luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #43 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here for 1 night while in Portugal. Drove up to Lisbon from the Algarve and decided to stay here for the night. After being recommended the Corinthia by a friend I booked it through a 3rd party website. Having a hire car made onsite parking essential.

This hotel sure did not disappoint. It surely is a 5 star hotel and deserves each and every one. From the moment I parked the car in the secure underground car park you could see how professional and sharp it is. The lift brings you up to the lobby where there are various tables of beautiful flowers and welcoming staff. Checking in was professional. Also I felt like I was treated like any other guest, even having not booked directly with the hotel. We were offered the choice of a room on a high or low floor. As I was travelling with an elderly relative we chose a low level room on the 3rd floor.

The room was spacious, clean and had all the essentials. The bathroom was big and bright. This is where the only fault I have is, the bathroom floor seemed a little 'sticky'. Another plus was satellite tv with many English speaking channels. Fluffy robs and slippers were also provided for our use.

The hotel's general area's are so elegant. There is a beautiful massive outdoor seating area which stretches the width of the hotel. It was a dull drizzly day when we visited so nobody was taking advantage of this outside space. It looks like it would be a great entertainment space.

We decided to have some drinks and food in the lounge. The lounge is modern, bright and spacious. The staff were extremely friendly. The food, burgers and chips, was top class. There was a restaurant menu also. One of the barmaids/hostesses (unfortunately I don't remember her name) was extremely helpful and provided information about getting around the city.

The following morning we went down to the breakfast room where there was the biggest buffet selection I have ever seen available. The room was big so you didn't have to wait for a table. There was plenty of staff there to assist, clear tables and replenish the food. The selection included: juices, cereals, fruit, yogurts, meats, pastries, bread, hot food such as sausages, beans, rashers etc. They catered for all diets and preferences. I could not fault it in any way.

Checking out of the hotel was swift. It was then that the hotel validated my parking ticket. Parking for the time I was there cost €15.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Lisbon. The airport seems close by (planes fly quite low over the hotel) but don't worry because it seems to be soundproof because I certainly didn't hear them while indoors.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sloping_fungus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property your comments are very much valued.

It is rewarding to hear that you had a night of luxury and that you are recommending us to other travelers.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Best Regards

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,053 - 2,059 of 5,933 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We rolled the dice and booked this hotel blindly through Hotwire and were not disappointed. It was more of a business hotel than a family or couples destination and the location was not great unless you're planning to use the Sete Rios bus terminal, in which case the location could not be more ideal. The rooms were smallish although not claustrophobic and everything was clean. The service was adequate to good , if not a bit distant which seemed to be more cultural than related to apathy on the part of the staff (definitely not in your face, eager beaver American service).

If you're planning to visit Barrio Alto, Baixa, the Alfama, etc, a taxi is definitely in order unless you're devoted walkers like we are. It's probably 3 - 4 km to those neighborhoods, over uneven cobblestone sidewalks. After walking there and going up and down the hill to Sao Jorge's Castle, we opted to take a taxi back.

The paid breakfast was comprehensive and good, but pricey. There are several additional breakfast options in the neighborhood. We had to catch an early flight on on the morning of our departure and we were pleasantly surprised to see that they put out a free small breakfast of coffee, cereal, croissants and fruit salad; a nice and unexpected gesture. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingMatt66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property your comments are very much valued.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you found the coffee to go a pleasant surprise.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Best Regards

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed at the Corinthia for a week and enjoyed the hotel, the sun and the beautiful city of Lisbon!
Only 15 minutes from the Airport (€10 by taxi) or Metro station (Jardim Zoologic) closeby on a 2 minute walk. By Metro you are downtown in 10 minutes.
Places to see are the Zoo, Belem, a boattrip, Sintra or the Oceanario.
The hotel has a perfect and comfortable service, the staff made us feel very welcome.
If we go to Lisbon again, we think about this hotel for sure!

Room Tip: The higher your room the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TP T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property your comments are very much valued.

It is rewarding to hear that you found us the perfect getaway and that if you return to the city you will be staying with us.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Best Regards

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We toured Spain for 12 days and even though we stayed in some nice hotels in the 8 cities we visited the Corinthia Hotel in Lisbon was the best.I remember checking in and showering to go out to dinner and to my surprise the mirror was heated so it wouldn't fog up.The buffet breakfast was good and the omelet station was a nice touch.The staff was very helpful and the hotel was clean and conveniently located.I would recommend this hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you for having taken the time to post a review for us, your comments are very much valued.


We really appreciate your comments regarding our staff and breakfast. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try every day to provide quality customer service that our guests expect.


Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very good staff always interested to help us... Nice places to eat around the hotel.
It was easy to park the car. I was very surprised with the advise of the staff of where to go.
I had a problem with the AC and they solve it in 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiclJaques8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and for the lovely compliments. It is rewarding to hear that the quality and attentiveness of the service was exceptional and I have passed your kind words to all the team.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property and once again thank you for your positive comments

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Used to stay at this hotel frequently, but the standards are down significantly.
There were always two different services the executive and the standard but they made no significant difference, not the case anymore.
Breakfast is 4 stars at the most, had no hot water for bath on one morning, staff is not vey nice, crowded reception services, poor bathroom, slow internet. I usually pick 5 star hotels for my stays in Lisbon, but this is no longer a 5 star hotel. I will definitely change within the same price range I have recently stayed at the Epic Sana which was significantly better.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Elfmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us.

I would like to personally apologize for the unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we get it wrong.

I will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel.

We want to keep you as a fan of Corinthia and wish to have the opportunity to prove ourselves again especially if visiting Corinthia Hotel Lisbon in the future.


Best Regards

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Although this hotel has very little personality, it has everything you could need for a comfortable and productive business trip. Excellent facilities, spacious meeting rooms and fantastic staff. The bedrooms were large and extremely comfortable, with luxurious bathrooms. A bit too far out of the centre for a tourist, but for us it was great. Great breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank km22_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the bathroom luxurious.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Best Regards

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#60 of 255 in Lisbon
1,343 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
0.6 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#129 of 255 in Lisbon
2,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#10 of 255 in Lisbon
998 reviews
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#24 of 255 in Lisbon
2,180 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#8 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#38 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £92 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing