We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice business hotel in Lisbon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #43 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Algarve
Level Contributor
100 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice business hotel in Lisbon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Had a few days in this hotel for business. Everything was good except some renovations were going on for the reception - which was actually being handled very well. Great concierge, porters, front office! The only negative was that the 2nd executive breakfast on the top floor did not feel as good as the main buffet downstairs, but perfect for quieter breakfast meetings. Overall very good experience! Saw lots of families too so obviously they're good for small families too as they are located just near the zoo.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank crath2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Last March we have inaugurated our brand new lobby and bar and we believe these are the renovations you refer in your review.

Our commitment to investing in our property will continue.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,105
    1,783
    401
    98
    48
See reviews for
1,199
2,342
189
827
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Spent a long weekend at this hotel in July. I was really looking forward to it as having previously experienced the Corinthia Budapest, I thought it would be a similar experience. However, I was really disappointed on a few levels. First of all despite the weather being one of the main attractions to Lisbon, there was no outdoor pool! I called previously to check and was informed that it had a 'retractable roof' - no it doesn't. In fact it doesn't even have a balcony or roof tarrace despite the wonderful views that you can see through the windows. The pool is indoor, quite small and seemed to be filled with kids. Another sore point was when we wanted to use the spa facilities - Jacuzzi, sauna etc. we were told there was an additional charge of Euro20, despite having an 'Executive' grade room. There was little or no atmosphere in the hotel at night. The bar was incapable of making a Bloody Mary - we sent them back, and the food apart from breakfast was overpriced and really quite poor.
On the plus side; breakfast was fantastic, but top tip is if you have an Executive grade room, have your breakfast in the Club lounge - the choice is just as good and you can enjoy the views. The staff were exceedingly polite, but not that efficient. They needed to be asked repeatedly for simple things like coffee and they'd wander off without thinking to bring the milk. The rooms were very comfy and clean - on the whole probably a good base for a business traveller, but not great for leisure breaks.

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to the Executive grade room if you can for a bit more comfort and use of the lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EemsForrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.

We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay. Our management team has been informed about your review.

Corinthia Hotel Lisbon has an indoor pool with a retractable roof free of charge for our guests. Right next to the pool there is a sundeck with sun bedding furniture. The Spa at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon has a water treatment room ‘Aqua Thermal Area’ where the Jacuzzi and Sauna are located. When going to this area Guests benefits from Jacuzzi, Steam Room, Sauna and as well as the internal water treatment circuit and this is the only area where a fee is applicable.

Our company offers extensive training programmes and we should never get customer service wrong.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,


Best Regards

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week here and was surprised to get this much comfort at this price. The rooms are large and have comfy beds, there is plenty of storage and a large fridge. The showers were powerfull and the bathroom a decent size. All staff were helpful and polite through out our stay. We ordered a room service pizza at around 2am which was good and not too badly priced for room service.

The gym was well equipped for a hotel and is open 24/7.

Easy links to the city with the metro and taxi stop outside. I would recommend a taxi to/from the airport as it only cost 9.60 each way and the metro takes a lot longer.

I will stay here again on my next visit to lisbon.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AshCami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us.

Thank you very much for your comments. We have been working extremely hard to earn reviews such as yours, and we really do appreciate the feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,


Best Regards

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This is our second time staying at the Corinthia. The hotel is ideally located next to the zoo, metro and train stations which means getting around isn't a problem. The hotel has all the amenities you could possibly want and the staff are friendly and courteous. I would normally score a four but at the price we paid it has to be a five!! So if you would like a bit of comfort but don't want to pay through the nose ..........

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rdslight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property your comments are very much valued.

I am delighted to red that you found the staff friendly and courteous.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Best Regards

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

TAP Portugal put us in this hotel when due to flight delays in Miami, we missed our connection to Stockholm in Lisbon. We were nervous about staying at a hotel picked by the airline, but it turned out to be very nice. They put us in a high, quiet room which was very comfortable. We took an afternoon nap to get rid of jet lag and then again slept well at night. It was a very quiet hotel.

Staff was great. Made sure we felt welcome and comfortable. Our only criticism is that the voucher from TAP only covered the buffet lunch and dinner, and they were not very good. I think if we could have ordered a la carte we would have been pleased with the food.

Room Tip: Get a high floor away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ijloewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

It is rewarding to hear that you were happy with your stay with Corinthia Hotel Lisbon and that you found the room quiet and comfortable.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,


Best Regards

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I'll start off by saying Corinthia Hotel is beautiful and truly does feel like a five star hotel.

The pool is nice (though indoors), gym is good and it has a small outdoor area for sunbathing.
The rooms and bathroom are very nice, and the bed is extremely comfortable. The bar area is lovely too, as is the outdoor area to eat or have a drink.

However, the location means that its nowhere near bars or restaurants - there was one of both nearby. (On a side note, I strongly urge you to try Sabor Mineiro Churrascaria which is a minutes walk away from the hotel).
If you wish to see Lisbon at all, you'll need to taxi in, which is a reasonable €6-8 each way.

Also, the drink prices in the hotel are ridiculous - €10 for a measure of liquor/spirits. The food is tasty, but overpriced.

Finally, although most of the staff were very nice, the waiter/barman who served me was exceptionally snobby and borderline rude.

One huge bonus was that the hotel sent me a complimentary bottle of bubbly and a cake as it was my birthday while I was there - a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColmMarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property your comments are very much valued.

Our management team has been informed about your comments. I am delighted to learn that you had an overall good experience and that you enjoyed the surprise for your birthday.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,


Best Regards

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We found a cheap deal so we didn't expect the level of quality we received but high quality it was. All the staff were incredibly pleasant and helpful, the lifts were rapid, the pool and sunbathing area were great. The bed was unbelievably comfortable. The location was ideal. The drinks were a little expensive at the bar but I probably don't have a 5-star hotel income so that's of a
a complaint about my life choices than the hotel. Room service was quick and the food was lovely. The bath was amazing, filled up in about 2 minutes, I liked that me. And you constantly get left sweet treats by housekeeping which is always a perk.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us.

We do have a very dedicated team who pride themselves on the high level of service provided for our guests and it is very rewarding to get recognition like this. I have passed your very kind words to one and all.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,


Best Regards

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Liberdade
#22 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Property: Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#38 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing