We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in July 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #41 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here with my then fiance now wife in 2013 for six nights. I thought i had reviewed this hotel, but just realised i hadn't.
We booked the hotel with flights from British Airways website, we a superior room with breakfast. I wasn't sure of what to expect, as we had not booked directly with Corinthia Hotel. We were warmly greeted at reception, i asked for a room on the highest floor possible as i would have difficult sleeping if there is any noise interference from vehicular or human traffic. We were given a room on the 22nd floor. The breakfast was to die for, it had everything. The hotel's location is pretty close to the metro i think *Jardin Zoologica*. Th Lisbon zoo is also a few minutes walk from the hotel. You can get to the hotel by Cab. If you live in London or New york or any other city with Tube/Metro or Underground, it might make sense to get on the metro, a lot cheaper than getting a taxi, should take no more than 35minutes with luggage (2changes only).

Room Tip: Request a room on higher floor. Use the metro no point getting a taxi only two changes and takes no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank franciso738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us following your stay in July 2013.

Congratulations for your wedding. We wish you all possible happiness!

I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience last year and that everything went smoothly. Since your last stay we have renewed the Lobby floor. Next time you visit us you will find a new Reception and Bar area which we hope you enjoy.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,957 - 1,963 of 5,786 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel in july 2014, twice, 4 nights at the beginning of our 2 weeks Portugal vacation, and 2 nights at the end of the tour, and we will stay there again at our next visit.
First, we payed a very low price, since I have made a reservation already in february, having 50% discount. So if you can plan ahead, it will be much cheaper than any other hotel in this category. We agreed to upgrade for another 20 euro per day per room from the junior suite to the executive junior suite, which also allowed us to access the executive club lounge at the 24th floor, with plenty of appetizers, soft drinks an coffee, and also breakfast is there in a calm atmosphere, and not downstairs where it was quite crowded and noisy since the hotel was full. The views from there are magnificant. There are computers with internet access and also places to plug your laptop and cellphone, and there are big tv screens.
The room was (2 adults and a child) spacious and clean, a good place to return to and relax after a long day in Lisbon. And the view from the 21st floor was beautiful, in direction of the "aguas livres" aqueduct. Airplane lovers like my sun enjoyed the many planes passing directly in front of our window. There was almost no noise with the closed windows, also from the trains and many cars nearby.
Service, especially from Guilherme from the reception who attended us when we arrived the first time, was excellent!! Also Daniel who works daily at the club lounge, is a very special person and gave us allways personal treament, remembering after our return exactly where we like to sit at breakfast and what we like to eat and drink. He has also a wide knowledge of Portugal.
We were also really greatfull with the allways helpful porters at the entrance of the hotel, not having to carry and taking care of our luggage, which is important when you arrive tired after a long flight.
The wifi signal was good in the room.
Location is also very good. There is a blue line metro station almost in front of the hotel at the entrance to the "sete rios" railways station. In 15 minutes you are in the center of Lisbon. 3 stops to the other direction there is a very good shopping mall called "centro colombo" where you can find anything. There is also very easy access by car from the A2 highway, and it takes about 15 minutes by taxi from the airport. Taxis are in front of the hotel and rides are not expensive.
About the swimming pool, we didn't use it, either not the gym because there wasn't enough time for it. Beware the everyone needs a cap for the swimming pool. If you don't bring one, you can by one there.
So, I really recommend to stay at the "Corinthia Hotel" in Lisbon.

Room Tip: Choose an upper room, where it is quieter and the view is better, facing the "aguas livres"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us following your stay in July and I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit.

I am delighted to learn that all went perfectly during your experience with us. Please be assure that your review will be shared with the team with a special mention to our colleagues Daniel and Guilherme.

We also take this opportunity to thank you for recommending us to others.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My wife and I stayed in this hotel twice, before and after a tour to the northern parts of Portugal. We were initially located in a fantastic room on the 17th floor. Could not be better - a top class 5* hotel at a good price.
However, after returning from the tour in the north, we got a room in the 4th floor, which was smaller, but that was not the point: 1) it had a bad odor from the bathroom; 2) the sink did not drain well; 3) the television froze after a few minutes.
It was nearing midnight, and we didn't want any plumber or technician visiting, therefore went to bed disappointed.
The reason I say they really try is a feedback they requested after departure, and immediately initiated an email exchange which promised me they will shut the room until fixed.
For some reason, probably the good impression we got from maintenance of other facilities, I do believe them.

I would go there again in spite of this incident.

Room Tip: My experience indicated higher floors are better maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Haim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank for having taken the time to post a review for us.

I would like to personally apologize for the unfortunate incidence that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests and I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the incidence.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We spend a nice holiday week in the Corinthia Lisbon in executive level. The hotel is well located, not in the center, but you can reach all the attractions easily by undergraund.
The hotel itself is a modern building in a good shape. It is very clean all over the hotel.
The staff is very very friendy, kind and helpfull. The best of all is Daniel, the superserver, in the sky lounge. Many best wishes and thanks to him of all. Especially our girls are missing him and the hot chocolate. We ate the breakfast in the sky lounge and the drinks and snacks/fingerfood, we can only give positive commnets of all.
Our suite was nice, the bed was really confortable and AC was working well. If we had some problems in the hotel, they we solved quickly and friendly.
Do not hesitate to chooce this hotel. We will defenetly come back one day!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matti08I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank for having taken the time to post a review for us.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team was very helpful. I have passed you nice comments to all the team with a special mention to Daniel from the Executive Club Lounge.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Location : Close to the airport by bus or taxi, 15 min from the city centre by tube. The hotel is situated in a business centre, nothing to see with cobbled little streets.

Hotel : Big Hotel, very comfortable, staff is really nice.
Room : We were in a junior suite. The room is large, modern, the main bed and pillows were very comfy. Beware, we were 3 and the extra bed was of poor quality. Since the hotel is a big tower, there is no noise at all.

Breakfast : the breakfast is awesome! Lots of choice and good quality, eggs, meat, cornflakes, jams, pastries, pancakes, ham, etc...

Swimming pool : at the time we were there the pool was not heated, thus a bit cold... (Indoor swimming pool)

I wouldn't recommend it for a romantic stay, but for a family/business/friends one, perfect for a rest after a long sightseeing day. Rooms are very comfortable. Prices were very good considering it's a 5* hotel.

(Date of the stay : March 2012)

Room Tip: Extra bed is not as good quality as the main one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us following your stay in March and I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit.

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and for the lovely compliments. It is rewarding to hear that the quality and variety of the breakfast pleasantly surprised you.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 days in early July and we loved the hotel. We stayed in the King Bed room and it was perfect for the two of us. The bed was nice and the room worked out great. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and the service was great. Our room was very quiet. The breakfast buffet was included in our rate and we really enjoyed it. There was alot to pick from and it was all good. The location is definitely outside of the main tourist area, but there is a metro station just across the street from the hotel (less than a 5 minute walk), so it is very easy to get there and then back to the hotel. We took a cab from the airport and it was 15 euros each way. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lisbon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0gerthealien3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us following your stay in July and I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit.

I am delighted to learn that the breakfast left such a good impression upon you. We also take this opportunity to thank you for recommending us to others.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

What a lovely hotel and well deserved of its 5 stars. Staff were friendly and courteous and helpful the room 1418 was clean and comfortable and the outside terrace and bar amazing for a chilled bottle of wine on a hot summers eve. Really close to sete rios train station and Jardim zoologica metro station trains and metro very quick into more central area and buses really easy to navigate. Lisbon is a beautiful city and easy to get around and if you have time a visit to the amazing Sintra is worth the short train ride which is covered on a Lisboa card

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room we were overlooking the outside terrace and bar which wasn't noisy at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and for the lovely compliments.

It is rewarding to hear that you found us a small piece of heaven and that the quality and attentiveness of the service was exceptional and I have passed your kind words to all the team.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#20 of 255 in Lisbon
2,114 reviews
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#58 of 255 in Lisbon
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#123 of 255 in Lisbon
2,304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#117 of 255 in Lisbon
2,772 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#36 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £78 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing