We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel! Kids friendly and lovely for couples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #41 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I have been in the same chain of hotels in Budapest and at that time I found it a beautiful hotel, the one now in Lisbon is not only beautiful , but also so nice and helpful staff! Since the moment one, they were he long us, with reservation to restaurant, food for my 1 and half year old son, upgrade our room for only 19 euros per night per room, including breakfast and access to the exclusive room ( I can't remember the exact name) with free drinks (inclusive champagne) and some lovely and tasteful snacks! I mean we came here to celebrating the 40ths birthday of my husband and the made it as an incredible experience!. The price is more than ok, for such a good hotel. The pool is amazing and open till 10:00 pm, the terrace is wonderful and the food, you won't regret. It is located only 10-15 minutes from the airport, just take a taxi that will cost around 6-7 euros and you are here. Across the street there is an amazing seafood restaurant that you shouldn't miss neither, with very affordable prices, nothing to fancy, but lovely.
Nothing to complain this hotel gave us a really good, enjoyable time.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Macarena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank for having taken the time to post a review for us.

We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and our product, and I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed you nice comments to all the team.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,942 - 1,948 of 5,786 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

After a disappointing start - long check in/out queues in the lobby - we were shown to a lovely room with a fantastic view on the 17th floor but there was no extra bed for our son so we were given a bigger room with no view on the third floor. We decided to visit the pool. The pool was very nice, but the silly system of placing towels on loungers does not work as people are lazy and don't put used towels in the laundry bin, so you can't tell if a lounger is taken or vacant and there were no clean towels to issue when asked.

These things aren't as important though as the huge, comfortable bed. The big bathroom. The great quality bedding and towels and the public areas of the hotel.

The terrace bar is great. A pleasant place to drink and eat in the evening. The staff (in particular Myriam and Andre) were all fabulous. So courteous, knowledgable and friendly and all spoke great English. Also worth a mention is the lovely lobby lounge area where you can get a nightcap of Port. Well worth a visit.

Good breakfasts - great chap cooking eggs on request.

Good location. Outside of the city centre but so near the train and metro station (3 minutes walk) so trips to Estoril, Sintra or Cascais are easy. So is getting into the centre on the metro.

Loved it. Would stay again and would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elliesmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property your comments are very much valued.

We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had one of the best two night experiences of our entire European trip at this hotel. Can I rate it higher than 5 Stars? Everything was memorably wonderful: from the ease of check-in, to the luxurious lobby, to the outside terrace bar, to the unique port bar in the lobby, to the incredible breakfast variety, to the wonderful staff. We availed ourselves of the hotel's 10th anniversary sale and got an upgraded little suite with a king bed and an elegant sitting area complete with a great view for 50% off. We enjoyed a nightcap of local port in our room each evening complemented with a bowl of olives, then just relaxed, and enjoyed the view and the ambiance. This hotel was another of the wonderful experiences in Lisboa for us!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Macdona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank for having taken the time to post a review for us and for the lovely comments.

We really appreciate your kind comments regarding your experience with us. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We enjoyed a week at this lovely hotel and were very happy with it....location was never an issue. Staff were very helpful and our room was fantastic with best king bed we ever slept in. This hotel pays attention to detail. They are always wanting to please and we would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank for posting a review for us and for the kind comments.

We really appreciate your comments regarding our staff and your experience with us. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I get to stay at this hotel through work. It is an excellent hotel. The staff are fabulous, courteous, knowledgable and friendly, who also speak excellent English, and I'm sure many other languages besides.
The beds are amazingly comfortable, and the rooms silent.
I ordered room service breakfast and it arrived exactly on the dot of the time I asked, he must have stood outside the door waiting!
The hotel has a lovely outdoor bar area in the summer, is next to the Metro for easy access to town and has the Parque Florestal de Monsanto right behind it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveroamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you were pleasantly surprised by the comfort of your room.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

it was wonderful to be met at the door in such style, and the lobby was stunning, staff very helpful and knowledgeable but can honestly say the room was adequate. We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights, it was to be a treat for us, but the room was very average- perhaps 3* quality, not what we were expecting at all. The restaurants in the area are fabulous, well priced and offer many varieties and it is very easy to get to all the main Lisbon attractions from the hotel. Shame about the room

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Phillipa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

It is always very nice to learn that our guests enjoyed their experience with us. Your comments regarding the room are duly noted and shared with the management team.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I highly recommend staying here if you're visiting Lisbon. The staff are all very nice, speak English, and are very accommodating. Guilhermo at the front desk stood out above the rest as he was very helpful in understanding local culture and customs while always making sure that we had what we needed.

The hotel itself is in a seemingly weird area with graffiti'd walls nearby, but it is right across the street from the metro and train station (Sete Rios). There is a cheap bodega or shop where you can buy beer, water, and snacks and there are a few restaurants on the block that seemed to be pretty lively on a Sunday night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We do have a very dedicated team who pride themselves on the high level of service provided for our guests and it is very rewarding to get recognition like this. I have passed your very kind words to one and all team with a special mention to Guilherme from Front Desk.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#20 of 255 in Lisbon
2,113 reviews
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#58 of 255 in Lisbon
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#123 of 255 in Lisbon
2,304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#117 of 255 in Lisbon
2,772 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#36 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £78 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing